Life Sciences [List] Private Medical Universities in Malaysia, *MD / MBBS / MBBChBAO (Update-17/11/14)*

DarkNite
post Aug 24 2010, 01:14 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Aug 24 2010, 12:23 PM)
oh yay more medical schools popping up in msia! Honestly, I don't even know how malaysia will be able to provide everyone with an intern spot in say 5-6 years time. In the end, med grads get jobless, and citizens get crappy health service. x.x
Today, I help a very old friend visit his Doctor at the local gomen general hospital. B'cos his sons are in KL working he asked me to help take him there. The doctors there only see patient at about 8am but he told me to fetch him at 6.30am!!!!!
If not the queue will be very long, which was true enough cos when we reach there at 7am the parking lots was full and the queue was there already. Dun start me on the waiting time for his medicine.
So the citizens get crappy health service NOW! In the end is there any difference?

DarkNite
post Aug 25 2010, 12:54 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 24 2010, 02:03 PM)
yes!
in the future, there will be 5 doctors attending to one outpatient!
isn't that amazing??  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

In future? like year 3000?
I think my friend dies liao, also have to wait long long for a doctor to certified him.

BTW how many JPA students are there in 1st year Medical right now? And in which Uni/College in Malaysia? I dun think the ones from oversea going to come back.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Aug 25 2010, 12:59 PM
DarkNite
post Aug 25 2010, 01:00 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 25 2010, 12:56 PM)
dun need la..it will happen in 5 years..

now already 2 housemen attending to one outpatient at the clinics...
Which gomen hospital is that?
DarkNite
post Aug 26 2010, 09:08 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 25 2010, 03:56 PM)
ucsi...imu...to name a few...
so how many are expected to be gomen service comes 2016?
DarkNite
post Aug 26 2010, 03:29 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 26 2010, 10:01 AM)
you figures are way off....

in 2009, 4000+ new doctors joined the workforce.....about 2000 from local med schools (both public and private) and 2000 from overseas.........based on current intake, and new students going off to russia/indonesia/india, this nomber will increase to 5000+ in the next few years......

the 'good' news is that those in oecd countries mostly do NOT return, but they account for only about 200 new doctors a year, maybe only 20% of that will return, even jpa scholars, many do not return......
How does the figures jell with the current situation of not enough doctors? And the growing population in years to come?
Wat is the ratio right now?
DarkNite
post Aug 27 2010, 08:52 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 26 2010, 04:21 PM)
it is about 1:900 now.....

it will reach who ideal ratio of 1:600 in 2015 at present production rate........

after that, there will be oversupply, but regional shortages will persist, due to maldistribution.......this problem exist in ALL countries, developed and developing..........
it will reach WHO ideal ratio of 1:600 in 2015 at present production rate........ hmm.gif and this calculation takes into consideration for our rate of population growth?

DarkNite
post Aug 27 2010, 01:38 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 27 2010, 10:17 AM)
... a significant portion of which miraculously become 'msians'.......

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I think many Medical schools/colleges will die of 'natural' causes and only a handful of the well-established ones will survive.

DarkNite
post Sep 6 2010, 08:11 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

After 50 years, still have shortage of doctors?!?!?! sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
DarkNite
post Sep 6 2010, 07:49 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Sep 6 2010, 11:27 AM)
I want to be doctor to work in rural areas to help Malaysia grow!
Same old tag line used for interview aje!
DarkNite
post Sep 7 2010, 08:01 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 6 2010, 09:33 PM)
politics bro..

thumbup.gif
...but.... the rakyat are gullible and naive thus get screw left and right without any slightest signs of whimpering.
DarkNite
post Sep 12 2010, 11:17 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 12 2010, 01:31 AM)
looks like taylor's programme is running into trouble.......for them to offer such scholarships, means enrolment is low.....

not surprised, ....

considering the partner med schools? Wat partner?
And how are their facilities and staff competency?
DarkNite
post Sep 12 2010, 04:45 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 12 2010, 04:07 PM)
oh mai. what has the medical field in malaysia has become.
Is this not good for the Rakyat? rolleyes.gif

In future, like any other business only the strongest survive.

These days I see soooooo many pharmacist. Hopefully we will get to see a 24/7 RX outlet.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Sep 12 2010, 04:46 PM
DarkNite
post Sep 13 2010, 09:44 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 12 2010, 09:58 PM)
it would be a BIG mistake to run healthcare like a business.......believe me........
The BIG mistake has already snowballed!

Added on September 13, 2010, 9:45 am
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Sep 13 2010, 12:34 AM)
I quote what DG of health said:

"Yes... Certainly... We are recommending to the government to freeze.. so, no more medical school, no more nursing school, no more dental school etc etc...."

Lets see what happen~  brows.gif

It is all talk and no action. Anyway he is just a servant, gomen servant.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Sep 13 2010, 09:45 AM
DarkNite
post Oct 17 2010, 09:11 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Is WHO recognition an assurance of quality MBBS?
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...ist-university/
Oct 16 – The Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) degree programme offered by AIMST University has received recognition from the World Health Organisation (WHO).

DarkNite
post Jan 2 2011, 05:43 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(mr_dunkin @ Jan 2 2011, 02:55 PM)
it is very sad but it is true.i'm cucms student and it is my batch.now there are 236 students and all of sudden they said mmc only want 150 students.so 86 students need to be expelled.which is 1/3 OF THE STUDENTS. shocking.gif the worst part they told us the students on friday and want to expel these students on monday.the name of students who will stay and expelled will be known tomorrow,monday.and seriously i'm very2 scared if my name is in the 86 students. cry.gif but these 86 students will be transferred to other uni like segi,msu,acms,ucsi, and taylor.
transfer including the FEES paid?

0.0309sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:52 AM