QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 7 2009, 11:14 AM)
lolreally?
but i dled 5 theme for winterboard all no timeout
try reset ur modem and try again
iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*
Feb 7 2009, 11:55 AM
558 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Feb 7 2009, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 7 2009, 08:56 PM) When I surf the net and play games, the battery only lasts about 1 hour for me lolbefore my touch not yet jb i almost 1day half charge once now == all my family member addicted to my touch game and app half day charge once at least my opinion just use gao gao ur touch since still in warranty can change if hardware problem xD |
Feb 8 2009, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 7 2009, 10:52 PM) totally wontbecause my touch is engraved with very special word for me plus i still afford to buy accp for myself and yet my touch is protected by IS |
Feb 9 2009, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Feb 9 2009, 11:10 PM) Just a note to those using US iTunes Store account and do not know about this yet. hey dudeCertain states in U.S. charges tax for digital downloads (which includes your iTunes Store purchases). I didn't know about this earlier, and used a totally random address for my account, and now I've been charged for about $10 for tax [attachmentid=796346] Taken from CNET News Change your billing address to states that are in red. This news was published 3 years ago though, so if some other states has adopted digital download sales tax, try another one lah Now..gonna change mine Added on February 9, 2009, 11:16 pmAnd now, I've just moved from Louisiana to Los Angeles, California! how u change address if ur acc still have credit inside? mine adress got tax charge but cant change address due my acc got credit |
Feb 11 2009, 02:12 AM
guys
wan to ask after jbed got an app call "free memory" it will free up ur touch ram but cant find it inside cydia can post the cydia source about it? |
Feb 11 2009, 02:55 PM
my bro studying in NTU got discount 30% from retail shop
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « too bad the offer only for today lol my sis might buy one more touch and nano xD |
Feb 12 2009, 02:03 PM
dude
My touch hang this morning when I using facebook app Really got me shocked And want to ask Does u guys touch getiing hot at the part of battery there? Mine really hot when I playing bewelry and othe apps Is this normal? |
Feb 13 2009, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Feb 13 2009, 02:15 AM) Hey guys ... i notice alot ppl recommend videora to convert videos for ipod / ipod touch ... but videora doesn't support RMVB and also 3GP ... any other programs tat can convert RMVB and 3GP to ipod video ? Thanks in advance try jodix convertergoogling urself jodix it support rmvb file |
Feb 15 2009, 05:32 AM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Feb 14 2009, 03:59 PM) I think it works something like this. im using touch 2G and alrdy jbedYour iPod has song x, which is not present in your iTunes. Once you sync your iPod to your iTunes, it'll search for additional songs and it will sync it from the iPod to the iTunes library or vice versa. You need to play with it to actually understand it. I just got mine this week lol, so i'm not too sure either Added on February 14, 2009, 4:01 pmBy the way, anyone here has ever tried jailbreaking their iPod Touch 2G using the "tethered jailbreak"? I don't really wish to try it yet, but i would love to know wether it works just fine or not. it works fine just require many steps to jb it and cant shut down ur touch (if not u have to rejb it again) |
Feb 16 2009, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(flawracle @ Feb 16 2009, 10:38 AM) what will happend exactly when u reboot your ipod? i mean, for starters, i bet all the JB apps can't be use... For mewhat about others? can u still use it? After u reboot ur touch U have to put ur touch in DFU mode again Cause u surely can't on ur touch after u shut down ur touch Don't be panic If u guy get shocked.. LOL |
Feb 19 2009, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Feb 19 2009, 04:17 PM) hello people, the edu discount only apply to macbook or imacDid anybody here purchased their iPod Touch through the Apple Education Store? I was thinking of buying one through the store (i want the engraving hehe) and was wondering how much discount are they providing and did the store ask for any kind of proof that you're a student? Much help needed, thanks! not for ipod product |
Mar 2 2009, 04:29 PM
Mar 15 2009, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ Mar 15 2009, 12:17 AM) dudewhere u dl the snes or emulator games? mind provide me the link through pm? btw since all begin to jb their touch why dont we point out the must install list app for jbed touch? i would list some now: 1. winterboard 2.sbsetting 3.Openssh |
Mar 18 2009, 10:54 PM
Mar 25 2009, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Mar 25 2009, 09:28 AM) Yea, agree with you, also things you might want to take into consideration is that does ur gf has a lot of songs and movies to store inside the iPod, because the iPod Nano you're talking about is 16 Gb whereas the iPod touch is 8Gb right? An 8Gb iPod touch only has around 7Gb inside, it's definitely insufficiently for me. Anyway, I will definitely get her an iPod touch if i were you because iPod touch has so many useful features. You can choose/skip songs easily unlike iPod nano. The larger screen of iPod touch can let you view pics/video at ease. You can edit those pics as well. Furthermore you can enlarge the pics with ur finger and view it horizontally or vertically. Also, iPod touch has Wi-Fi which is very useful because you can check mail/surfnet/MSN via it. There's also calculator app inside iPod touch which is useful during shopping spree.Last but not least, you can apply mirror screen protector on the iPod touch then she won't hv to bring those ugly folding mirrors that girls use to bring along with them wellseriously 8gb is sufficient why would i say so because im currently owned a 16gb touch and still have about 10gb space left this is because u wont keep the movie whole year to watch the same movie again and again right? therefore u will delete the movie after u get bored watching it and delete and put another one right seriously it depend on individual usage cause 8gb is sufficient for those not heavy user but yet i will vote for touch as it really better than nano nowadays since the price is almost the same and most important thing is 2nd gen can be jailbreakable. so keep persuade ur gf ba~ |
Mar 25 2009, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 25 2009, 06:04 PM) I don't really think 8GB is sufficient enough, well for me at least. I raped at least 9 GB in my first two weeks of usage, so yea, if i had bought the 8GB model, it wouldn't have gone all too well. wellThe movie part, i'm a little different if compared with you. I convert a couple of movies (5 to 8), and then i sync it to my iPod Touch. When i'm bored with all the movies, then i change them all, so i guess memory does matter to me. Yes, the last part, i agree with you. iPod Touch would be the better option seem like diff ppl diff needs lol |
Mar 25 2009, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 25 2009, 06:09 PM) Yea true. lolI have very little music on my iPod Touch though. Not VERY little, but yea, 160 ++ songs is little compared to some who have 1000++ songs on their unit. 9 Pages of apps, and a lot of pictures. 9 pages of apps? woo... show us ur app i now only have 4 pages of app nia dont know what else should i put btw u guys know any touch holder that put inside the car kinda annoyed everytime have to pull my touch out from moshi then change songs again |
Mar 25 2009, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 25 2009, 09:03 PM) I keep a lot of apps, even the ones i don't like lol. I like to see my iPod with a lot of applications, gives me a good deal of pleasure lolIf i have time later on, i'll try to post screenshots of all nine pages. Have to do my school homework now dude, so young alrdy owned a touch sure ur parents sayang u so much buy a touch for u~ too bad i use my PTPTN money to buy haha |
Mar 25 2009, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 25 2009, 10:08 PM) Not because of sayang or what lah.. nani? 16?They promised to get me one if i got 7A's for my PMR, and i did, so yea. Plus, i'm not THAT young lol, i'm 16 c'mon lol im almost 21 d~ still remember my pmr 4A only nia too bad i dont like to study not like u~ hardworking boy~ |
Mar 26 2009, 01:52 AM
| Change to: | 0.0515sec