Top 10 new car choice in 2008, in Singapore..

V12Kompressor
post Dec 28 2008, 06:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Nice. Now even Singaporean praise the car.
Seriously, I find that the Saga is much much more comfortable than the Vios and Vios feels lumpy although it has 109hp.

V12Kompressor
post Dec 28 2008, 06:49 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

can, definitely can if the QC for cars bound for domestic sale is improved.
(Even now export and domestic sale cars has different quality level although not as drastic as the Proton Wira/Satria/Putra era)

and also, Proton need to strengthen some of the S4PH parts. It is quite disgraceful that the most durable part of an engine are prone to cracks and snaps.

QUOTE(amduser @ Dec 28 2008, 06:48 PM)
saga is spacious, but underpower and less stable than vios, i feel like sage hv more body roll than vios
I'm talking about normal driving, not spirited driving.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Dec 28 2008, 06:56 PM
V12Kompressor
post Dec 28 2008, 09:06 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 28 2008, 07:56 PM)
oh shit... where are all those subaru impreza and legacy gone??...  ohmy.gif
still got, still got. chill. laugh.gif

The only thing missing in the top 10 list is the

rolleyes.gif
V12Kompressor
post Dec 29 2008, 12:29 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 28 2008, 09:18 PM)
vios too cheap for them i guess....
But then, I just find it hard to believe there's no Vios or City in it. Everytime there's an award, like Wheels Asia COTY, the Compact car category is snapped by Vios. Then in this list, the only V I saw is Volvo. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Dec 28 2008, 10:03 PM)
probably it talks about the number brought into singpore and units sold ? rather than then units that has been sold ?
meh.
The list is just a compilation of what the mag think as the 10 best cars on sale in Singapore which everyone can buy.

Since there is no other B-segment budget sedan listed, this sends out a very clear message to all Malaysian and Singaporean drivers.

Proton prevails!

rolleyes.gif
V12Kompressor
post Dec 29 2008, 08:30 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

if I dont see aston martin on the road means fail. no matter how many times appear on magazine or adverts, if no1 buy means no1 buy.

rolleyes.gif
V12Kompressor
post Dec 29 2008, 09:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kha7577 @ Dec 29 2008, 07:35 PM)
not a fair comparison, malaysia has only 27 million people china has.. 1 billion!  whistling.gif
=.=
He is referring to the Singapore car market and the China made cars are Alado and Chery etc. Not the local nor the China car market.

@UE7: Yeah, I know that. Just counter back some absurd reasoning made by someone.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 11 2009, 12:11 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyET @ Jan 11 2009, 09:24 AM)
What?

No Proton?

Hahahaha....

But I think Camry is a great buy for the price / quality you get la
Obviously you don't bother to click the link before posting.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 11 2009, 09:45 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

he should be ashamed, since the other car he mention doesn't even get mentioned in the list rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 11 2009, 09:45 PM

0.0181sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:20 AM