Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews

SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 2 2010, 04:51 PM

210 posts

I have oily face.Will the biore sunscreen cause breakouts?And which cleansing oil do you guys recommend?Thanks!
SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 2 2010, 07:49 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Oct 2 2010, 01:00 AM)
It will if u don't remove it properly at the end of the day with cleansing oil. If u on a budget try Biore Cleansing Oil (RM24, 150ml) and can get at almost every pharmacy big or small. Another one is ZA Cleansing Oil (RM25, 100ml)...also very widely available. For mid range cleansing oils u can try Shiseido Aqualabel Deep Cleansing Oil (RM39, 150ml) which is available only at Watsons. Currently I am using Kanebo Freshel Cleansing Oil (RM44, 180ml) and it's the best I have tried so far but it's only available locally at SASA and not all outlets have it.
Thanks for the advice and recommendations.Really appreciate it.Is it necessary to use moisturizer since I have oily face?

SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 3 2010, 07:46 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Oct 2 2010, 06:11 AM)
U got to test n see how it goes. normally i use a hydrating alcohol free toner in the morning n a really light moisturizer...it works for me. However if u gonna use the Biore sunscreen then i really suggest u use a light moisturizer as the Biore can be really drying.

At night I use a heavier moisturizer as I sleep with the air cond on.
Ok noted.Currently am using neutrogena oil free moisturizer.And any idea on how to get rid of blackheads?MY nose is filled with them. cry.gif Thanks alot notworthy.gif
SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 3 2010, 12:08 PM

210 posts

Oh and do I need to reapply sunscreen throughout the day?
SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 3 2010, 02:02 PM

210 posts

love the biore suncreen.Control my face oil pretty well =)
SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 3 2010, 03:55 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Oct 2 2010, 09:13 PM)
Yeah the shine control is really good. But was too drying for after 2 months of daily use. Some more the matte powdery look was a bit uncomfortable. A few girls even asked me if I using some kind of BB Cream/foundation. malu wei ! haha. That's why now I am using Sunplay Skin Aqua Moisture Milk SPF50. Shine/oil control not as good as Biore but keeps me relatively shine free with a healthy glow without the powdery zombie look of Biore.

How long u been using Biore sunscreen ? the white one right ?
Yes,I'm using the white one and I just bought it yesterday.But when you say it gives you the powdery look,I begin to worry.lol.
SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 10 2010, 10:21 AM

210 posts

I have been using biore suncreen for few days now.It really dry out my skin eventhough I use moisturiser day n night...Does other sunscreen like sunplay dry out your skin?
SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 10 2010, 03:34 PM

210 posts

[quote=jonny4,Oct 9 2010, 05:52 PM]
You feeling the dryness too huh...same thing like me...

Sunplay Skin Aqua Moisture Milk SPF50 doesn't contain alcohol and has some added moisturizing ingredients. It's slightly drying as it makes the skin matte but not as bad as Biore. Sunplay isn't as matte as Biore but keeps me shine free with a nice healthy glow.

Ok.Thanks for the info nod.gif I was wondering if you find it hard to apply sunscreen all over your face cuz for me I apply one spot and it dry very fast before I spread to another spot.
SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 13 2010, 08:46 PM

210 posts

Guys I need help~I have been using panoxyl 2.5%benzoyl peroxide for few months now and I still have stubborn small pimples on my forehead and big acne deep under the skin that just wont go away!!
SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 14 2010, 03:38 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Oct 13 2010, 04:05 AM)
U can either go for panoxyl 5% benzoyl peroxide or go 4 Diacneal.
Ok Thanks for the recommendation.Which of those is the best?
SUSStarleo1212
post Oct 17 2010, 08:38 PM

210 posts

Just used Diacneal for the 1st time.Wish me luck!
SUSStarleo1212
post Nov 20 2010, 02:06 PM

210 posts

Im tired of waiting for all my acne scars to fade!!Although,they improve alot since day 1 but they are still on my face T.T.I was wondering if i can add any steps into my regime.My regime is like this
Day:
Cetaphil Cleanser > toner > moisturiser >suncreen

Night:
Cetaphil Cleanser >toner >2.5%B.P/diacneal >moisturiser

SUSStarleo1212
post Nov 20 2010, 02:27 PM

210 posts

I use aspirin mask to scrub once in a while and it really make my face much smoother and cleaner.And I normally use B.P on minor pimple and diacneal on more severe scar.Can I use serum in between?
SUSStarleo1212
post Nov 20 2010, 03:55 PM

210 posts

Thanks for your advice!! biggrin.gif Really appreciate it.What brand of serum u recommend and apply serum right after toner right?

This post has been edited by Starleo1212: Nov 20 2010, 03:56 PM
SUSStarleo1212
post Nov 27 2010, 05:59 PM

210 posts

Anyone can recommend me a good scrub to diminish scar?
SUSStarleo1212
post Dec 6 2010, 06:16 PM

210 posts

Im goin NS next month.huhuhu...T.T I doubt my sunplay sunscreen is strong enough.Any recommendation on other good sunscreen which is water/sweat proof and offer high protection for long hours?
SUSStarleo1212
post Mar 20 2012, 09:15 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(iceypain @ Mar 16 2012, 10:29 PM)
You guys need to look up dermarollers for skin regeneration/scars. Cheap and effective but it stings to use at first. Beats the hell out of any topical product I've tried.
Does it really work??Where to get it??

SUSStarleo1212
post Mar 21 2012, 09:27 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(iceypain @ Mar 20 2012, 09:29 AM)
It's far from a surgical procedure. Of course you would be responsible for keeping your roller sterile with alcohol. It's basically a more extreme version of exfoliation but I wouldn't do it if you have an active outbreak.
you try before?How's the outcome??

0.0480sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:19 AM