Anime Songs Playing Band, first post has details
Aug 22 2009, 06:03 AM
394 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Satay Town! |
Nanti aku try hasut dia untuk main ari Sabtu/Ahad pagi... seperti zaman2 dahulu kala
Aug 22 2009, 06:11 AM
105 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: UNICEF Empire |
Gitarist korang mmg dah tak main langsung ker?
Aug 22 2009, 06:36 AM
Yep... he's looking to a different future... though his unfinished songs remain with Stone and I... would you want to finish them?
Aug 22 2009, 10:48 AM
1,799 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Aug 22 2009, 04:10 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 22 2009, 04:11 PM
1,317 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
takumi suh aku jadi drummer. lol kompang bleh la
Aug 22 2009, 04:55 PM
Aug 22 2009, 05:06 PM
70 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
hmmm... i am intersted to play guitar, and play the anime songs. problem is.. i am a newbie to guitar. ;___; learn from my roomate and he only have classic guitar. I wish to learn electric guitar. just wondering you guys still having any gathering or sumething. if possible can i join you guys? >.<
Aug 22 2009, 05:28 PM
1. Most of use are in the Semenyih/Kajang/Bangi/Putrajaya area, and the drum is at my place (border of Kajang/Bangi)
2. Well, we're kinda dependent on the drummer, and he already indicated that he's not playing until after Raya (and probably a month after that due to going visiting people 3. But if ye wanna come by, the house is open on weekends during the day... 4. My guitar's with Eccen now... anyone else here with a free guitar? |
Aug 22 2009, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Aug 22 2009, 05:28 PM) 1. Most of use are in the Semenyih/Kajang/Bangi/Putrajaya area, and the drum is at my place (border of Kajang/Bangi) Ooo i see...2. Well, we're kinda dependent on the drummer, and he already indicated that he's not playing until after Raya (and probably a month after that due to going visiting people 3. But if ye wanna come by, the house is open on weekends during the day... 4. My guitar's with Eccen now... anyone else here with a free guitar? Now I am @ Cyberjaya, I can go somewhere near KL and putrajaya via LRT if can, no trouble for me. ^-^ Ohh so you guys not going to have a meeting after Raya is it? =( kinda sad but hey have to rest for some times don't we. Oh btw.. i am thinking of getting a second hand electric guitar, anyone know a nice decent guitar for begineer? and can i learn some basic from you guys? cause the basic which i am learning now, is ... kinda... too basic and my roomate is not so good in teaching, so heck .. i don't know all the notes etc. I only have 3 years experience on piano, don't know it helps or not. |
Aug 22 2009, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(vantoria @ Aug 22 2009, 06:48 PM) Ooo i see... 1. The Garage Sales -> Music & Audio Related Accessories forum is pretty good place to snatch cheap used electric guitars. For suggestions, I'm a bit unqualified here... Head to the Musician forum to get better suggestions. But as I mentioned before, put a bit of emphasis of ease to play, then sound, then price. Also you'll need to have an effect pedal + amplifier, or a USB-audio interface + PC + effects software so that you can have those distortion sounds. Now I am @ Cyberjaya, I can go somewhere near KL and putrajaya via LRT if can, no trouble for me. ^-^ Ohh so you guys not going to have a meeting after Raya is it? =( kinda sad but hey have to rest for some times don't we. Oh btw.. i am thinking of getting a second hand electric guitar, anyone know a nice decent guitar for begineer? and can i learn some basic from you guys? cause the basic which i am learning now, is ... kinda... too basic and my roomate is not so good in teaching, so heck .. i don't know all the notes etc. I only have 3 years experience on piano, don't know it helps or not. 2. Well you DO know music - 3 years is a lot of music. 3. As for a guitar sensei, actually, once you can read and play from tabs, the rest is up to you. Eccen is using a program called Guitar Pro 5 to help him train those hard songs like God Knows... I'm using the GPL software TuxGuitar, which also reads Guitar Pro 5 tabs, but loses some of the cooler features of Guitar Pro like prearranging your fingers on the frets... |
