125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 09:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Mar 6 2009, 09:06 AM)
waa review like this make me to think twice to to buy this steel msgr.
that one human bug not phone bug. Nokia E71 is not a dedicated camera phone. The user do not know what he wants then he bought this and regret
Example n82 vs E71

when doing email and web browsing + battery life E71 beat N82 flat. I can online entire day + gps and reach home my e71 still got like 3 bar battery left.
With n82 half day phone battery flat.

Please compare an apple for an apple. If the user wanted camera as priority he shouldnt get E71. So like i said the phone is fine its problem with human.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 6 2009, 11:30 AM
tkfoo
post Mar 6 2009, 09:58 AM

63 posts

I had setup email in my E71 which follow according to my Microsoft Outlook setup (POP3).
During sending email, thr is a problem to send the email out.
I only can send email to my colleague and cant send to any other email addrs. Is thr any1 can help me on this ?
bose00
post Mar 6 2009, 10:23 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(tkfoo @ Mar 6 2009, 09:58 AM)
I had setup email in my E71 which follow according to my Microsoft Outlook setup (POP3).
During sending email, thr is a problem to send the email out.
I only can send email to my colleague and cant send to any other email addrs. Is thr any1 can help me on this ?
i am a digi user and use streamyx mailbox.
i am having this problem with sending out e-mail with my phone. retrieve no problem.

i 've yet to find out any solution, i set my outgoing add : smtp.streamyx.com
port : 25 , 587 . still not able to send out e-mail.

alternatively, right now i just log into hotmail and compose e-mail.
besides that it a great phone ~ much preferable than my previous xda o2 phone

This post has been edited by bose00: Mar 6 2009, 10:26 AM
tkfoo
post Mar 6 2009, 10:35 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(bose00 @ Mar 6 2009, 10:23 AM)
i am a digi user and use streamyx mailbox.
i am having this problem with sending out e-mail with my phone. retrieve no problem.

i 've yet to find out any solution, i set my outgoing add : smtp.streamyx.com
port : 25 , 587 . still not able to send out e-mail.

alternatively, right now i just log into hotmail and compose e-mail.
besides that it a great phone ~ much preferable than my previous xda o2 phone
thks for yr input. mean that till now also cant find a solution. **sigh**

rclxub.gif
twlau
post Mar 6 2009, 10:42 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Mar 6 2009, 09:10 AM)
Are you sure?? Dont be too cruel. I took this with my e71.

yup, use macro mode to snap a short distance thing is fine.

Problem is snap long distance thing in in-door area,
always out of focus and noise.

Added on March 6, 2009, 10:53 am
QUOTE(bose00 @ Mar 6 2009, 08:59 AM)
did you overcharge yr battery ? the charging time is 2 hours if i am not mistaken.

mine last at least 3 days for normal use ("Day time"-phone calls, appointments, note, sms "Evening usage"-msn, e-mails, calls,)

backlight setting is default.
huh..? over charge will shorter the battery life?
i think the phone will automatic cut off the electric when fully charged.

ya, i didn't count the time,
i just put it there charging for 3 or 4 hours,
until battery bar full.

To find out the problem i always observe the battery status,
i found that each bar of battery can last for 6 hours,
so total is 7 bars, it can last for 42 hours = ~2 days.

Next time i will take out my memory card,
to check out whether problem is cause by memory card / Garmin or not. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by twlau: Mar 6 2009, 10:55 AM
dantwt
post Mar 6 2009, 11:33 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Mar 5 2009, 11:48 PM)
Any idea how much it would cost?
jus got off the phone with NCC technician.

for those who wanna change the rubber cap (covering the MicroSD and USB port), the cost are as follow:
-parts = RM10
-labour/installation = RM50

means.. AP sets, expect to pay RM60 to change the dirty white rubber!!!!! sweat.gif

*sigh!
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 11:46 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Mar 6 2009, 11:33 AM)
jus got off the phone with NCC technician.

for those who wanna change the rubber cap (covering the MicroSD and USB port), the cost are as follow:
-parts = RM10
-labour/installation = RM50

means.. AP sets, expect to pay RM60 to change the dirty white rubber!!!!! sweat.gif

*sigh!
What if for original phones? after warranty?
sthon
post Mar 6 2009, 11:58 AM

412 posts

Anyone knows if there is a way to set a permanent alarm for daily use.
What I am using now is when the alarm sound, each time u off it, u have to set it again for another day.
U can't get it permanent like it rings every morning at 7am and so on.
or is there any 3rd party software that does this?

aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 12:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yes 3rd party application have handyalarm something.

