Resignation Handbook, Revamp in progress 240614

Amanda85
post Feb 18 2011, 08:38 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ Feb 17 2011, 09:06 PM)
need help here ,

my probation period should end on 10Feb and i got my appraisal form mid of Jan, i filled it up and pass it back to my director, who will be rating me .

however, due to the holiday and something happened, until yesterday oni we have a chance for conversation on my appraisal, which is way off the 10Feb already.

The problem now is , if i want to resign, so i'm still considered as a probation staff (2 weeks notice), or confirmed staff(2 months notice) ?

summary:
1. the appraisal form, which i filled up ald, havent signed by me yet, and my director verbally said will confirm me.

2. my probation period is until 10Feb only , which mentioned on the appraisal form oso

3. heard people said there is an automatic confirm system, which the staff work more than 3 months , then he is a confirmed staff ald, izit true ?

so, whether i should serve 2 weeks or 2 months notice ?
you need to check back your offer letter or contract. In my company, once you passed 6 months, you will be automatically confirm if your superior doesn't make any decision to prolonged it.

0.0158sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:34 AM