Aug 22 2009, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Aug 22 2009, 08:31 PM) 1. The Garage Sales -> Music & Audio Related Accessories forum is pretty good place to snatch cheap used electric guitars. For suggestions, I'm a bit unqualified here... Head to the Musician forum to get better suggestions. But as I mentioned before, put a bit of emphasis of ease to play, then sound, then price. Also you'll need to have an effect pedal + amplifier, or a USB-audio interface + PC + effects software so that you can have those distortion sounds. Okie. right that's sure a bunch of thingy that i need to buy. i am going to be broke again. lol, i'll try to find an amp and guitar first, then i'll see what to do. And that 3 years is... from begineer to grade 2 i think. Ahahah..that was nothing.. compare to you guys. I only know how to play the most most basic note from the piano.; Guitar pro actually i got it, I even got the tab for guitar tab of don't say lazy.. in fact i got all the tab from drum, bass, and also piano. >.< although i am not sure if i am going to use it.2. Well you DO know music - 3 years is a lot of music. 3. As for a guitar sensei, actually, once you can read and play from tabs, the rest is up to you. Eccen is using a program called Guitar Pro 5 to help him train those hard songs like God Knows... I'm using the GPL software TuxGuitar, which also reads Guitar Pro 5 tabs, but loses some of the cooler features of Guitar Pro like prearranging your fingers on the frets... I'll try to find a book first, or if i really can't then i'll ask you guys. Hope you don't mine. ;P |
Aug 23 2009, 05:47 AM
Hmmm... I don't know about Eccen, but we kinda 'just play' the instruments... no lessons or books taken. We do refer to youtubes to find out how certain parts are played properly, but the rest is really will over the musical instrument
There are techniques that will help you play (just like piano where you have finger placement and scales) On the economic side, if ye really on a budget, then I guess the limit would be RM500 (personally RM400) and below - still tough if yer a student. |
Aug 23 2009, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Aug 23 2009, 05:47 AM) Hmmm... I don't know about Eccen, but we kinda 'just play' the instruments... no lessons or books taken. We do refer to youtubes to find out how certain parts are played properly, but the rest is really will over the musical instrument Naruhodo... i see i seeThere are techniques that will help you play (just like piano where you have finger placement and scales) On the economic side, if ye really on a budget, then I guess the limit would be RM500 (personally RM400) and below - still tough if yer a student. Ahhahah nya~~ so i was right to find the tab from youtube and also youku ( china ver. of youtube ) got a nice tab and wish to learn from it, sadly i don't even know how to read tab now. I only know how to play 4 notes, from what my roomate have tought me. So i'll have to practice practice and practice. practice made prefect eh? ;___; to tell yer teh truth. I am an university student @ MMU. And yeah the budget is a bit over for me. I won't actually mind a third hand guitar but i am scared of the quality of it. Man... is it the end of my guitar playing dream? Or, i'll just go and bang on the wall cause i don't get any saving before i actually come to uni in case something like this happended. |
Aug 23 2009, 07:06 AM
1,317 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
tgh petang kang kalau aku free aku ajak diorg pegi. diorg ni reramai lepak rumah aku kat purajaya. pasal sekarng aku stay kat cheras. rumah putrajaya kosong tu aku invite ultiman dgn eccen suh dok sana
Aug 23 2009, 10:59 AM
