iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*

Vortrack
post Dec 25 2008, 02:13 AM

140 posts

Grats on v2. Btw, anyone has any recommendation on an anti-fingerprint screen protector?
Vortrack
post Jan 8 2009, 10:12 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jan 8 2009, 09:19 AM)
wanna ask u ah...the air sharing u using is tranfer file using wifi right?? if i wan to transfer file using usb cable then how ah?? sweat.gif
It only support WiFi. And it actually using your iPod's left over space. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Vortrack
post Jan 10 2009, 11:30 PM

140 posts

US address smile.gif

Don't worry, they wont send bills or anything to the US address you entered tongue.gif .
Vortrack
post Jan 13 2009, 10:21 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ Jan 13 2009, 09:00 AM)
hi. do the ipod touch 2g has any application that would allow it to have online messenger?
There are a few out there. For free, I think fring is good enough. For paid version, BeejiveIM.
Vortrack
post Jan 14 2009, 08:24 PM

140 posts

I just don't like the "hump" at the back of the Neo.
Vortrack
post Jan 14 2009, 08:52 PM

140 posts

Must be very tight laugh.gif .
Vortrack
post Jan 14 2009, 10:27 PM

140 posts

At first I was thinking of JB-ing my iPod but in the end didn't because cannot be JB-ed (luckily). And now I'm happy with all the official apps I owned biggrin.gif .
Vortrack
post Jan 20 2009, 10:01 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 20 2009, 07:23 AM)
Nope, a huge majority of the songs in my playlist come with a 128kbps bitrate... There is also a large number with 192kbps bitrate... MP3 with 320kbps bitrate are very limited... biggrin.gif

The total capacity for all these songs is just 3.44GB... So by right, 8GB is actually sufficient but the memory capacity would have been used by half... Thats y i went for the 16GB, as there is still around 10GB of space to play around with! thumbup.gif
I'm trying to maximize the 16gb (14.52gb) of space and 9 pages of apps now laugh.gif . I have 1k+ of songs (90 albums), most of them are 320 bitrate worth 8-9gb. Each album should be around 100mb. 100+ apps worth 1gb+. A video of 600mb. And still have 3gb+ space.

This post has been edited by Vortrack: Jan 20 2009, 10:04 AM
Vortrack
post Jan 21 2009, 12:35 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Jan 20 2009, 03:21 PM)
actually its alright one.
im speaking from experience tongue.gif
i have a malaysian account as well as an american account.
now im using more of my american account, but all the apps i bought when i was using the malaysian itunes store are still in my apps list.
and if there are upgrades i can upgrade them using my american account.
its fine to have 2 accounts.
i...hope...if something happens to me, then ill reinform u guys  laugh.gif
Ahh, now I know laugh.gif Thanks. I've deleted all the apps (free ofcourse) which were in the Malaysia account and re-download them using US account. Thought it will be mafan to switch account tongue.gif .

Added on January 21, 2009, 12:39 amBtw, do you guys know about this?

iPod Touch HD !!!

This post has been edited by Vortrack: Jan 21 2009, 12:39 AM
Vortrack
post Jan 21 2009, 09:33 PM

140 posts

Thought it was getting smaller, but instead, getting bigger laugh.gif .
Vortrack
post Jan 22 2009, 04:47 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jan 22 2009, 11:21 AM)
laugh.gif Im loving my itouch everyday now

but I need to find 2 application so I hope you guyz can help me

1. Something to store my personal photo's and video's brows.gif
2. Something to categorize all my games into 1 folder

hmm.gif any help is appreciated !!
1. You mean you want to make it password protected? Air Sharing?
2. Dun think so, maybe JB-ed iPod.
Vortrack
post Jan 22 2009, 11:50 PM

140 posts

Hardware problem = new iPod unit tongue.gif . So, try claim the warranty.
Vortrack
post Jan 23 2009, 04:09 PM

140 posts

Yeah, it's quite hard to install. Have to use a little force to install it.
Vortrack
post Jan 23 2009, 04:38 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 23 2009, 04:08 PM)
koyak!?!? lol

mine got lil bit koyak but not noticable...
the H frame, i 1st install at the buttons and slowly push it in lor

my ipod touch has double protection now... the NeoTouch and moshi ipouch
XD
May I know where do you buy the Moshi iPouch?
Vortrack
post Jan 23 2009, 04:53 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 23 2009, 04:50 PM)
hahaha i asked my fren to buy for me at amazon.com when he is in the US
there is someone selling it in garage sales... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=906053&hl=moshi
Thanks biggrin.gif . Didn't know it's so expensive tongue.gif .
Vortrack
post Jan 26 2009, 02:06 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 25 2009, 09:56 PM)
If I'm not wrong the mic still does have it's own use, for example talking through Skype via the iPod Touch. biggrin.gif
That's what I'm planning to do tongue.gif . Griffin mic adapter with my Sony Ericsson in-ear and use it as a phone at home or places with wifi.
Vortrack
post Jan 26 2009, 08:58 PM

140 posts

My Griffin SmartTalk is coming. Just not sure when. Bought from eBay.

This post has been edited by Vortrack: Jan 26 2009, 09:11 PM
Vortrack
post Jan 26 2009, 09:14 PM

140 posts

Are you using iPod to type now?
Vortrack
post Jan 26 2009, 10:54 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jan 26 2009, 09:35 PM)
I have 2+1 hours class of it on every Tuesday. The battery ain't gonna last! sweat.gif

Btw, is there a list of must-have apps for starters?
Hmm, listening songs only or play games/use apps as well?
Vortrack
post Jan 26 2009, 11:15 PM

140 posts

I was thinking if the lecturer ever sees you using iPod, turn on the calculator app laugh.gif . So they wont complain much.

0.0229sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:01 AM