Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews

rexson0000
post Aug 24 2013, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jul 21 2013, 12:00 AM)
in general toners dun do much wan la. its usually d moisturizers n serums that have more concentrated ingredients.
Actually toner is a step that most people neglected, or even skip this step. It actually act as a cleanse the skin for the second time to help the serum and moisturizer penetrate into the skin more effectively. When using toner, is best by pouring the toner onto the cotton pad and wipe on the skin (Not just pour on hand and pat, that's for lotion method). For me, most of the time, can see the cotton turn out brownish / grey color which is those dirt, dead skin where your. So toner is really an important step. smile.gif
rexson0000
post Aug 24 2013, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(Rapidknight @ Aug 23 2013, 09:48 PM)
Can anyone recommend good acne medication? i seem to keep getting these huge pimples on my cheeks that doesnt seem to go away unless it breaks. and when it breaks, a lot of blood comes out. help!
Acne caused by a lot of reason: puberty period (hormone change), unbalanced diet, inappropriate lifestyle (always sleep late), and so on. U have to find out the root-cause in order to get rid of those acne. By the way, just don't do anything to the acne and not to touch as it will spread to other area in your face. Use facial products targeted for acne problem if your acne is not serious. May try the Naruko Tea Tree Shine Control & Blemish Clear Series.
I personally do not have such experience, so my recommendations are not totally suit you. You may consult the beauty adviser on the outlets. If very serious type, is better for you to consult doctor.
rexson0000
post Aug 26 2013, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Aug 25 2013, 03:19 PM)
Anyone bought the sk-ii men starter kit? How long can this set last since everything is so small?Can it even last a month???jonny4

http://www.sk-ii.com.my/en/products/sk-ii-...-kit.aspx?cat=0
In my opinion, for starter like u not necessary to try out such an expensive brand, can try other slightly inexpensive brand such as Biotherm/Biotherm Homme, Laniege/Laniege Homme, or even some those brands in pharmacy can do a good job as well. I guess your skin doesn't hv much problem besides might dried out using soap to clean ur face. The starter kit of SKII Men is with all those sample size of cleanser and moisturizer, only the Facial Treatment Essence (FTE) is a medium size, not really can last for 1 month for the cleanser and moisturizer when u use day and night, the FTE can last for a little longer. If wanted to buy all full size will really costs u a lot. That's y i would suggest u to look for other brand first. Hope this helps smile.gif
rexson0000
post Aug 27 2013, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Aug 26 2013, 02:32 PM)
But which to get??? There so many names i dont know their purpose?Like FTE, what is the purpose & is it necessary???
Just get the most basic 3 steps skin care range from cleanser, toner and moisturizer (add a sun block would be better). Cleanser is to clean out the excess sebum, dirt, dust on your skin. Toner is to balance back the ph on your skin after u had clean with the cleanser, also to help to clean your face for the second time for better absorption of the next step which is moisturizer. Moisturizer as its' name stated to provide moisture to your skin, and depend wat time of moisturizer u use will serve different purpose. Whitening will give u fairer skin, Hydrating will make sure your skin is supple n not dry. There are so much different moisturizer in the market. Since i can't see your skin conditions now, so the best way is to head over the counter and ask, they will sure provide everything u want to know.

0.0502sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:45 AM