1,799 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(vantoria @ Aug 23 2009, 06:48 AM) Naruhodo... i see i see Dude , Rm 1200-Rm1500 would be preferable... You can start saving up ... An Ibanez/Yamaha/Whatever GOOD beginner guitar new/pre-owned guitar that you can find ... Might be around RM500-Rm1000 ... Ahhahah nya~~ so i was right to find the tab from youtube and also youku ( china ver. of youtube ) got a nice tab and wish to learn from it, sadly i don't even know how to read tab now. I only know how to play 4 notes, from what my roomate have tought me. So i'll have to practice practice and practice. practice made prefect eh? ;___; to tell yer teh truth. I am an university student @ MMU. And yeah the budget is a bit over for me. I won't actually mind a third hand guitar but i am scared of the quality of it. Man... is it the end of my guitar playing dream? Or, i'll just go and bang on the wall cause i don't get any saving before i actually come to uni in case something like this happended. THEN ... You can get a Line 6 Pod Studio GX which is selling about Rm3xx ... Dead Eye / Satchman is selling them. ... It's like an amp modeler which turns your computer into an amplifier with MOST of the effects that a beginner - Intermediate player need. It works like ... Guitar --> Line 6 Pod Studio GX then USB into your computer . Then click on POD FARM << Comes with the Line 6 Pod Studio GX ... Just install it then you're ready to go . You can use earphones / headphones / your Pc Speaker for the sound ... I use the earphone myself ... Direct plug into the Line 6 Pod Studio GX's 1/8 Input Jack. P/S : This reply is to assume that you don't want an amp with only Distortion/Overdrive in it and don't want to bother friends/neighbour while practicing and you wanna practice alongside with your mp3 and in private |
Aug 23 2009, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Thalmes @ Aug 23 2009, 10:59 AM) Dude , Rm 1200-Rm1500 would be preferable... You can start saving up ... An Ibanez/Yamaha/Whatever GOOD beginner guitar new/pre-owned guitar that you can find ... Might be around RM500-Rm1000 ... Ahhh i know, like the one mio used in the anime right? have one headphone plugged in. =]THEN ... You can get a Line 6 Pod Studio GX which is selling about Rm3xx ... Dead Eye / Satchman is selling them. ... It's like an amp modeler which turns your computer into an amplifier with MOST of the effects that a beginner - Intermediate player need. It works like ... Guitar --> Line 6 Pod Studio GX then USB into your computer . Then click on POD FARM << Comes with the Line 6 Pod Studio GX ... Just install it then you're ready to go . You can use earphones / headphones / your Pc Speaker for the sound ... I use the earphone myself ... Direct plug into the Line 6 Pod Studio GX's 1/8 Input Jack. P/S : This reply is to assume that you don't want an amp with only Distortion/Overdrive in it and don't want to bother friends/neighbour while practicing and you wanna practice alongside with your mp3 and in private Ahhh that's a bit much for me, but i'll manage. Thanks for the advice. Actually there's people around here also practising with only amp. cause i can actually heard him playing sometimes. But anyway, since that's a better one, so i might get better guitar for myself then. ^-^ thanks again for the guitar advice. And btw. this pictures is nice! All the equipment used is real. >.< » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 23 2009, 06:28 PM
That My Love is a Stapler posting have to wait for a while... quality not there yet...
Actually, if it is the only guitar you'll buy, then yes, invest in between the suggested range. However, if the idea is to just try it out, a low cost test bed is ok. What you shouldn't get is something that has very little history to it i.e. cheap guitars from unknown makers. But I gotta feel for you vantoria... even dishing RM400 is not a small sum for a student. There are even working guys with RM2000+ salaries whom would think twice. |
Aug 23 2009, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Aug 23 2009, 06:28 PM) That My Love is a Stapler posting have to wait for a while... quality not there yet... hehe thanks for the advice again. do you guys suggest stagg? i was actually planning to get that. and.. well to tell you the truth i have now RM200 but need it to buy something else.. ie.. webhosting plan, so i might need to get a part time job to..... buy my guitar. T.TActually, if it is the only guitar you'll buy, then yes, invest in between the suggested range. However, if the idea is to just try it out, a low cost test bed is ok. What you shouldn't get is something that has very little history to it i.e. cheap guitars from unknown makers. But I gotta feel for you vantoria... even dishing RM400 is not a small sum for a student. There are even working guys with RM2000+ salaries whom would think twice. |
Aug 24 2009, 12:31 AM
Ibanez guitar, cheap, good for advance and pro player.
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:55 PM |