73 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Resignation Handbook, Revamp in progress 240614

furryfluffy
post Jun 15 2013, 10:29 AM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(yeongyunsee @ Apr 17 2013, 12:34 AM)
Hi ..if I dun sign any offer letter from the new company can I just quit after working for two days by just giving a call without prior notice as in 24 hours quit
yes u can

qwe123qwe
post Jun 15 2013, 03:52 PM

Hi...

Im wondering if im still under probation, is it possible for me to tender notice 2 months before resignation (required is 1 month)... but If they were to show me the the door out immediately after I tender the notice will I be compensated with the 2 months salary?
furryfluffy
post Jun 16 2013, 12:09 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(qwe123qwe @ Jun 15 2013, 03:52 PM)
Hi...

Im wondering if im still under probation, is it possible for me to tender notice 2 months before resignation (required is 1 month)... but If they were to show me the the door out immediately after I tender the notice will I be compensated with the 2 months salary?

Wat is ur termination clause under probation?

If one month just give one month notice

Whatever not in your employment agreement / contract, dun think too much

jobok
post Jun 18 2013, 01:34 PM

188 posts

i want to ask....

my company will pay performance incentive for 2012 probably in July 2013...

if i tender my resignation, 1 month notice....the may last day probably around 3rd week of july.....

will the company pay me the incentive?

furryfluffy
post Jun 20 2013, 09:58 AM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Jun 18 2013, 01:34 PM)
i want to ask....

my company will pay performance incentive for 2012 probably in July 2013...

if i tender my resignation, 1 month notice....the may last day probably around 3rd week of july.....

will the company pay me the incentive?
Theoretically yes

But they might use it as bargaining chip too
jobok
post Jun 24 2013, 08:43 PM

188 posts

guys....

how to write nicely....about my un-utilized annual leave as to contra partly the 30 days notice?
amiee
post Jun 27 2013, 03:57 PM

24 posts

If the company buy me out but i resign within probation period, do i need to pay back the buyout?
Where do i check?
Halls1234
post Jul 4 2013, 09:12 PM

93 posts

Anyone can advise me on commissions after resignation.

My commissions are paid based on quarterly. So if i resigned, can my company hold my commissions?

I checked my contract/employment letter it does not state anything about commissions.

Jen27
post Jul 22 2013, 09:57 AM

My employment contract will be ending on the 31st Oct 2013.
According to my contract, I need to provide a 2 months notice.
Is is possible for me to tender my resignation on the 31st Aug 2013?
Or after my contract ends as it stated that I can't resign within the contract period.
Thank you.
shenngau
post Jul 22 2013, 10:26 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Jen27 @ Jul 22 2013, 09:57 AM)
My employment contract will be ending on the 31st Oct 2013.
According to my contract, I need to provide a 2 months notice.
Is is possible for me to tender my resignation on the 31st Aug 2013?
Or after my contract ends as it stated that I can't resign within the contract period.
Thank you.
Are you already decided to leave? If yes, you can just tender now. In your resignation letter, you can stated you will serve 2 months notice and also finish your contract as per agreed.
ZintanthraX
post Jul 24 2013, 09:54 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

guys, just wondering, as this is my first job and i want to resign, how do you guys resign? tell your boss first, and send the letter after? or just send the letter without telling him anything and wait for him to call?
aska
post Aug 1 2013, 10:39 PM

68 posts

I am confuse who to hand the letter of resignation to being I report to my manager and this manager is under a head controller in which this HOD also deals with me....so I should hand the letter to my immediate supervisor or straight to HOD?? Confuse.....
4-photo
post Aug 21 2013, 11:29 AM

33 posts

I already drop by my resignation letter of 1 month.
and I have like 3 days Annual Leave and I do plan to take it on the 3 day of my last day. at the same time My new company ask if can start earlier, meaning on the last 3 days.

But my current HR, say can't. coz last time I put my resignation as 1 month notice and not short notice. so if anything happen I be in trouble..

so My Question:
can I change my 1 month notice to short-notice?
Is it a good idea to join the new company while I am actually only on my AL? what kind of punishment am i looking at?

sykz
post Aug 23 2013, 01:21 AM

339 posts

Is there any such thing as automatic confirmation?

Heres the story, given to sign offer letter on new position with 6 months probation. Under probation; can serve notice of 1 month whereas if confirmed as permanent; need to serve 2 month notices.

Already been that new position for around 8 months plus without any confirmation letter given. (Reason is; no changes in term of salary, etc.) Thus didn't inform higher management in regard of my confirmation. (Centralized HR in my company; and missed me out I guessed).

So; the question is do I need to serve 1 month or 2 months notice?

Thanks a bunch.
siew14
post Aug 28 2013, 10:06 PM

845 posts

hi all,

what happen if your resignation letter said you will serve the 1 month notice, but halfway cabut, cause accepted new offer and work on the next day.

anyone face this situation before?
~mingwei~
post Aug 29 2013, 11:27 PM

126 posts

Hi all,

I tendered my resignation today 29 Aug and require to serve 1 week of notice since I am still under probation. I request for an early exit which is 30 Aug and my GM and HR approved it. May I know do i need to request a release letter from HR?
faylo85
post Sep 4 2013, 11:19 AM

Hi all

I wanted to seek your advice on my problem. I am a management trainee bonded for 2 years with the company. My bond end date will be in dec 2013. However, I got new job and took the risk to tender my resignation in aug 2013 and serve notice for 3 months. HR can sue for RM30K++ me 'cause i breach the training contract.

In my mind, I just don't wanna pay for the bond 'cause of several reasons:
1. LO for mgt trainee initially stated one year programme but suddenly the management changed to only 6 months after I signed it
2. No evaluation and monitoring throughout the programme.

In short, the programme was a failure and yet they bond us for the amount. which i found they did not commit the expectation towards me. What should i do to ensure the management waive or terminate the bond period?
chchew90
post Sep 11 2013, 03:49 PM

137 posts

Hi, may i know the resignation letter should be given to my shift manager or HR? Then, should be send by email or print out the hardcopy for both HR and shift manager?

This post has been edited by chchew90: Sep 11 2013, 03:50 PM
shenngau
post Sep 12 2013, 03:09 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(chchew90 @ Sep 11 2013, 03:49 PM)
Hi, may i know the resignation letter should be given to my shift manager or HR? Then, should be send by email or print out the hardcopy for both HR and shift manager?
It depends on your HR procedure. I think most of the companies need hardcopy but i know some companies don't need it.

The standard should be:
1) Print out hardcopy, then you sign it.
2) Scan for a softcopy. Send softcopy to HR and your manager.
3) Pass the hardcopy to your manager.

chchew90
post Sep 12 2013, 06:54 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(shenngau @ Sep 12 2013, 03:09 AM)
It depends on your HR procedure. I think most of the companies need hardcopy but i know some companies don't need it.

The standard should be:
1) Print out hardcopy, then you sign it.
2) Scan for a softcopy. Send softcopy to HR and your manager.
3) Pass the hardcopy to your manager.
I see...thanks for your info...coz my employee handbook only said resignation have 2 months notice period, but no mention the procedure.

73 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:17 AM