Tried restart ur iPod?
iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*
Dec 25 2008, 11:57 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Tried restart ur iPod?
Dec 26 2008, 12:53 AM
1,401 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Dec 26 2008, 02:28 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Dec 26 2008, 03:31 AM
121 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Dec 25 2008, 11:33 PM) Guys im having a major problem with my ipod touch Okay firstly this is normal. I have faced it for many times. Your apps are crashing because you have bugs in some of your FREE apps.You have 2 options to fix this 1 delete the apps and redownload again ( it may crash again after some time) 2 completely RESTORE your touch to factory settings (kosong). After that, Try your best not to download too many Free apps. This will fix the problem for sure. Hope it helps |
Dec 26 2008, 03:44 AM
139 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Guys how much memory does the ipod touch use to operate?
Dec 26 2008, 04:04 AM
Dec 26 2008, 05:26 AM
258 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Does anyone here experience problems with the On-The-Go playlist? For me I'm able to do whatever I want with it until I sync it with iTunes, the playlist will no longer be changable(can't edit it, become normal playlist liao) I really hate this, is there any way to fix it?
Dec 26 2008, 07:54 AM
5,005 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: A galaxy far, far away... |
QUOTE(kenken @ Dec 26 2008, 03:44 AM) Guys how much memory does the ipod touch use to operate? Like what chingwooi said, this is similar to any hard drive u buy, whereby some data is stored in ROM (correct?) and cannot be removed... That's why there is quite a large chunk of memory that cannot be used for a 16GB touch (my unit), amounting to 1.5GB... |
Dec 26 2008, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 26 2008, 05:26 AM) Does anyone here experience problems with the On-The-Go playlist? For me I'm able to do whatever I want with it until I sync it with iTunes, the playlist will no longer be changable(can't edit it, become normal playlist liao) I really hate this, is there any way to fix it? Hmmm, didn't know about that as i hardly use the On-The-Go playlist anyway, lol... I do have a large bunch of songs stored in an OTG list though and what u mean by the "playlist is no longer changeable"? |
Dec 26 2008, 08:13 AM
47 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 26 2008, 05:26 AM) Does anyone here experience problems with the On-The-Go playlist? For me I'm able to do whatever I want with it until I sync it with iTunes, the playlist will no longer be changable(can't edit it, become normal playlist liao) I really hate this, is there any way to fix it? I believe it does work like that. On-The-Go playlist is like a temporary list of songs that you create when you are "on the go". The moment you sync your Ipod with iTunes, that list will become permanent and you can only edit it within iTunes. |
Dec 26 2008, 08:41 AM
Guys, i'm just wondering whether it's possible to organize a gathering for iPod touch users... Of course it's also open to users of other iPods as well as Apple products!
What do u think? |
Dec 26 2008, 10:22 AM
1,680 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cyberjaya |
Dec 26 2008, 10:28 AM
602 posts Joined: May 2006 From: kay ell |
whoaaaa! V2 oledi! congratzzz..many ppl already joining the club!
Dec 26 2008, 10:28 AM
4,506 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Dec 26 2008, 07:54 AM) Like what chingwooi said, this is similar to any hard drive u buy, whereby some data is stored in ROM (correct?) and cannot be removed... That's why there is quite a large chunk of memory that cannot be used for a 16GB touch (my unit), amounting to 1.5GB... you have to understand all memory using binary number, 1kilobytes = 1024bytes. When we buy 16GB touch or hdd, the capacity is 16000MB. So do the math here *honestly, it is more to marketing gimmick. |
Dec 26 2008, 11:40 AM
Which means its actually 16GB lah, but some of the memory is for the built-in apps lor... Am i right?
Dec 26 2008, 12:09 PM
ok thanks for clarifying! the bigger the capacity of the disk the more memory you lose right
Dec 26 2008, 12:12 PM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Dec 26 2008, 08:41 AM) Guys, i'm just wondering whether it's possible to organize a gathering for iPod touch users... Of course it's also open to users of other iPods as well as Apple products! good suggestion....we can have gahering and tryout some others headphones.....lol...What do u think? |
Dec 26 2008, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(kenken @ Dec 26 2008, 12:09 PM) ok thanks for clarifying! the bigger the capacity of the disk the more memory you lose right Better installed some shield for protection. Saw the "Bodyguard" shield , looks quite nice at reasonable price.Hehe, your mum don't want to get surprised at the end of the month seeing the CC debt purchasing from AppleOnlineStore xD@THT There're so many iPod touch users out there. You gonna need one hell of a huge room for the gathering |
Dec 26 2008, 12:55 PM
@chingwooi
she already fainted when she saw the price of a song |
Dec 26 2008, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(kenken @ Dec 26 2008, 12:55 PM) @chingwooi Haha, may be you can consider getting the Music Card from me xD I think you can get those shield from Machines or other Apple authorized reseller shops. You may try looking for it at Plaza Lowyat or Time Square as well, but i don't think they will apply it for you unless you pay more she already fainted when she saw the price of a song |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:57 PM |