Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews

SUSPS3.Gamer
post May 5 2012, 06:17 PM

118 posts

I have used Nivea for Men and Clearasil. Both I find doesn't work. Am I using the wrong brand or maybe product?

I use a daily face wash only, and nothing else. Am I supposed to use anything additional?

I constantly feel that my face is dirty and oily mid-way through the day. I never feel 'fresh' the whole day. Which sometimes results in me taking more showers than I need to.
SUSPS3.Gamer
post May 24 2012, 11:15 PM

118 posts

Quick question, what exactly are we supposed to use on our face?

Apart from a daily face wash? Must use scrub, moisturizer and toner all ah?

Is Lab Series good? Or Clinique better? Or any other recommended brands? Or Kiehls? Or smthng?

This post has been edited by PS3.Gamer: May 24 2012, 11:21 PM
SUSPS3.Gamer
post May 25 2012, 10:25 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 25 2012, 01:32 AM)
face wash - morning n night.

sunscreen - daytime.

moisturizer - at night.

those 3 r the daily essentials. other stuff like scrub, toner n etc r optional. there is no fast n fast rule on what products u must or must not use. all depends on your skin.

Lab Series - used their products on n off last time but never got hooked.

Clinique - Basic 3 step products r too harsh. but their higher end products r good.

thru exp i find both ^^ more for Caucasian skin or western hemisphere weather. 

Kiehls - higher end stuff fr the Dermatologist Solutions line r good. cheaper stuff like Blue Herbal line sucks.

i tried lots of brands over d past 2-3 yrs. but one brand i always go back to n currently been using 4 d past year is Shiseido Men. Most of my facial products r fr Shiseido. not cheap but they do last n they work for me.

oh, thank u thank u! notworthy.gif appreciate it!

so if I go to like the Shiseido counter in like Parkson and stuff, will they be able to recommend like for my type of skin what to buy, etc?
SUSPS3.Gamer
post May 25 2012, 03:05 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 25 2012, 12:20 PM)
yeah they will be able to recommend u wat products to use. but just keep in mind that they r NOT dermatologists no matter how knowledgeable they seem. also they work on commission so they want your sales. so dun believe 100% wat they tell n recommend u. decide on your own.

P.S Clinique sales assistants wear a white lab coat as their uniform...making u think they r trained dermatologist. dun be fooled haha.
yup, understood. thanks a lot!

0.0433sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:02 PM