125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

naziaf
post Jan 2 2009, 12:15 PM

244 posts

RM1450 Zitron from e_trade_pj.
Arika-chan
post Jan 2 2009, 01:42 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Jan 2 2009, 09:34 AM)
random fact of the day
did you know that google is one of the top search engines in the universe biggrin.gif

ok i guess nt ):

found one ehem ehem one but the cert expired
The certificate expired problem can actually be fixed by changing ur fon's date to 1 yr ago or 2007 b4 installing the software..

If not u can hack ur fon so that it can install all types of ahem softwares..Those signed and unsigned..

I've spent sometime googling n managed to hack my fon.. now it can install all sorts of ahem software.. either signed/unsigned/cert expired without changing the date hehe.. tongue.gif rclxms.gif

HEREis the link to hack ur fon.. rmb to read n follow ALL the instructions CAREFULLY o if not u will screw up ur fon.. tongue.gif

Btw im not sure but i rmb reading the part where if u hack ur fon mayb ur warranty will be void.. not v sure.. i didnt really care tat time coz im using ap fon haha.. So think twice first o n gook luck laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Arika-chan: Jan 2 2009, 02:36 PM
jolin_t
post Jan 2 2009, 02:06 PM

64 posts

TS, pls include me in the list...i've just gotten my phone in grey steel...i'm loving it! tongue.gif
repusez
post Jan 2 2009, 04:03 PM

669 posts

anyway to update the firmware without going online, any offline file that i can use to update. the download of 100mb is damn slow
booooster
post Jan 2 2009, 05:31 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Jan 2 2009, 04:03 PM)
anyway to update the firmware without going online, any offline file that i can use to update. the download of 100mb is damn slow
if u got an ori set take it to any nokia dealer smile.gif
ravis
post Jan 3 2009, 12:43 AM

Hey guys, I have a 2 weeks old Grey Steel E71 by CSL. This phone is fantastic. When the battery is flat it takes about 5 hours to charge. Do you guys have similar issues ?
canon610
post Jan 3 2009, 02:53 AM

69 posts

hi all...anyone try to install Garmin XT and get its memory card faulty? I've tried it successfully installed to my memory card. But some how the application run 2 days, and eventually, memory card got problem and can't read anything and can't event format using PC.

I read it some where in the forum with the same issue but forgoten where as I've been reading many E71 forum for info.. anybody kind to share?
mrhenree
post Jan 3 2009, 04:15 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(canon610 @ Jan 3 2009, 02:53 AM)
hi all...anyone try to install Garmin XT and get its memory card faulty? I've tried it successfully installed to my memory card. But some how the application run 2 days, and eventually, memory card got problem and can't read anything and can't event format using PC.

I read it some where in the forum with the same issue but forgoten where as I've been reading many E71 forum for info.. anybody kind to share?
can you read your memory card via e71's cable?
canon610
post Jan 3 2009, 04:19 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 3 2009, 04:15 AM)
can you read your memory card via e71's cable?
initially can after my first Garmin XT installation, then subsequent day i find out the nokia showing incompactible USB cable, then the next day the memory card can't really use already. hmm.gif
rock_world
post Jan 3 2009, 08:43 AM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

can be memory card corrupted? please use memory card reader to check either ur hp or card problem
aspire2oo6
post Jan 3 2009, 11:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jolin_t @ Jan 2 2009, 02:06 PM)
TS, pls include me in the list...i've just gotten my phone in grey steel...i'm loving it! tongue.gif
Congratulation welcome to the world of E-series symbian where the phone that meets the internet tongue.gif
mrhenree
post Jan 3 2009, 11:45 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(canon610 @ Jan 3 2009, 04:19 AM)
initially can after my first Garmin XT installation, then subsequent day i find out the nokia showing incompactible USB cable, then the next day the memory card can't really use already. hmm.gif
i suggest u try change another card. if card np, means ur phone usb head burnt jor.. cry.gif
eyeball
post Jan 3 2009, 03:04 PM

481 posts

Sometimes my network switched to EDGE automatically, is there any explanation why?
ralli_art
post Jan 3 2009, 04:00 PM

130 posts

i am planning 2 get this hp. can u guys pls recommend a trusted and reputable shop in sg wang/lowyat plaza for a good AP set?? thanks alot...
jameslee_84
post Jan 3 2009, 04:33 PM

297 posts

looks like clearing cache and history didn't really cure my problem, the disappearing menu problem still persists.

However, for the past 1 week, my phone ok di. No such problem, dunno maybe my phone "ki siao" dat time.
mrhenree
post Jan 3 2009, 04:37 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(ralli_art @ Jan 3 2009, 04:00 PM)
i am planning 2 get this hp. can u guys pls recommend a trusted and reputable shop in sg wang/lowyat plaza for a good AP set?? thanks alot...
final choice or comsat. smile.gif
canon610
post Jan 3 2009, 06:03 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 3 2009, 11:45 AM)
i suggest u try change another card. if card np, means ur phone usb head burnt jor..  cry.gif
ya, actually already change the card. now dare not installed wanna make ensure if any Garmin XT- E71 user facing the same issue not sweat.gif . I hope it is not my USB cable that cause the problem as I installed the Garmin XT via USB cable...

Added on January 3, 2009, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(rock_world @ Jan 3 2009, 08:43 AM)
can be memory card corrupted? please use memory card reader to check either ur hp or card problem
ya, already tried to use the memory card reader n pc to read but all files inside already gone. try to format that memory card also can not. very unusual a new memory card give problem but looks like i encounter it. strange...

This post has been edited by canon610: Jan 3 2009, 06:10 PM
mrhenree
post Jan 3 2009, 07:20 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(canon610 @ Jan 3 2009, 06:03 PM)
ya, actually already change the card. now dare not installed wanna make ensure if any Garmin XT- E71 user facing the same issue not  sweat.gif  . I hope it is not my USB cable that cause the problem as I installed the Garmin XT via USB cable...

Added on January 3, 2009, 6:10 pm

ya,  already tried to use the memory card reader n pc to read but all files inside already gone. try to format that memory card also can not.  very unusual a new memory card give problem but looks like i encounter it. strange...
it should not have any problem if u install garmin via cable or whatsoever. garmin is just a software. i installed more than 10 times, i can tell u. no problem at all. but w/o this software, it's a problem for me.
julnoel
post Jan 3 2009, 08:36 PM

739 posts

ya my squeaky dpad problem also vanished, miraculously
blink.gif

n20nine
post Jan 3 2009, 10:48 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 2 2009, 07:41 AM)
got the ahem ahem version for that?  tongue.gif
QUOTE(julnoel @ Jan 2 2009, 09:34 AM)
random fact of the day
did you know that google is one of the top search engines in the universe biggrin.gif

ok i guess nt ):

found one ehem ehem one but the cert expired
PM me ur emails if u want me to email you the installer.
about the cert expiring, yes, backdating your phone solves the problem, most of the time.

Regarding hacking your phone to install unsigned softwares, i would not do it because it will void your warranty.
If you really want to install those ahem ahem versions, i think you should just find the signed versions.

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:14 PM