Need Help to identify what is this?, iPhone shows sent msg notification

TSiphoneguy08
post Dec 26 2008, 06:00 PM, updated 17y ago

191 posts

Hi Guys, my iPhone displays this page or msg suddenyly from time to time. Pls any1 help to explain wat is this all about.
But it doesnt show whenever i send sms or mms but suddenly from nowhere this thing will pop up on the display.

TripleH
post Dec 26 2008, 06:45 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(iphoneguy08 @ Dec 26 2008, 06:00 PM)
Hi Guys, my iPhone displays this page or msg suddenyly from time to time. Pls any1 help to explain wat is this all about.
But it doesnt show whenever i send sms or mms but suddenly from nowhere this thing will pop up on the display.
Your Sim Sent A Text Message - retrieve settings (for mms, internet browser) for your iphone. it is not restricted to iphones; but other phones.

Got your answer and close this thread please.

Would be good la if you ask this question in iPhone club 8 and need to open a new thread for this simple thing.

This post has been edited by TripleH: Dec 26 2008, 06:48 PM
TSiphoneguy08
post Dec 26 2008, 07:08 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(TripleH @ Dec 26 2008, 07:45 PM)
Your Sim Sent A Text Message - retrieve settings (for mms, internet browser) for your iphone. it is not restricted to iphones; but other phones.

Got your answer and close this thread please.

Would be good la if you ask this question in iPhone club 8 and need to open a new thread for this simple thing.
Just want to knw wat was tht all about. Thanks for the reply n pls dun be rough to forumers.
may be others have other forumers have diff idea bt this as well. May be i need to wait b4 i close this thread.

TQ..
selinix
post Dec 26 2008, 07:15 PM

7,343 posts

TripleH had answered you ...

I've ask this question before in Iphone club thread ... so yeah this thread can close already ..
TripleH
post Dec 26 2008, 07:32 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(iphoneguy08 @ Dec 26 2008, 07:08 PM)
Just want to knw wat was tht all about. Thanks for the reply n pls dun be rough to forumers.
may be others have other forumers have diff idea bt this as well. May be i need to wait b4 i close this thread.

TQ..
Am i rough on you? Nicely give you answers and you come telling i'm rough ka? doh.gif

Even selinix ask you to close your thread. So are we both rough on you ka?

This post has been edited by TripleH: Dec 26 2008, 07:33 PM
Clarencerx
post Dec 26 2008, 09:54 PM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

Its normal TS.dun worry its jus our service provider.
nokia2003
post Dec 26 2008, 11:29 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(iphoneguy08 @ Dec 26 2008, 07:08 PM)

TQ..
if you reckon that was rough, welcome to the real world then.
TeK_KeN
post Dec 26 2008, 11:33 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

asking to close a thread is ROUGH? tongue.gif
jensen_tidus
post Dec 27 2008, 04:15 AM

360 posts

asking the thread starter to close the thread becoz you had answered his answer is pretty rude in my opinion. Others might have different answer to share.

it's more like you are answering the question unwillingly.

anyway... take it easy iphoneguy08
and welcome to the rough world
TripleH
post Dec 27 2008, 11:24 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Dec 27 2008, 04:15 AM)
asking the thread starter to close the thread becoz you had answered his answer is pretty rude in my opinion. Others might have different answer to share.

it's more like you are answering the question unwillingly.

anyway... take it easy iphoneguy08
and welcome to the rough world
The answers are the same because

1) If you google, you find the same answers.
2) If you reboot the phone, it will ask again.
3) We encounter alot of times.

So, i answered him nicely and politely and most here knows is the only answer. So is not rude but you are rude to tell us that giving answers and asking him to close is rude. Go play somewhere else if you're not happy and yes, welcome to the rough world.

0.0218sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:53 AM