micro sd and micro SDHC is different you know. Today most ppl prefer SDHC over ordinary SD card due to the high transfer rate and capacity.
Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!
Feb 10 2009, 02:13 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
micro sd and micro SDHC is different you know. Today most ppl prefer SDHC over ordinary SD card due to the high transfer rate and capacity.
Feb 10 2009, 02:18 PM
258 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Dont Know Where I Come From!!! |
Just buy e71..now wanna install themes but i get this error Certificate not valid/expired...i change the date but problem still same...anybody can help me?
Added on February 10, 2009, 3:09 pmAnybody know whether CAPDASE or Krusell got pouch for E71?? This post has been edited by dinodegil: Feb 10 2009, 03:09 PM |
Feb 10 2009, 05:02 PM
651 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Is there a way to change the default fonts on the E71?
The old copying ttf fonts to E:\resource\fonts didnt work for me even though i renamed the fonts as they were in Z: i notice some fonts were .ccc files. could this be the problem? anyone changed their fonts before? |
Feb 10 2009, 10:02 PM
659 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: ★ Currently Away ★ |
QUOTE(dinodegil @ Feb 10 2009, 02:18 PM) Just buy e71..now wanna install themes but i get this error Certificate not valid/expired...i change the date but problem still same...anybody can help me? Changed your date, back dated it. Check the theme installer to reconfirmed date (under sis/sisx properties)... Otherwise you cant install it... Added on February 10, 2009, 3:09 pmAnybody know whether CAPDASE or Krusell got pouch for E71?? Krusell you can get it from Low Yat Plaza below RM100... Added on February 10, 2009, 10:05 pm QUOTE(skullz) @ Feb 10 2009, 05:02 PM) Is there a way to change the default fonts on the E71? Yes you can change, but make sure with firmware you are using and it is compatiable or not? Does you phone support Chinese language, if yes then you need to look for font that support Chinese, if not you can you can use any font just rename and replaced... But make sure you copy out the original fonts before doing so.... Just in case problem later... Happy trying, cheers... The old copying ttf fonts to E:\resource\fonts didnt work for me even though i renamed the fonts as they were in Z: i notice some fonts were .ccc files. could this be the problem? anyone changed their fonts before? This post has been edited by yip_man: Feb 10 2009, 10:05 PM |
Feb 10 2009, 11:11 PM
35 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hi guys, just to check if this phone able to sync with Microsoft Outlook? Wanna confirm this before i buy..... thanks.
Feb 10 2009, 11:13 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Put me into the list too, White Steel (avaxx/zitron) with 4GB.
Feb 10 2009, 11:16 PM
3,076 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(si4000 @ Feb 10 2009, 11:11 PM) hi guys, just to check if this phone able to sync with Microsoft Outlook? Wanna confirm this before i buy..... thanks. I believe can from what I read onlinehttp://www.cnet.com.au/mobilephones/pdapho...39291102,00.htm |
Feb 10 2009, 11:19 PM
333 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Main Land, Penang |
Feb 10 2009, 11:21 PM
3,076 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
Feb 11 2009, 03:35 AM
659 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: ★ Currently Away ★ |
QUOTE(si4000 @ Feb 10 2009, 11:11 PM) hi guys, just to check if this phone able to sync with Microsoft Outlook? Wanna confirm this before i buy..... thanks. Yes you can, I try before, not only Microsoft Outlook, Windows Live and other mails, also can be sync... Just make sure setting are correct, thats all... |
Feb 11 2009, 10:07 AM
815 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
My E71 bought in September is showing some problems. The music library when I refreshed it only detected half of my tracks but it detected properly in the file manager. The volume button is not working anymore. I tried restarting it and factory reseting but it still did not work.
Feb 11 2009, 10:10 AM
1,252 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(Voxe @ Feb 11 2009, 10:07 AM) My E71 bought in September is showing some problems. The music library when I refreshed it only detected half of my tracks but it detected properly in the file manager. The volume button is not working anymore. I tried restarting it and factory reseting but it still did not work. have you update your firmware to the latest? if yes, then i think you should bring your phone to NCC..provided your warranty is from Zitron or Avaxx.. |
Feb 11 2009, 10:53 AM
796 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: kuala lumpur |
lots issues with e71?
i tot of getting from spore..coz it quite cheap.. hmm..can i do over the air firmware flash? |
Feb 11 2009, 11:11 AM
815 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Feb 11 2009, 12:08 PM
1,175 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: PJ SS 2 |
i think ap set also will give u latest firmware
Feb 11 2009, 02:24 PM
1,252 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(Voxe @ Feb 11 2009, 11:11 AM) check the first post for the latest firmware..or you can try and install NSU (Nokia Software Update) and check whether your firmware is up to date..the link for NSU is provided at the 1st page.. |
Feb 11 2009, 03:35 PM
796 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: kuala lumpur |
no1 answer me??
lots issues with e71? i tot of getting from spore..coz it quite cheap.. hmm..can i do over the air firmware flash? |
Feb 11 2009, 04:57 PM
769 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Hotel California |
Rockstar Teddy,
I fu ask me, I say it's one of the best Qwerty phone out there, very close to the BB Bold to compare. ANd you can do a lot of things with it, emails, net, music, and best of all Garmin, bro really something. Not much issues from my experience with 2 already, both Avaxx. Maybe get ori to avoid those issues, if got issues just send to Nokia for repair or upgrade lor |
Feb 11 2009, 06:51 PM
66 posts Joined: May 2006 |
rockstar teddy,
issues for e71? to me none. .perhaps the menu tht freezes or hangs. .quite common tho, its a bug due to the left button. .jz assign the button to other action will solve it. .not really a big issue tho. .other than tht i love it so much. .im not sure about firmware flash. .i got it ori n it comes with latest firware. .any prob jz head to Nokia service centre imho, i nvr regret getting it. . |
Feb 11 2009, 06:51 PM
35 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec