Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....
RazerRazeTheWorld
Jul 31 2009, 06:46 PM

Sry for noob question here..nid suggestions on headphones again... 1st off budget...around rm400-500 my pc sold off n i got a new laptop so the headphones will be on the laptop zzz i nid headphones for mostly music n movies...forget about games source ...from my laptop??? i listen to pop, rock..bass is quite important to me my ears r kinda huge....feel like getting closed-ear headphones so plz giv ur suggestions bros
This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: Jul 31 2009, 06:49 PM
RazerRazeTheWorld
Jul 31 2009, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(hirari @ Jul 31 2009, 07:44 PM) For your budget and intended usage, i find these headphones suitable; Sennheiser HD485 Audio Technica A500 AKG K530 * > = better than The sound; -detail, clarity & soundstage: A500 > K530 > HD485 -bass: K530 > HD485 > A500 Comfort; -for big ears like yours, i would say: A500 > K530 > HD485 Since you'll be using a laptop as source, i don't think you gonna have any problems driving them cans. i think will consider A500....been considering it for long time d after all most ppl recommend it
RazerRazeTheWorld
Jul 31 2009, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(hirari @ Jul 31 2009, 08:21 PM) I also think you should go for A500 just to be safe. Tho i personally prefer the K530. But hey, you pick your own poison, right? lol huh...u prefer AKG? better quality?plz describe
RazerRazeTheWorld
Jul 31 2009, 10:21 PM

overall quality K530 stands out or juz the punchy bass? btw i cant find anyone selling it leh...in forum
RazerRazeTheWorld
Jul 31 2009, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(towkey @ Jul 31 2009, 10:33 PM) hehe yahor din see the list carefully...thanks
RazerRazeTheWorld
Aug 1 2009, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(hirari @ Aug 1 2009, 02:26 AM) IMHO, there's no exact winner in sound quality between these two. It is simply a toss-up, because both have different approach. I said that i prefer the K530 over A500 because to me the bass of K530 is more presentable than the A500. But others with brighter taste might lean more towards A500. While the K530 may emphasized more on bass, the A500 have better clarity & detail and wins over K530 on that area. That said, this is just my opinion based on my personal preference. So your mileage may vary. And you don't have to take everything i've said word for word. Think carefully what kinda sound fits your taste before you go spending precious money on any of these cans. Got it bro...thanks for advice n suggestions