11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Single Club V133, Special Edisyun: Hari hari mau

fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 03:28 AM

477 posts

n this car went into sepang track for trashing at least 3 times...n ulu yam to genting route trashing lots of times...n kuala kelawang b-road proven biggrin.gif with half botak tyre in front

Added on December 26, 2008, 3:32 amthrashing means most corners taken with gas paddle pressed to increase speed, other than sharp corners n after long straight for a short last minutes brake, brake rotor works great for a stock brake in a cheap car, it din deform, imagine u do tat a lot in track with 50m~100m late braking at over 140kmh the least brows.gif reminds me of myvi's brake... hmm.gif family car is never meant to be sporty unless u changed important parts, rather than change it's look from myvi to passo with just bumper change...what's under it is still...perodua parts tats not suppose to be used as sports purpose

This post has been edited by fastcx: Dec 26 2008, 03:33 AM
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 03:37 AM

477 posts

1 thing for sure, when u wan2 drive a neo, at least go to hpc once, n learn it's limit wink.gif stock condition is a great car for new comer, as its quite a predictable car, unless the road condition is wet. thats y i recommend ppl who get neo or any car, b4 u push it to the limit on public road, pls push it in a controlled environment! be a responsible driver! n our club also recommend attending defensive driving, for me its kind of compulsory if u wan2 b a good driver. know the basic b4 u go out thrashing

Added on December 26, 2008, 3:38 am
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 26 2008, 03:36 AM)
That means, from your words, Proton's quality really has been improved?
they have to...if not bcz i saw them tested the car on the road for so long n determined to change, i wouldnt get a neo...was thinking of getting a toyota mr2...

Added on December 26, 2008, 3:39 ami always wanted a nimble car, horse power not the top priority

Added on December 26, 2008, 3:41 ammost of the time i notice in our club, its not the car that limits the driver...its actually the driver limiting the car...even in it's stock condition..unless u r a seasoned race driver tat is used to the track n ff cars

Added on December 26, 2008, 3:43 ampls dont expect it to be a car that's worth more than 60k la...for the thing it gives u, unless u go for H-line like i did, for like 45k or less u get a decent car, but not family car, u can consider it as beginner's track day/work day transport with some occasional thrashing when u feels like it without modding it

Added on December 26, 2008, 3:47 amspeaking of modding, v hv more info in our club than simply go to ah beng mod shop, if u join, u can get more advice since they hv done it themselves, so u can test for differences, n which mod is more important...

frankly, im still consider stock, other than mythology crank pulley n a custom pipe from airbox to throttle body...that pipe i need to widen a bit in the middle 1st, still in r&d hehe 1 thing for sure, dont go for open pod, dont give much benefit even after u changed full set exhaust, even the stock air filter from proton does the job well, if not u wouldnt c plenty if not many 1.6 manual can do around 100 or more on wheel in stock condition. highest whp in our club currently only around 116..torque around 151Nm...thats after mod

Added on December 26, 2008, 3:51 ambut i can see in the near future, sportiness isnt the main priority in proton's plan anymore..since persona, n saga, i notice the handling just not as good as neo..but still can say better than competition in stock condition n yet soft enough for comfort

This post has been edited by fastcx: Dec 26 2008, 03:51 AM
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 04:06 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 26 2008, 04:04 AM)
Erm, among Proton cars...

If i really get my licence, my first choice is always the Savvy (HL)....it looks small enough, yet...head unit more integrated than Saga and honestly, i like Savvy's design...

laugh.gif ok then, i just dont like the interior trim...too plastic feeling...at least myvi's feels ok, but after a while, i notice savvy's door trim actually thicker than myvi's...due to surface texture, v feels myvi's better to touch, n the color..savvy's grey is just unappetizing... sad.gif

Added on December 26, 2008, 4:08 ambut ofcz, savvy was never to compete with myvi, different category...n myvi is a bigger car

Added on December 26, 2008, 4:08 ami love savvy's amt tho smile.gif an auto with clutch! hehe less fuel guzzling than conventional torque converter with planetary gears...

This post has been edited by fastcx: Dec 26 2008, 04:08 AM
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 04:13 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(-br0k3n- @ Dec 26 2008, 04:12 AM)
i cant sleep.... agin
lets talks about car then smile.gif im waiting for transformer repeat on hbo hehe
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 04:18 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 26 2008, 04:15 AM)
Myvi interior quality is better than Savvy, i agree.....

It is just that it is taller than Savvy.....i prefer cars which has lower centre of gravity...

Yeah, Savvy competitor is not Myvi, but Daihatsu Charade (Perodua Viva)...
if u compare savvy to viva, i hv mixed feeling..interior space, viva give the spacious feel eventho its actually small laugh.gif also due to the interior color is dark grey..but i'll still get a savvy if choose between viva n savvy biggrin.gif i still remember the front impact beam for viva...damn tiny compares to savvy's...such a small car with so small front impact beam to do the force division work...i doubt the front impact result they posted actually is viva, or daihatsu with refitted viva front end parts laugh.gif
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 04:26 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 26 2008, 04:24 AM)
I still don't get with Daihatsu wants to rebadge old Charade (Mira) for Viva instead of new one like this....

if they let perodua to rebadge older version, it can lengthen the life span of the model, n perhaps get more profit in return, as their cost should be all returned b4 daihatsu discontinued it...so y not? money comes 1st...after all, kancil, kelisa, viva r from the same tree line! all mira at different age
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 04:39 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 26 2008, 04:35 AM)
Aih, that's pitiful...

