QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Dec 29 2008, 11:05 PM)
so if i pump 25psi in 195/50/15..will the tire lifespan somehow become shortter??
some more u guys can pump up to 30++psi..for me..my ride will be like damn hard already..each hole i pass by..will feel like my wheel will come out anytime..is the car suspension problem or the tire problem ah??
U put 25psi only if all u care about is comfort - which in the first place is mismatched priority (comfort is for 55 series above, 50 and below normally hard rock low profiles for handling)
u cant feel the road

but
shoulder wear on tyres is awesome..
fuel consumption also awesome..
$ to change tyres more often
Added on December 30, 2008, 4:21 amQUOTE(cwd8769 @ Dec 29 2008, 08:27 PM)
catacombs, do you agree to pump 230kpa for front tyre and 220kpa for rear tyre (FF car)?
If yes, i will try next time.
I found the front tyre will get heat faster compare to rear tyre.
It's normal?
Noprob lah difference is 5% only wat..
take note its for COLD tyres.. if u pump when hot add 20kpa to the cold ratings to compensate for air expansion otherwise its still underinflated
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 29 2008, 11:16 PM)
it depends on what kinda tyre u using.... for soft wall tyres such as good year, its good to pump a bit higher pressure...
higher or lower tyre pressure can cause uneven tyre wear.... correct tyre pressure gives even tyre wear and good fuel consumption...
Depends on driving style.. for me i corner like gila wan so shoulder wear is quite high
compensate with higher pressure (280kpa on 195/55/15) cos i also do alot of highway cruising
end up even wear
This post has been edited by ceo684: Dec 30 2008, 04:21 AM