Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews

oOoproz
post Jan 5 2012, 03:10 AM

1,352 posts

Hey all proz here!!! My face previously got lots of pimple, now ok ady but that it left the *small hole* especially around the cheek and chin area ( not sure whats the proper english)... How to settle it?? And there's also very tiny pimples beside my mouth, I wonder how could this happen?? Thank You biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Jan 5 2012, 03:11 AM
oOoproz
post Jan 6 2012, 03:06 AM

1,352 posts

Added on January 5, 2012, 1:53 pm
those r called ice pick scars i think. try using a vitamin c serum to stimulate the skin to renew faster. vitamin c serum r expensive...cheapest ones start fr around RM120 for 30ml. vitamin c is only effective in certain concentrations so remember to lookout for the % of vitamin c in the serum.

[/quote]

So where could i get all this?? Guardian?
oOoproz
post Feb 20 2012, 01:28 AM

1,352 posts

Added on January 5, 2012, 1:53 pm
those r called ice pick scars i think. try using a vitamin c serum to stimulate the skin to renew faster. vitamin c serum r expensive...cheapest ones start fr around RM120 for 30ml. vitamin c is only effective in certain concentrations so remember to lookout for the % of vitamin c in the serum.

Where can I get that??
oOoproz
post Feb 21 2012, 02:50 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:15 AM)
Pharmacies and cosmetic/skin care counters. i haven't bought or scouted around for any vitamin c serum for more den a year so i can't advice d. just google n read reviews. den check if those products r available locally.
Alright, thanks for ur advice... much appreciated biggrin.gif
oOoproz
post Aug 24 2012, 02:00 PM

1,352 posts

Guys, why is the pimple always pop out especially around my mouth?? I really need help here... Is there any solution for it?? Thanks =)
oOoproz
post Aug 25 2012, 01:33 AM

1,352 posts

my skin is oily so i usually no exp with products for dry skin. but the Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid line shud be alright for u.
i usually kena after shaving. so nowadays on the days i shave i use those wet wipes to clean my mouth after meals. works for me.

[/quote]

Ok, I'll take note of this... Now i always clean my mouth after had a meal... Thanks bro =)

oOoproz
post Oct 10 2012, 12:25 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Genoss - Apple House @ Oct 4 2012, 01:34 AM)
Must 3 to 4 times per week for mask?
My friend suggest me 1 week once only  sad.gif
Once a week is enough!!! Wat for u do 3 to 4 times a week? I tried b4... Waste time only, same effect =__=
oOoproz
post Jul 18 2014, 06:10 AM

1,352 posts

Any alternatives way to remove my blackpores around my nose area?

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Jul 18 2014, 06:10 AM
oOoproz
post Jul 19 2014, 07:21 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jul 18 2014, 05:48 PM)
Easiest way is to use those pore strips once or twice a week,coupled with scrub (to exfoliate) along with regular skin care steps.
icon_rolleyes.gif
oOoproz
post Aug 6 2015, 04:19 AM

1,352 posts

Any idea how to clean pore and blackhead around nose area? It is so annoying... I tried to use those strips but it isn't working well

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Aug 6 2015, 04:21 AM
oOoproz
post Aug 28 2015, 01:51 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(dinoxzkiller @ Aug 26 2015, 02:11 PM)
try to use gel scrub  with small particles weekly  flex.gif
What kind of brand is recommended? And I have no issue with sensitive skin

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Aug 28 2015, 01:52 AM
oOoproz
post Mar 5 2019, 09:11 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(TreyLey @ Feb 20 2019, 09:48 AM)
Which product is good for pore minimizer that is affordable?
Clinelle

I only use their Hydracalm Sleeping Mask and Lotion, so far so good, u can give it a try, not expensive too

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Mar 5 2019, 09:11 PM
oOoproz
post Aug 31 2021, 01:40 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 29 2021, 10:12 PM)
I've been using Biotherm for many years but thinking of switching to some other brands which are not too pricey and i can purchase myself instead of going to departmental stores.

Any recommendations?
can try out epure, the ordinary, eucerin and kiehl's, quite effective for me but effect may differ from others, gotta try out yourself

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Aug 31 2021, 01:42 AM
oOoproz
post Jul 28 2022, 11:47 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(wesley.whw @ Jul 16 2022, 05:39 PM)
hi all, i have sensitive skin, abit pores on my cheeks. oily skin. i want to buy a products series of skin care which can be buy in watson or guardian? any good brands can recommend/intro?
Can try out loreal, epure, kiehl, the ordinary. If premium brand can try out lamer and sk 2. You need to try out these product until it suits and effective on you. And it's important to do at correct steps

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Jul 28 2022, 11:48 AM

0.0487sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:48 PM