Resignation Handbook, Revamp in progress 240614

Aizat_897
post Jun 5 2018, 10:30 AM

63 posts

Hi guys..a question here..i got an iv invitation this coming thursday..so,prob is that i need to serve 3 months notice period wth my current company..do i need to tell the truth regarding the 3 month notice to the probably future employer or just i need yo tell them i need to serve a notice period of 1 month to them while later i try to negitiate wth my current employer regarding the notice period if lets say i did get the offer letter..i've gone thru several job iv lately and i think my current 3 month notice period hinders me frm securing the jobs..please help me on this..quite stress rite now..
Aizat_897
post Jun 6 2018, 10:17 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 5 2018, 11:48 PM)
Companies won't mind buying you out lah. Otherwise if you're really desperate worse case scenario say your notice is 2 months and you foot the bill yourself for buying out that one month. Might be worth the while over the long run.
Thanks bro for the suggestion..so afraid that by mentioning my 3 month notice could affected badly my chances of securing the jobs..frankly speaking i got no more interest to work wth my current employer..sad.gif
Aizat_897
post Jun 27 2018, 09:57 AM

63 posts

Morning guys..i got an iv session last month..n just before raya holiday about 2 weeks ago the hr had called me again regarding my confirmation on expected salary and future offer letter..do i need to tender resign letter now or just wait for the official offer letter first?fyi, i need to provide 3 months notice to my current employer

0.0405sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:31 PM