Resignation Handbook, Revamp in progress 240614

Yennie22
post Mar 2 2011, 08:04 PM

43 posts

Someone please assist me,

my probation period is 3mths starting February, however i decided to leave despite the environment n such.

However I'd still not receive a copy of my letter of offer I handed up on February itself (despite the head of management had not return a copy to me yet). According to the letter of offer, i have to give 1 week notice for probation.
(I dont want to cause any misunderstanding/unnecessary situation... as the boss is good to me.. )
Since that I've not receive my letter of offer yet, do I still practice the letter by serving the company for another week ? or I can leave immediatly after i present my resignation letter?

This post has been edited by Yennie22: Mar 2 2011, 09:06 PM
Yennie22
post Mar 3 2011, 05:33 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(iamwho @ Mar 3 2011, 03:35 PM)
Best to talk to your boss about your intentions to leave and that you have not received a copy of your offer letter from HR. Also, support your resignation with a written letter and let your boss handle HR from there. Follow up with your boss and ask for updates.
I had just received the letter of offer today afternoon... >< What should i do ? Should i just go ahead and tell him about my intention w/ letter ? Im worried if he's dissap... or unhappy.. or.. shocking.gif
shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Yennie22: Mar 3 2011, 05:38 PM
Yennie22
post Mar 3 2011, 09:42 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(iamwho @ Mar 3 2011, 08:16 PM)
The letter of offer is one thing (since HR delayed this, this is not your fault).
But whether or not your boss is going to be unhappy/disappointed, you still need to break the news to him/her sooner or later since you have already made up your mind to leave - unless you are having second thoughts now lah

laugh.gif owh.. Thanks for ur advice^!
Hope for the best tmr.. I felt this is tougher than attending an interview.. doh.gif

0.0193sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:18 PM