Dec 31 2008, 02:15 PM
2,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On a chair, facing the screen |
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 31 2008, 01:30 PM) Looks like NFS, Fifa, DoTa, and War 3 have more attention than what I am in... The longest franchise CNC is not strong in here as in Germany and Singapore apparently. Thanks for reminding me. Can I add more nominations for newcomers award then?Holyboyz - 1st Runner Up of Perak C&C3 Tournament Grand Finals and also, member of the [ESP]aXe, the WGT Malaysia CoD4 champion. Two separate gaming genre there. Gamerholic - Runner Ups at C&C3 Malaysia Tournament, CELgames and WCG Malaysia. Usually finished just next to Alpha/Vic Viper and very2 consistent. Vic Viper - Another consistent C&C fella, filling in the champion spot left by Alpha. Champion of WCG Malaysia, Perak C&C Tournament Grand Finals and 1st Runner Up at CELgames'08. First outing to WCG Grand Finals didn't go to well as he was drew to a group full of superstars. As for Gamer of The Year...humm, I can't think of any for C&C3. The contenders are more eligible for newcomers instead of this award that I believe usually for senior gamers (cheewaaah!) Alpha did have a good run at EA Play'08 as 1st Runner Up, but then he came from a local qualifiers instead of Forza who have to go through open competition for NFS. He didn't get any at CELgames'08 and The New Paper Cyber Challenge. Last but not least, he was 2nd Runner Up at WCG Malaysia. |
Dec 31 2008, 02:33 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Lolz.. how bout being first malaysian to win Ravana counts? Kidding...
Dec 31 2008, 02:54 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jali, add one more award la.
- Organiser / Promoter of the Year.. xD Anyway, will be there for all 3 days for Youth'09. Kena bertugas lak.. This post has been edited by TPK: Dec 31 2008, 02:55 PM |
Dec 31 2008, 06:42 PM
205 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
if like tht i dun wan to organize anymore...
i oso wanna win d award... uwaaaaa |
Dec 31 2008, 06:43 PM
985 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Limbo |
LOL!
U win the award lah dei...first gamers gath in Malaysia. Awak tak menang...saya rasa pelik |
Dec 31 2008, 07:26 PM
360 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
if non malaysian how ??
Dec 31 2008, 08:05 PM
14 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
iklan sikit... jali jgn mare...
![]() This post has been edited by azza484: Jan 1 2009, 11:54 AM |
Dec 31 2008, 11:21 PM
for those who havent reg yet, maybe this would motivate you to do so!
QUOTE Hi! We would like to take this opportunity to wish everyone a Happy New Year!Have you printed your YOUTH'09 pass? REMEMBER, you have to LOG IN and PRINT YOUR PASS here http://youthsays.com/youth09/printyourpass (Every 1000th person who shows us the pass will get a RM400 G-SHOCK watch! Serious.) Since you've already claimed your pass, you have to print it out and bring it along for the exclusive goodie bag and to skip the queue. http://youthsays.com/youth09/printyourpass See you there! Meantime here's some quick YOUTH'09 announcements: 1. The full YOUTH'09 Schedule is released! Now you know which of the 100 activities is happening at what time! This list will be updated regularly, check it out http://youthmalaysia.com/youth09/schedule.php 2. What do YOUTH'09 volunteers actually do? YOUTH'09 relies on the power of YOUTHS to make it happen... but do we need to do any physical labor? Not really... here's our secret weapon: See what volunteers do http://youthsays.com/youth09/volunteers 3. The Creative Youth Festival presents: CREATIVE MAFIA - The most unique shopping experience! What's going on? 3 Publishing Houses, 2 Caricaturists, 10 Designer Foods, 30 Fashion Accessories, 40 crafters, hair salons, make up artists, DJ school, 5 college arts/fashion departments... 100+ creative youths with a fashion show Details: http://youthmalaysia.com/youth09/designer.php 4. New blog flyers to spread the word http://youthmalaysia.com/youth09/spread-the-word.php With 8 days left to YOUTH'09, I will keep you updated with the excitement as it rolls in! Rina, YOUTH'09 Team YOUTH'09 is Malaysia's Largest Youth Lifestyle Festival, with 100 exciting youth activities happening across 3 days, from 9th to 11th January 2009 at PTWC. www.youth09.com May this year be the year where E-Sports gonna make Malaysia proud ^^ This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Jan 1 2009, 01:01 AM |
Jan 2 2009, 03:20 AM
28 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
hahaha! Lucky Jali organizer no means he sapu redi most awards! LOL!!! Iyoh. C&C not many into ar! haih! Anyways, who was the 1st m'sian to beat ravana? eh Jali, ade Red Alert 3 x kat sane? Zero, come we vs.?!