On nokia 5800 XM you can set daily , or alternate days.
dantwt
post Mar 6 2009, 12:18 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 6 2009, 11:46 AM)
What if for original phones? after warranty?
have to pay for labour too. only within warranty period, labour charge is free.

worth it? or anyone else know where to get it done cheaper?

say if im under AP warranty, can i buy the part from NCC and ask the AP service centre to install?

vexus
post Mar 6 2009, 12:31 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

i'm waiting for E72. hehe faster processor
n20nine
post Mar 6 2009, 01:14 PM

909 posts

my alarms dont ring as set, they ring on time only randomly sad.gif
jetkiat
post Mar 6 2009, 02:45 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Mar 6 2009, 02:11 AM)
Halo..new GREY STEEL user report in..
1st time use symbian fon

can any 1 giv me the name off the app so i can google it to install....thx notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Application to stream youtube direct thru phone :
Application to online MSN :
Application to hear music :
Application to Access secured wireless access point without password :
Application to make phone as webcam thru WIFI,USB or CABLE :
Application to access your pc thru WIFI :
Application to make your phone as a MIC for PC :
Application to logon gmail,yahoo or any email with 1 click :
Application to make your phone as a remote via WIFI or bluetooth :
Application to use SKYPE thru phone with webcam and mic :
Application to block access to call logs and sms :
Application pre install advanced blacklister :
Application to chat within bluetooth user within range :
Application to access other phone via bluetooth and copy your preferred files over :
Application to watch CNN, CARTOON NETWORK, OR ANY INTERNATIONAL STATION VIA STREAMING :
Application to geotag your location via GPS :
Application to make your phone an universal remote control for TV,HIFI and even AIR CON :
Application to watch all kind of video such as RMVB,H264,AVI,MPEG,DVD without lag or conversion :
Application to receive FULL SCREEN CALLER PHOTO :
Application to access your sms and mms with a list thru names
Application to monitor live streaming sharemarket updates
some famous game or recomend some game to u..pls
and...the app install to memory or phone better..?

actually i also go to MOSH to search app..but just dont know which 1 better...
once again...thx a lot
no ppl F*** me meh...giv some glue pls...
uan
post Mar 6 2009, 02:50 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Mar 6 2009, 02:45 PM)
no ppl F*** me meh...giv some glue pls...
http://www.symbian-freak.com/
scoop7
post Mar 6 2009, 03:13 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

E71 selling at USD270 ~RM1005
Read here

Sorry coupon no more working sad.gif

But USD320 ~Rm1120
Good for those who has friends in US

Just wondering US unlocked E71 should hv no problem to be use here, right?
Wat are the differences between US version & Msia version?

This post has been edited by scoop7: Mar 6 2009, 03:25 PM
repusez
post Mar 6 2009, 04:15 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(sthon @ Mar 6 2009, 11:58 AM)
Anyone knows if there is a way to set a permanent alarm for daily use.
What I am using now is when the alarm sound, each time u off it, u have to set it again for another day.
U can't get it permanent like it rings every morning at 7am and so on.
or is there any 3rd party software that does this?
this is simple,
goto alarm,
then option > new alarm
then set the time you want, and at the repeat section , set it to DAILY,

or if you want it only for workdays only set to workdays,

yip_man
post Mar 6 2009, 05:03 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Mar 6 2009, 03:13 PM)
E71 selling at USD270 ~RM1005
Read here

Sorry coupon no more working sad.gif

But USD320 ~Rm1120
Good for those who has friends in US

Just wondering US unlocked E71 should hv no problem to be use here, right?
Wat are the differences between US version & Msia version?
US not much different as Malaysia ones but for UK set they locked the 3G and operator network...

BTW USD320 = RM1120 not much different with AP set here...
sthon
post Mar 6 2009, 05:03 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Mar 6 2009, 04:15 PM)
this is simple,
goto alarm,
then option > new alarm
then set the time you want, and at the repeat section , set it to DAILY,

or if you want it only for workdays only set to workdays,
ok, thanks
I didn't put much effort to search for that.

azharvedder
post Mar 6 2009, 11:08 PM

256 posts

Add me to the list
Just got myself the white steel... rclxms.gif
Gonna play with it all nite long...hehehe
vpam5221
post Mar 7 2009, 12:48 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Mar 5 2009, 11:19 PM)
droped mine for the first time just now  sad.gif

but drop on wooden floor..concrete i think the cover will scratch  doh.gif
My friend dropped his 71 about 1ft and the battery went dead, have to change batt. 2nd time he drop it ... the battery went dead again.... have to change the batt again....

anyone else have this problems...

it's an AP

125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:39 AM