Considering Malaysia is one of the biggest market for Daihatsu, they should retool the factory for that Mira instead of the old one...

The best model that Daihatsu should supply to Perodua, is Daihatsu Sonica, still a Kei-car, yet it doesn't look boxy!
laugh.gif daihatsu still need to seek toyota big brother's instruction ma..they wouldnt give out many good things geh...for our market, v will never get their latest stuff...just old things with new enchantment...ppl thought dvvt is new...1 thing still bothers me, current myvi's engine cam is driven by belt or chain like vios's n city's?

Added on December 26, 2008, 4:45 amcz i hvnt have the chance to check it out, mayb some day check it out for myself..movie time...talk next time

This post has been edited by fastcx: Dec 26 2008, 04:45 AM
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 04:54 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 26 2008, 04:46 AM)
One exception, Perodua Myvi was launched in May 2005 (Daihatsu Boon was launched in Japan, June 2004)
tat was joint development, if v can believe perodua's statement ofcz...same as upcoming mpv..i guess they just name it myvi mpv/family(js guessing biggrin.gif ) or something else...but with much lower spec compares to jap spec...n malaysian will still think its bcz jap tech, so it must be good...n will starts to compare shitty proton tat is at least 3yrs older... sweat.gif typical malaysian...

yes proton isnt perfect, but like most of inefficient case v see in malaysia, especially when u looks at traffic jam, most of the time is caused by drivers...somehow i starts to think, is it actually time for malaysian to reconsider their lifestyle n code of conduct? n the most basic thing, common sense...is like throw out of the window dy..from the amount of troll in the forum, n lots of irresponsible smartass wannabe drivers on the road, u can actually see the condition of society in their raw form..from the attitude a person play mahjong u can know a person, so does when they drive
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 12:57 PM

477 posts

Good afternoon! sorry to bring up car talks this morning..about this saturday's gathering, info is Here

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Dec 26 2008, 11:21 AM)
mmm is a silent night.. went to have dinner with friends
me too... i am sleepy
ooo.. so enjoy.. me ar?? nothing much.. but i happy smile.gif just felt is weird i couldn be happy as my grandma pass away... cry.gif
sorry to hear that..
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:02 PM

477 posts

hmm current currency conversion for myr to usd is 3.438, to euro is 4.856, to pound sterling is 5.071..myr still quite good...compares to nzd is 1.964
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:04 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 26 2008, 01:03 PM)
From that FX rate, Euro maybe virtually equal to Pound very soon!
if sterling pound still drop, but tat wouldnt be the case wink.gif just speculation of mine biggrin.gif
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:07 PM

477 posts

if speaking of myvi, yes when driving it at 110...really floating...not really a stable car...unless u change to 15inch n changed spring
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:11 PM

477 posts

for this saturday's movie gathering, pls head to here
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:15 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Dec 26 2008, 01:14 PM)
why the talk.. so dot dot dot one =x
what talking u guys ?
some1 had a dream that took his sanity away biggrin.gif speaking of which, i dreamt of tsunami tis morning sweat.gif

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 26 2008, 01:14 PM)
nen nen

*licks*
sweat.gif
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:16 PM

477 posts

wei wei, this saturday's movie gathering info is at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/885650

Added on December 26, 2008, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 26 2008, 01:16 PM)
so should I spanna or not, she called me yesterday to ask about industrial training in the same office with me, she said "maybe".....
biggrin.gif u better dont ask for advice here...anyway, what's in ur mind? after u tell us only give u advice brows.gif

This post has been edited by fastcx: Dec 26 2008, 01:17 PM
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:21 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Dec 26 2008, 01:17 PM)
choi !!
why suddenly dream of tsunami one -.-
haha i dunno
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:22 PM

477 posts

going out soon...client call...talk to u guys later
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:28 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Dec 26 2008, 01:22 PM)
eeks i love cheese !
honey dew gives me air =/
was it good? biggrin.gif
-.- zzz
too much influence from fastcx
sweat.gif dont say i influence him la...i just ask him to tell us the story...
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:29 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 26 2008, 01:26 PM)
prepare ?
dude, with that u still need to be careful...its works 97% only...unless its 1 nite stand, else mental attachment may form, beware tongue.gif
fastcx
post Dec 26 2008, 01:30 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(catpig @ Dec 26 2008, 01:29 PM)
actually ho..

why i don hv any post count??

i post many d..
in kopitiam, post isnt counted, cz most ppl spam here laugh.gif

Added on December 26, 2008, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(catpig @ Dec 26 2008, 01:29 PM)
i am very the sleepy..

good night..
-.-" its afternoon...so soon have nap? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Shenay @ Dec 26 2008, 01:30 PM)
chillax ! kidding ni smile.gif
cause u dont get post count in kopitiam =)
head over to Education Essentials instead
laugh.gif anyway, im going out, work..bye

Added on December 26, 2008, 1:31 pmpls go to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/885650

This post has been edited by fastcx: Dec 26 2008, 01:31 PM

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:56 AM