Jan 2 2009, 12:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
got guitar hero ehh?
hmm,interested... i shall see you guyz there! eh sunday is it? i mean the gaming gath! not friday or saturday.. |
Jan 2 2009, 06:14 PM
Lolz... I am the first to win Ravana in CelGames this year... Hehe, he quoted me also during Rin's interview with him. Alpha asked me to try my best to win lolz...
P/S Jopper: I not sure whether I going... Sick terukly after back from ipoh tournament This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Jan 2 2009, 07:17 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 07:51 PM
ok guys update on the Spotgamers Gathering And Spotgamers Award Ceremony.
The Bad News: 1.The organizer could not fit in with our request to have frenly matches due to the fact that there isnt enough power point for the pcs. So we have to cancel the Pro-Gamers Frenly Matches together with Predict The Winner Contest. 2. Our only activity will be on Sunday 11/1/09 6pm-8pm Mezanine Hall. We wont be setting up booth for the 3 days event at PWTC. So you dont have to come all 3 days jst come on Sunday only. The Good News: 1. We have decided to expand the award by games and added up 3 new award as follow: a. Gamer Of The Year: FIFA b. Gamer Of The Year: NFS c. Clan Of The Year: COD4 d. Clan Of The Year: CS1.6 e. Clan Of The Year: DOTA f. Gamer Of The Year: RTS(which include Starcraft,Warcraft and CNC3) NEW! g. Marshall Of The Year: Overall NEW! h. Tournament Organizer Of The Year: Overall NEW! i. Newcomer Of The Year: Overall j. Gamer Of The Year: Overall k. Clan Of The Year: Overall l. Largest Community Registered During Gathering: Recognition A total of 12 award has been added and to be won! 2. Foods and drinks will be served during the event. 3. There will be some sponsors opening booth during our gath so u guys can get ur favourite gaming items at a discounted price! 4. We will be doing a very cool video about gaming so u guys can enjoy during the gath. Who knows you might be featured in our vid! Orait guys stay tune for more updates! since we wont be having d 3 days booth anymore we will focus all our energy on the gathering and award ceremony to make it a success! So come join us! Register here to get your free pass. Visit our blog for the official release: http://spotgamers.blogspot.com/ *UPDATED IN 1st POST* This post has been edited by Rin @ si_jali: Jan 2 2009, 08:01 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 08:04 PM
Haha... Underwater cable putus.. Hard to get into that website
Added on January 2, 2009, 8:07 pmEh.. Sorry to ask a noob question, but... How to get the free pass after got into that website? This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Jan 2 2009, 08:07 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 08:28 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
@ZeroSP: You need to log on to http://www.youth09.com and click Get A Free Pass.
But seriously, the web traffic is irritating until it took some time before you can get your free pass. |
Jan 3 2009, 01:23 AM
true that TPK! I also went tru hassle! lol!
Hold up! If i print black & white no prob ar? Or mandatory for it to be multicolour? Iyoh! Zero, take ubat la! Wat la u! Take panadol activ fast! This post has been edited by Jopperstaluf: Jan 3 2009, 02:18 AM |
Jan 3 2009, 03:32 AM
Cannot.. I don't use western medicine... I only use chinese medicine
Jan 3 2009, 07:34 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
owh!
dang! if our event on saturday,boleh laa nak tengok SARI YANTI.. lol! i love you dear goddess! hehehe.. |
Jan 3 2009, 09:06 AM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Vote WCG - Colin for Marshall Of The Year!!
Jan 3 2009, 11:51 AM
lol. Got chinese herbs wat at Sentul. NEar by ne! CAn go buy frm there. I'll carry u.
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:31 PM |