Resignation Handbook, Revamp in progress 240614

YannYann
post Oct 7 2009, 03:46 PM

61 posts

iam pregnant now and will be taking 2 months maternity from Feb 2010.
i need to give notice of 3 months if i resign.

can i give resignation from middle of Jan 2010, and my maternity will take effective in Feb till Mar, then i start to work again till middle of March 2010 and i can leave the company ?

can it be done ????

Added on October 7, 2009, 3:46 pmiam pregnant now and will be taking 2 months maternity from Feb 2010.
i need to give notice of 3 months if i resign.

can i give resignation from middle of Jan 2010, and my maternity will take effective in Feb till Mar, then i start to work again till middle of March 2010 and i can leave the company ?

can it be done ????

This post has been edited by YannYann: Oct 7 2009, 03:46 PM
YannYann
post Oct 7 2009, 04:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 7 2009, 04:43 PM)
Not advisable. Are you desperate or something?

Regards, Joey
may i know y not advisable ?

as my boss is suck, she have never backup us. i have been working 7 days a week from morning till 10pm everyday. My eyes also cannot open.
for a pregnant woman and have a child of 1 year old to take k, tis is really demanding. My bb been sick, but i have never hold her, i just feel too bad ! cry.gif cry.gif Ive heard my father in law telling outsider that i never tak k of the bb, my heart break into gazzilion pieces.

yeah..no doubt, i was requested to take replacement leave, but this kind of replacement leave for wat ??? and our leave are freeeze this year due to the project.

This post has been edited by YannYann: Oct 7 2009, 04:53 PM
YannYann
post Oct 7 2009, 06:11 PM

61 posts

this is becoz i pissed off and wanted to resign in that way. without servicing 3 months notice (practically only work for 1 month or lesser) and still got the maternity leave covered ?

This post has been edited by YannYann: Oct 7 2009, 06:12 PM

0.0186sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:42 PM