Feb 18 2013, 11:50 PM
377 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
A few years back I had a horrible outbreak of pimples
Now i very seldom get pimples but the scars of those before can be seen on my face i dunno whether scars is the right term, it's more like the skin where the pimples were is darker and slightly sunken in is there any products out there that might help? |
Feb 22 2013, 06:57 PM
1,872 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Malaysia |
Have u sometimes been out shopping, or just going about ur daily life, when u see this guy, with perfect and fair face without any pimples whatsoever and, u feel like as though his face radiates brilliance, just like those handsome celebrities. Not talking about K-pop celebrities, but just a regular joe. How to get that kind of skin? Are they just using the right products, or is it just genes? The pic below is professionally taken/good lighting, but there are average people out there with such good skin or even better. Not sure if plastic surgery,good genes, or they just happen to use the right products. Wouldn't say my face is too bad, but nowhere near as smooth as the pic below(Daniel Wu). Still trying to find the right products for me.
![]() |
Feb 23 2013, 12:10 AM
1,515 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
New for 2013, available in KL? Anybody tried it?
Missha For Men Urban Soul Advanced Complete BB Cream (Maybe target market is Blacks? Lol ) This post has been edited by oneeleven: Feb 23 2013, 12:15 AM |
Feb 24 2013, 01:35 AM
Anyone here used Simple's products before?
Feb 24 2013, 09:27 AM
411 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Everywhere and nowhere |
What do I do with acne that wont breakout and just stays under the skin? I can feel them
Feb 25 2013, 08:46 PM
127 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Guys, any idea to remove acne scars??
I'm having pimples breakout at my pre-U and those scars remained even 1-2 years later. Any idea?? |
Feb 25 2013, 10:00 PM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(afieQ @ Feb 24 2013, 09:27 AM) just let it be. dont touch dont squeeze. it will prob come out eventually. u could apply some acne med like benzoyl peroxide but it wont do much good for pimples under d surface. |
Feb 26 2013, 04:51 AM
219 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
tea tree from superdrug is very effective for pimply skin.. cheap and effective.
Feb 26 2013, 03:39 PM
330 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Is loreal face wash a good choice? currently im using garnia. hmmm
Feb 27 2013, 11:33 AM
3 posts Joined: May 2012 |
guys, some of my frens n i have been using a product call skincerity for about a couple of weeks now.
Some use it for pimple, a few of them tried on pimple scar or pimple that dun get out n its worked. i personally have reddish face, n occasionally breakouts n hidden pimple uner my eyebrow. after trying this product for 2 wks, my face is much much clearer. i have real life photo of those users but in my phone a bit hard to share here... the product is safe for entry into Australia n Canada (which i'm sure u know is pretty serious about things going into the country). if u're concerned with the ingredients, its simple stuff like grape seed oil, vit e and a few other things so can considering giving it a try |
Mar 1 2013, 10:44 PM
127 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(stevezhai @ Feb 27 2013, 11:33 AM) guys, some of my frens n i have been using a product call skincerity for about a couple of weeks now. Where can get this in Malaysia?? I would like to try it to fade out long time ance scar. Some use it for pimple, a few of them tried on pimple scar or pimple that dun get out n its worked. i personally have reddish face, n occasionally breakouts n hidden pimple uner my eyebrow. after trying this product for 2 wks, my face is much much clearer. i have real life photo of those users but in my phone a bit hard to share here... the product is safe for entry into Australia n Canada (which i'm sure u know is pretty serious about things going into the country). if u're concerned with the ingredients, its simple stuff like grape seed oil, vit e and a few other things so can considering giving it a try |
Mar 2 2013, 10:02 PM
377 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(stevezhai @ Feb 27 2013, 11:33 AM) guys, some of my frens n i have been using a product call skincerity for about a couple of weeks now. I also would want to try this for acne scars.Some use it for pimple, a few of them tried on pimple scar or pimple that dun get out n its worked. i personally have reddish face, n occasionally breakouts n hidden pimple uner my eyebrow. after trying this product for 2 wks, my face is much much clearer. i have real life photo of those users but in my phone a bit hard to share here... the product is safe for entry into Australia n Canada (which i'm sure u know is pretty serious about things going into the country). if u're concerned with the ingredients, its simple stuff like grape seed oil, vit e and a few other things so can considering giving it a try Where did you get it? share your pics too |
Mar 3 2013, 04:46 AM
My favourite men's BB - Face Shop Neo-Classic Homme is on a 2-for-1 offer now. Rumoured that they may discontinue or replace with a new line with whiteners, etc, yux. If you've tried it and like it, stock up.
