7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

yip_man
post Feb 10 2009, 10:02 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Feb 10 2009, 02:18 PM)
Just buy e71..now wanna install themes but i get this error Certificate not valid/expired...i change the date but problem still same...anybody can help me?

Added on February 10, 2009, 3:09 pmAnybody know whether CAPDASE or Krusell got pouch for E71??
Changed your date, back dated it. Check the theme installer to reconfirmed date (under sis/sisx properties)... Otherwise you cant install it... tongue.gif

Krusell you can get it from Low Yat Plaza below RM100...

Added on February 10, 2009, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(skullz) @ Feb 10 2009, 05:02 PM)
Is there a way to change the default fonts on the E71?

The old copying ttf fonts to E:\resource\fonts didnt work for me even though i renamed the fonts as they were in Z:

i notice some fonts were .ccc files. could this be the problem? anyone changed their fonts before?
Yes you can change, but make sure with firmware you are using and it is compatiable or not? Does you phone support Chinese language, if yes then you need to look for font that support Chinese, if not you can you can use any font just rename and replaced... But make sure you copy out the original fonts before doing so.... Just in case problem later... Happy trying, cheers... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yip_man: Feb 10 2009, 10:05 PM
yip_man
post Feb 11 2009, 03:35 AM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(si4000 @ Feb 10 2009, 11:11 PM)
hi guys, just to check if this phone able to sync with Microsoft Outlook? Wanna confirm this before i buy..... thanks.
Yes you can, I try before, not only Microsoft Outlook, Windows Live and other mails, also can be sync... Just make sure setting are correct, thats all... smile.gif
yip_man
post Feb 11 2009, 08:14 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Feb 11 2009, 03:35 PM)
no1 answer me??
lots issues with e71?
i tot of getting from spore..coz it quite cheap..
hmm..can i do over the air firmware flash?
Yes Singapore set is recommended, even AP set here now are using Singapore Region Code to flash to E71... Support, English, Chinese and B.Melayu... smile.gif
yip_man
post Feb 11 2009, 08:19 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

Air update is not recommended unless you have a strong connection... Otherwise used the cable that comes with the package for firmware update...
yip_man
post Feb 12 2009, 03:37 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Feb 11 2009, 10:36 PM)
i already install garmin into my SD card..when i run the software in my HP..appear this error "Unable to Execute File for security Reason"
Setting - App. Manager - Software installation (select all, not signed only)

This post has been edited by yip_man: Feb 12 2009, 03:39 PM
yip_man
post Feb 13 2009, 04:27 AM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Feb 12 2009, 10:02 PM)
guy...can share with me what is 3rd party software i can install for  my E71??
We cant discuss 3rd Apps here, otherwise will kena "BAN"... lol... tongue.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 4:32 am
QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 13 2009, 01:30 AM)
guys, is this phone suit non business people? suitable for student?

im considering between e71, n79 and n82..help me
It depends on what your needs???

E71 more to office/apps. Style and slim phone...

N79/N82 more greater to camera function (if you need a better camera phone then go for this as E71 is 3.2MP only)

This post has been edited by yip_man: Feb 13 2009, 04:32 AM
yip_man
post Feb 13 2009, 02:58 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(arthur5011 @ Feb 13 2009, 11:06 AM)
hi all.. i just install the Garmin to my E71.. but somehow i felt that the battery consumption is significantly increased even i din use my phone that often.. what happen? i have turn my network to GSM and turn off A-GPS.. izit caused by garmin?
Is normal if you use v5.00.20... Try to install the older version v5.00.00 or v4.20.00 this wont consumption your battery life so much. A normal E71 without Garmin XT its battery could last for 3-4 days... Or the other alternative ways is use 2 memory card, one for Gramin XT only and the other one for your normal usage... When not using the Garmin XT removed the memory card (thanks to kennyshan he is the one who teach me this trick for longer lasting battery life)... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yip_man: Feb 13 2009, 02:59 PM
yip_man
post Feb 13 2009, 06:53 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

Free Malaysia & Singapore GPS Map: MFM v1.41 (9 Feb 2009)

Added Kota Kinabalu map

Attachment:
http://www.malfreemaps.net/MFMv141.exe
(resouce from mysgfreemaps)

New updates for all maps
Updated Road POIs
New polygon updates
New custom icon for 99 SuperMart, LRT/KTM & Pos Malaysia
Updated polygon color scheme

SPECIAL FEATURES
MFM maps are easily distinguished from other maps due to our special features:

