QUOTE(nonoi1231 @ Jul 26 2011, 09:26 AM)
I would like to know whether or not I should pay back my company due to I left the company immediately per doc's advised?
My situation is I'm pregnant and having complication with my pregnancy. Earlier I have had one misscariaged. So, I have received advised by the gynea of the hospital to resign for the sake of my second pregnancy.
I went to the office and handed over the resignation letter enclosed the letter from the hospital. My boss acknowledged and said will inf HR to waive the 1 month notice period. After all, I wasnt fit to work.
Suddenly, after 2 months, I received a letter from the HR to ask me to pay them back. The letter inf me to pay within 14days of the date of the letter but I only received the letter after 1month plus. Should I just ignore the letter since the amount they ask me to pay is not that much as to compare with the amount they will require to pay for the law?
Furthermore, wouldnt I have rights to also bring up this matter to the labor court on my behalf?
Pls help me..... Btw, my job was a customer service job with a bank and the turn over of the company is sooo high till everyday got ppl come and go.
You should ve printed two copies of resignation letter and asked your boss to sign on your copy with the date and his name/title that he let you go without the charges, it's a measurement for you to bring up this matter to the labor court, with a PROVE (oral promise is useless, you need signature/black and white), alot of people forgotten to keep a copy of resignation letter with their superior's signature, and turn over kena the company sue back over stuff like "etc this guy didn't resign at all, he didn't come to work", such cases mostly happen in smaller company, as for bigger company they ill sue you even if the lawyer fee more than what they are getting back, cause they need the face and the people's trust, you need to learn to protect yourself. And how about your leaves? should ve included by the time you handed your resignation letter.I would like to know whether or not I should pay back my company due to I left the company immediately per doc's advised?
My situation is I'm pregnant and having complication with my pregnancy. Earlier I have had one misscariaged. So, I have received advised by the gynea of the hospital to resign for the sake of my second pregnancy.
I went to the office and handed over the resignation letter enclosed the letter from the hospital. My boss acknowledged and said will inf HR to waive the 1 month notice period. After all, I wasnt fit to work.
Suddenly, after 2 months, I received a letter from the HR to ask me to pay them back. The letter inf me to pay within 14days of the date of the letter but I only received the letter after 1month plus. Should I just ignore the letter since the amount they ask me to pay is not that much as to compare with the amount they will require to pay for the law?
Furthermore, wouldnt I have rights to also bring up this matter to the labor court on my behalf?
Pls help me..... Btw, my job was a customer service job with a bank and the turn over of the company is sooo high till everyday got ppl come and go.
As for this
within 14days of the date of the letter but I only received the letter after 1month plus
Most probably you can ignore it.
This post has been edited by aKiSuSu: Aug 3 2011, 12:28 PM
Aug 3 2011, 12:22 PM

0.0410sec