Nearby was Body Shop. Tried their new unisex BB but it sux, pink and thick. HOWEVER, tested their other BB stuff in the silver tubes, three shades. Sales girl squeezed out some of so-called the darkest one, and I was shocked that it came out with white lumps and clear liquid. Thought, oops their samples have gone stale. However, rubbed the messy drop a moment and it INSTANTLY changed colour! I've never seen another one like that. Later in the evening my friend was amazed, said all my skin problems were undetectable! Price a bit stiff at Rm$64 for a small tube. Hoping for a promotion soon. This post has been edited by oneeleven: Mar 3 2013, 04:51 AM |
Mar 3 2013, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(oneeleven @ Mar 3 2013, 04:46 AM) My favourite men's BB - Face Shop Neo-Classic Homme is on a 2-for-1 offer now. Rumoured that they may discontinue or replace with a new line with whiteners, etc, yux. If you've tried it and like it, stock up. You use BB cream on ur face, plus u are a guy? Aren't BB cream not good for our face?Nearby was Body Shop. Tried their new unisex BB but it sux, pink and thick. HOWEVER, tested their other BB stuff in the silver tubes, three shades. Sales girl squeezed out some of so-called the darkest one, and I was shocked that it came out with white lumps and clear liquid. Thought, oops their samples have gone stale. However, rubbed the messy drop a moment and it INSTANTLY changed colour! I've never seen another one like that. Later in the evening my friend was amazed, said all my skin problems were undetectable! Price a bit stiff at Rm$64 for a small tube. Hoping for a promotion soon. |
Mar 3 2013, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 3 2013, 12:50 PM) So for you, never any sissy commercial washes or creams on your face, no shampoo, conditioner, deodorant, designer brand cologne (a form of French parfum), lol?A real cowboy just splashes river water on his face in the morning. I am slightly less macho, using really natural not commercial so-called "natural" products. I mask and wash with raw honey and moisturize with coconut oil. BB is used to even out some bad skin discoloration patches. Several brands of BB have not caused any problems. The shops do sell MEN'S BB. If you can believe what anybody's labels say, the BBs are better skincare than many other common products. Update on Bodyshop BB. In another shop with harsher light, I could see that it left a shiny oily look although yes, it did hide my problem areas very well. The salesgirl said women could lessen the shine with powder, so that left me not buying. The men's BB I prefer is more matte, so doesn't show so easily. Best at Body Shop is still their corrector sticks. |
Mar 3 2013, 07:30 PM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(oneeleven @ Mar 3 2013, 07:21 PM) So for you, never any sissy commercial washes or creams on your face, no shampoo, conditioner, deodorant, designer brand cologne (a form of French parfum), lol? u shud check out Kanebo Freshel Mineral BB cream. im using it n its pretty matte for me. comes in natural beige n medium beige. available at watsons n sasa i think for RM60 (50ml)A real cowboy just splashes river water on his face in the morning. I am slightly less macho, using really natural not commercial so-called "natural" products. I mask and wash with raw honey and moisturize with coconut oil. BB is used to even out some bad skin discoloration patches. Several brands of BB have not caused any problems. The shops do sell MEN'S BB. If you can believe what anybody's labels say, the BBs are better skincare than many other common products. Update on Bodyshop BB. In another shop with harsher light, I could see that it left a shiny oily look although yes, it did hide my problem areas very well. The salesgirl said women could lessen the shine with powder, so that left me not buying. The men's BB I prefer is more matte, so doesn't show so easily. Best at Body Shop is still their corrector sticks. the worst i have tried is the Skin79 bb cream for men. |
Mar 4 2013, 03:37 AM
@jonny4
TQ, great tips, and bargain prices. You're a brick, best help for all the guys here. |
Mar 4 2013, 07:13 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(andrewtyy @ Mar 1 2013, 10:44 PM) QUOTE(Rapidknight @ Mar 2 2013, 10:02 PM) i got the product from a fren cuz its not officially launch in m'sia yet. he ordered it from US.well, if u want i can help u to get it... Rapidknight: i'm still in office now. will share some pic of testimony with u guys later. pic in my own laptop hehe... This post has been edited by stevezhai: Mar 4 2013, 07:14 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:22 AM |