Custom POI icons
POIs are visible during navigation
Attractive colors for area compound
Different color scheme for day and night
yip_man
post Feb 13 2009, 08:33 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(johndoe2611 @ Feb 13 2009, 07:15 PM)
Anybody know where is the best place to get this phone in JB? Are there any Nokia centres in JB?
Saw u asking about this question few times... Have you try shopping malls, Tesco, Giant and others places, compare the price... smile.gif

Nokia Care Center
No. 16 Level 4 Pelangi Plaza,
Jalan Kuning,
Taman Pelangi
80400 Johor Bahru, Johor

This post has been edited by yip_man: Feb 13 2009, 08:37 PM
yip_man
post Feb 13 2009, 11:55 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Feb 13 2009, 11:47 PM)
My phone ran out of batter just now..had to buy a car charger from one of the shops near school ):

Plugged it in, and nothing much happened..

Came on for awhile, but then the screen went blank

Was walking to the shop again to return the thing when my phone started ringing, despite the blank screen

Was scared ): to death
Oh... Are you buying those RM10 charger??? Turn off and take out the battery wait for 5 mins, put it back and turn it on, it should be back to normal, the reason doing so its because the charger you bought have different voltage ( I think so)... Recharged using its original charger and it should be no problem anymore...
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 01:16 AM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:27 AM)
this phone can play FLV video or not?
You need a 3rd party software and you can played it... smile.gif
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 01:32 AM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Feb 14 2009, 01:27 AM)
is this for garmin mobile xt?
Yes it is specially Garmin XT...

You guys can try this and compared to MALSING... wink.gif
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 05:49 AM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 14 2009, 03:23 AM)
want to ask....

E71 can change theme/icon to look like N79 one? the original icon look not nice..

and how do u ppl use the QWERTY keyboard? 2 hand or 1 hand or 1 finger?
Look for S60 3rd/5th Edition themes, choose the one with non default icons, it will looks nicer...

About the QWERTY keyboard depands on your finger size... tongue.gif
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 06:41 AM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(si4000 @ Feb 14 2009, 06:33 AM)
Yes just arrived.
Wow where you saw it??? That is what Im waiting for... nod.gif
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 01:56 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Jackdawng @ Feb 14 2009, 01:53 PM)
This is what happened. Done the necessary preparation stuff. Connect by E71 to PC Suite. Launch NSU within the PC Suite. NSU searches about 2 mins for updates and asks whether to start the updating. Choose to start the updating. But stuck at 'step 2 of 3' with only the 'cancel' button displayed. The 'update' button next to it is greyed out. Waited for half an hour and nothing happens. Clicked 'Cancel' to terminate the task.  

Where did I go wrong?
Is the firmware shown on the NSU diffrent from the one you having in your phone???

Added on February 14, 2009, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:10 PM)
Got a question where can i download msn chat for the phone?
As "scofield" mentioned it is free, Im using it now... Look for menu download, it is inside it... smile.gif

This post has been edited by yip_man: Feb 14 2009, 01:57 PM
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 02:19 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Feb 14 2009, 02:10 PM)
wahhhh where?
i oso wan to change mine. tongue.gif

is the price same as the current one? or more expensive?
get one black steel and one white steel..  rclxm9.gif  brows.gif
Become black & white E71 mania... tongue.gif
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 02:35 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Jackdawng @ Feb 14 2009, 02:24 PM)
Yes. Mine is the original v1xx and the latest is v2xx.
Yours is AP or Ori set, if AP have u changed the Region Code via NSS???
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 02:55 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Jackdawng @ Feb 14 2009, 02:51 PM)
Mine is original from Avaxx. Version E71-1 (26)
What version of PC Suite and Updater you are using, download the latest one or try Ovi Suite v1.1, Im using this on my E71, no problem...
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 03:11 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(Jackdawng @ Feb 14 2009, 03:07 PM)
PC Suite v 7.1.18.0
NSU v1.4.85EN
You already got the latest one... Try to restart your phone, pull out battery leave it for 5 mins before insert it in...

At phone set this...

Menu - SETTING - USB Mode - PC Suite... It should works otherwise, need to bring it back to NCC...

This post has been edited by yip_man: Feb 14 2009, 03:13 PM
yip_man
post Feb 14 2009, 03:15 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 14 2009, 03:14 PM)
how much is E71 selling now? AP and original
If not mistaken AP retailing for RM1250 and Avvaxx is RM1330...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:13 AM