Want to ask., heatshrink?? how to cheer molex??

TStechies_kid
post Dec 25 2008, 01:31 PM, updated 17y ago

341 posts

I need to know what are items needed to make uv molex connector and its cable sleeving??
What is heatshrink??

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/314238

is this recommended??
Pliz recommend me where to get it..
nash9701
post Dec 25 2008, 01:41 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=327972

u can refer there..oso that one Moderno oso can..but i used to buy from niclasteoh, heat shrink is use to tighten the sleeving at both end...u need hair dryer as heatshrink will shrink when u heat it up...the thread oso teach how to do the sleeving...just follow the step...using small screwdriver and staples..DIY

(^__^)
xhacker
post Dec 25 2008, 01:50 PM

209 posts

other than hair dryer, u can also use lighter or candle.. its not recommended to use both this if ure using other than black heatshrink.. cuz it will leave a black color to ohter color heatshrink.. this is only apply if u dun hav hair dryer like me sad.gif
veilz
post Dec 26 2008, 12:00 AM

68 posts

Actually, if no HairDryer ... and you're force to use lighter...

i'll give u a idea,

Go get a aluminium wrap <-- if dont have? see below

Go buy Mentos, take the silver color paper outside <-- if you dont like sweet? see below

Smooker? Get a hard pack, and when u open the package, you'll able to pull a silver color paper <-- if you dont smooke? pls consider the solution above..

wrap the heatShrink, and try to burn it... it will not leave the black smooky stain on the rubber, no worry nod.gif

give a try whistling.gif

* i always use this way to seal plastic.. thumbup.gif
TStechies_kid
post Dec 26 2008, 03:41 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(veilz @ Dec 26 2008, 12:00 AM)
Actually, if no HairDryer ... and you're force to use lighter...

i'll give u a idea,

Go get a aluminium wrap  <-- if dont have? see below

Go buy Mentos, take the silver color paper outside <-- if you dont like sweet? see below

Smooker? Get a hard pack, and when u open the package, you'll able to pull a silver color paper  <-- if you dont smooke? pls consider the solution above..

wrap the heatShrink, and try to burn it... it will not leave the black smooky stain on the rubber, no worry  nod.gif

give a try  whistling.gif
* i always use this way to seal plastic..  thumbup.gif
wow gud alternatives..will try this soon after got sleeve..aluminium humm.
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2008, 01:08 AM

1,373 posts

just go get aluminium foil la...
casperito
post Dec 31 2008, 04:07 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(techies_kid @ Dec 25 2008, 01:31 PM)
Pliz recommend me where to get it..
jalan pasar got a lot of shop selling headshrink tube @ cheap price...

kayFX
post Dec 31 2008, 01:35 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

jln pasar oso selling lots of color for the heatshrink tube.. a lot of color for the sleeving oso.. and cheap oso.. lol.. buy most of my mod thingy there..
casperito
post Dec 31 2008, 02:16 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Dec 31 2008, 01:35 PM)
jln pasar oso selling lots of color for the heatshrink tube.. a lot of color for the sleeving oso.. and cheap oso.. lol.. buy most of my mod thingy there..
sleeving got also aa?? lasti time go there couldn't find any sleeving... T_T
kayFX
post Dec 31 2008, 02:30 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

got.. i found that shop near the area that sell a lot of speaker and always pasang lagu kuat2.. think ppl deaf arr? doh.gif
casperito
post Jan 1 2009, 07:21 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Dec 31 2008, 02:30 PM)
got.. i found that shop near the area that sell a lot of speaker and always pasang lagu kuat2.. think ppl deaf arr? doh.gif
opic... last time went there ask a shop about the sleeving they said that they dun sell it.. next time getting some...
atomik
post Jan 26 2009, 02:40 PM

760 posts

does it can be found at hardware shop??

bokbeng
post Jan 26 2009, 03:14 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ Jan 26 2009, 02:40 PM)
does it can be found at hardware shop??
what dou mean by that?

the heatsrink?
electronic shop got it,
but mostly they just got black colour
SkyNet000
post Jan 26 2009, 03:19 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

Heatshrink is the TUbe at the end , close the gap and end the sleeve .

If can be shrink by using heat source , like hairdryer , lighter , or high power lamp .

0.0178sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:17 AM