Resignation Handbook, Revamp in progress 240614

contestchris
post Jun 5 2018, 11:48 PM

5,539 posts

QUOTE(Aizat_897 @ Jun 5 2018, 10:30 AM)
Hi guys..a question here..i got an iv invitation this coming thursday..so,prob is that i need to serve 3 months notice period wth my current company..do i need to tell the truth regarding the 3 month notice to the probably future employer or just i need yo tell them i need to serve a notice period of 1 month to them while later i try to negitiate wth my current employer regarding the notice period if lets say i did get the offer letter..i've gone thru several job iv lately and i think my current 3 month notice period hinders me frm securing the jobs..please help me on this..quite stress rite now..
Companies won't mind buying you out lah. Otherwise if you're really desperate worse case scenario say your notice is 2 months and you foot the bill yourself for buying out that one month. Might be worth the while over the long run.
contestchris
post Jun 30 2018, 11:36 AM

5,539 posts

QUOTE(MatchFixer @ Jun 29 2018, 10:40 AM)
Hi guys, i recently joined a company back in April (Contract)and i've received an offer letter to continue my studies which will start in September. So, i would like to resign from my company. I need some advice from you guys. really appreciate the help.

I would preferably like to provide a 2 month notice now to leave at the end of August so i can save up more money for my studies. However, i am also currently under the probation period which will end in 7th or 8th July

So in the contract i signed its stated as "You will be bonded for a period of 2 years starting *th April."

Under the Notice of termination section its stated as "Either party may terminate this  appointment at any time giving the other 2 months' notice in writing or by payment of any equivalent salary in lieu of notice, without the necessity of assigning reason. [B]However, this is subject to the employee's bonding period/term with Company XX
So my concern is 1. the word "bonded"  and 2nd is the last line under the notice of termination section.
I just would like someone to clarify my 2 concerns and can i know if a company can reject a resignation letter ?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank You
Walao got bond before get confirmed?

Seems like you just need to be frank with you manager at this point. Tell him/her you want to continue your studies but will be willing to work till August. DO NOT WAIT ANY LONGER!

I'm sure they will be pissed but you keep your composure and explain it well to them.

Why were you bonded though? Seems like a bond is not standard based on their Employment Contract.
contestchris
post Jul 7 2018, 10:34 AM

5,539 posts

QUOTE(BettySwollocks @ Jul 7 2018, 02:58 AM)
hi all,

hypothetically let say my AL is 12 days per year, and my notice period is 6 months. i tendered end of may, so i would need to serve 6 months notice until end of dec. now let say i can buy out my notice period, and if i do buy out, should i get 12 AL or 6?
In my previous company, they only count AL until your last service data. So if you buy out 3 months, they will count till September and give you 9 AL.

0.0432sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:47 PM