Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews
morning06
Feb 3 2009, 11:43 AM
anyone try lab series bfore? hmm one more prob is tat i dunno my skin type... shud i get for oily skin or dry... ~.~ been using loreal but dun seems to have effect on my black head >.<
morning06
Feb 4 2009, 03:52 PM
is there any charges if i go there for the consultation ? i mean the lab series at pavillion ^^'
morning06
Feb 5 2009, 11:12 AM
ok thanks i think i'll prob have a visit there next weeks since my loreal set gonna finish up >.< anyone have the phone number to book? might as well ask for a facial XD too many black heads to clean myself XD
morning06
Feb 1 2010, 09:33 PM
ermm... i still thinking which one to get lab series or clinique? any suggestions? where can i get consulation from both brand; if not mistaken lab series is at pavillion parkson right? how bout clinique?
This post has been edited by morning06: Feb 1 2010, 09:38 PM
morning06
Feb 1 2010, 11:27 PM
what u mean by harsh on skin? not good?
i am looking for something to get rid of my white/black head and minimize my pores >.< so any recc? or shud i seek for consultation?
morning06
Feb 10 2010, 02:45 AM
jonny 4, can u recc me some skin care counter? where to find them? so far i only know lab series at pavillion parkson and clinique somewhere in pavillion also. but i've never get the chance to get advice from them ~.~
sry for the trouble ~.~
morning06
Feb 10 2010, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 10 2010, 08:39 AM) Just head to the cosmetics and fragrances section of any department store and u will find all the counters there. There aren't any counters other than Lab Series specially for men. Most of the SAs at these counters (eg. Clarins, Biotherm n Clinique) should be able to help u. But honestly I dislike going to these counters for advice because these SAs will give advise that is not accurate and only want to sell products. Do remember that these SAs no matter how professional they look are not trained dermatologists. So do not take their advise 100%. hmm... coz i dunno whether my face is oily or dry? i really dun like asking them coz i know they will push product >.< what will you suggest if i have blackhead on nose and i wanted to clean those and minimize my pores? i assume my T-zone is oily coz my nose part and forehead will get oily after half day?
morning06
Feb 10 2010, 11:50 AM
hmmm my t-zone is extra oily other part sometime get oily if i never wash for too long ~.~
morning06
Feb 10 2010, 09:18 PM
today went to pav biotherm and lab series; biotherm put a machine stick on my face den told me my face is quite ok just a bit oily and she recc me the oil control moist
and lab series guy gimme some try on and told me its ok to cont using my prev cleanser just add in a oil control moist will do
never go to clinique coz lab series already rub something on lol maybe next time
This post has been edited by morning06: Feb 10 2010, 09:24 PM
morning06
Feb 10 2010, 10:14 PM
ya she recc me the t pur series but i forgot which one... i think if not mistaken is the black cap one? rm130? and for lab series the price for the oil control moist is also rm130 ~.~
now i dunno which brand t get haha coz i heard lab series is very harsh on skin plus biotherm have member card LOL
morning06
Feb 11 2010, 01:09 AM
hmmm cant really figure what to get coz the lab series guy say i can cont using my prev product coz my face seems ok except that i need to add in a moist
biotherm told me to get moist also and if want take a package it would be the t pur products (cleanser,toner,moist) den when i ask her bout black head, she show me something tat can make the black/white head softer so i can squeeze them out easier; and tats the only way to get rid of it and i still have to go to beautician to properly get all of them out ~.~
LS do give me some scrub and cleanser sample... u think biotherm have sample vf them? i kinda like the LS cleanser ^^feel like trying biotherm cleanser bfore i decide