Life Sciences [List] Private Medical Universities in Malaysia, *MD / MBBS / MBBChBAO (Update-17/11/14)*

chiahau
post Aug 10 2011, 12:45 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 27 2011, 08:55 PM)
If I'm not mistaken a lot of CUCMS students whom got kicked out due to the student limit fiasco ended up in AUCMS.

Basically, out of one blood sucking place to another eh?

http://aididmuaddib.blogspot.com/2011/06/a...universiti.html

--

Jom sihat & cantik!! Teeheehee
To add, most of the Cucms students that are not sponsored by JPA is now back at Cucms.

Apparently they suddenly got a magical green light to take in student but with no accreditation.

Can't tell precise how the politic works there, but Cucms in my books, is definately WORST than AUCMS.

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Jul 27 2011, 09:15 PM)
AUCMS is purely bloodsucking ler.. even the USU clinical students , in kangar, 16 ppl per group..surrounding patients mcm apa je. Blaja pon susah. Too much politic  by dato Z. ACMS wujud pon sb die close to Pak Lah, and ACMS dibangunkan di kepala batas (pak lah's ) kampung to help develop the place. Its a 2 Ringgit company when it started off. The premdical batch (pioneer) in 06 started the class with 0 facilities. Bangunan pon xde lagi so they had to sewa from the district public dewan for lectures. How can MAra send their students to a place like this in the first place if it werent for politics. 80+ students for 1st batch of which 70 are mara students. Without MARA, acms xbleh hidup
Then you can also the same to CUCMS. 1st batch that grad, almost 200+ student are those Mara sponsored overseas that failed their course and becoming a doctor at the age of 32, after failing repeated overseas and got send back.

Plus, CUCMS till now, still claim that their medical program is certified but a quick call to MMC statement that only year by year recognition given for the next several years. Students who enrolled in the institute are not informed about this problem, too.

Finally, outta 150 students last batch, Mostly is JPA and Mara sponsored. This year though, JPA and Mara not sending their student due to the fiasco.

You might say Aucms is blood sucking, but Cucms is a bigger con job in the end shakehead.gif
chiahau
post Aug 11 2011, 12:41 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(xoxo77 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:25 AM)
Some of the top performing students of CUCMS has been offered places in both IMU and Monash University Sunway campus already. When I say 'top' means the creme de la creme.....

I hope that CUCMS's case can be solved soon and regain their accreditation soon, its our kids' future they are playing with now~~~ sad.gif
Correction -

Only JPA and MARA sponsored students are allowed to go IMU/Monash/Insert place. Note that IMU makes a rare exception to allow JPA students from Cucms to enter as IMU usually does not take in Foundation students from any sort of place, If i recalled correctly.

Other self-sponsored are told to either find your own uni or stick with CUCMS since they have intake for this year.

Frankly, I think with the poor standards that CUCMS is carrying, I think MMC should not return their accreditation for at least another 5 or 10 years perhaps. This will hopefully, teach them a lesson and improve their program and etc, rather than giving them some breathing space to train more and more doctors who are not efficient and proficient.
chiahau
post Apr 3 2012, 01:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(yummyiphone @ Apr 3 2012, 01:22 PM)
hey guys is it recommended to take up medic course at aimst? Im going to graduate in 2018 if i joined this year and the prospect of doctors doesn't look to good now. I can't imagine in 2018 what will happen. So guys?
Do it if you have serious interest in it.

If not, forget it.
chiahau
post Oct 29 2012, 12:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(grumpyorang @ Oct 29 2012, 07:26 AM)
Ridiculous. What happened to the "freezing" of medical schools?
Such lucrative field, how could people resist not setting up new universities for the sake of making more money?
chiahau
post Apr 17 2014, 11:32 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 16 2014, 11:29 PM)
what a comparison!!....
Hi Limeuu,

Just a little curious since you are a senior here, how come Perdana University's Program is not listed in John Hopkins official medical school entry page?

Because some people told me, the program was in direct collaboration with John Hopkins in Baltimore, I'm really curious why Perdana Uni is not listed as an affiliate or whatever on the official website nor Wikipedia page.

Does this mean that the program is endorsed with the borrowed name of John Hopkins or they really do have the same or similar syllabus with the John Hopkins overseas?

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Apr 17 2014, 08:59 AM)
Late bloomers are exceptions and not the norm and are not plenty.

Older students in no way means that they are more matured and has a higher degree of passion. In a country where the entrance to med schools are by way of graduate entry, then you see a lot of older students compared to other courses. Other than that, most of these students fail to get direct entry into their preferred choice of med schools and by obtaining a related degree, gives them a second bite at the cherry.

The reason why PU students are on scholarship is becoz no decent student is going to pay that kind of fees charged and this is merely a blurred vision of a Mamak who has done so much harm to our country that is bringing us down to our knees.

There is a strong likelihood of this going the same way as another Albukhary University when the Mamak is no longer around. A University giving full scholarships to students will never be a sustainable one.
If I recalled correctly, the tuition fees is around 1,000,000 ringgit?

John Hopkins only charges 72,000 usd per year for international students, notwithstanding any form of grants or offset of tuition fees.

If they can afford the fees in PU, why not just go to John Hopkins and do the MD program?

Even after conversion, the tuition fees would be close or slightly more what?

Just curious since many people are saying PU students are good and their fees are definitely astonishing.

0.0162sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:56 PM