Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

DEVICLOT
post Apr 26 2009, 12:29 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 26 2009, 12:07 PM)
Any recomendation for Headphone RM 50~RM100?
ATH-T22~ Akabane@DrJackel is selling them~
DEVICLOT
post May 3 2009, 06:29 AM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ May 2 2009, 11:21 PM)
ad300 wink.gif
x2
DEVICLOT
post May 11 2009, 04:16 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ May 11 2009, 12:14 PM)
how's the ATH-ON3 sound? it look simple, and have idea anyone here selling? smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/938689
DEVICLOT
post Jun 10 2009, 09:23 AM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(KyonG92 @ Jun 9 2009, 11:08 PM)
Hey Guys , Looking for a gaming headset from various brands that I can find in Malaysia

Budget Is RM200-RM300 nothing more than that

right now i have Altec Lansing its a very good headphone but its dying all the copper wires can see edi so i wanna replace it
Moistly i will use this headphone for gaming and watching movies , which means must have noise cancellation biggrin.gif and btw , it must be comfortable for long hours usage like 3-4 hours more or less , razer piranha didnt give that comfort so i sold it off after i bought it a week =.=" so yeah pls all sifus help me get a good headphone! thx
AudioTechnica ATH-AD300~
DEVICLOT
post Jun 12 2009, 01:35 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 12 2009, 12:30 PM)
There's no turning back once you're injected by the deadly venom tongue.gif
Agree. Especially with those venom snakes around~ tongue.gif tongue.gif
DEVICLOT
post Jun 20 2009, 10:12 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

Anyone have heard Storm Cyclone PR1 before? It is a kinda famous IEM at china. http://www.storm-amp.com/goods.asp?a=31
DEVICLOT
post Jun 21 2009, 12:30 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Soap @ Jun 21 2009, 11:56 AM)
Hi fellow LYN,

I'm looking for a headphone for my guitar amp. I will be using the headphones most of the time to practice/jam, so for me, a headphone is somewhat a huge factor of sound quality.

Here's what i'm looking for in the headphone:

1. I need open headphones (i heard normally open cans are better than closed cans, sound wise), i have no idea to choose supra-aural or circumaural. What i can tell you is my ears are quite big. I need sound quality and comfort, those "forgetting that you're wearing them" type of comfort. Is there any open can circumaural headphones?
2. My budget is RM200-RM300.
3. Never own any headphones before. But would like to have one that is very comfortable and sounds good when i'm practicing with my guitar.
4. The real sound of the guitar doesn't have much difference with the sound in the headphones. In short, good quality. Example of bad quality, you plug into an amp and play some music, when you plug into your headphone, it sounds totally different from what you heard before, or it doesn't bring out the potential of your guitar, something like that.
5. I listen to Rock, Jazz, Blues, Funk, Instrumental etc.
6. I don't need noise isolation, therefore noise canceling is not for me.
7. I want the sound that's coming from the headphone to sound real and not dead/dull.

I hope fellow LYN can give me a few suggestions. Thanks =)
AudioTechnica ATH-AD300
DEVICLOT
post Aug 10 2009, 08:07 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(hirari @ Aug 10 2009, 07:01 PM)
1st: Audio Technicas AD300/A300 or M30 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/601859

2nd: Philips SHP2700 (<RM100) or SHP8900 (<RM200).
x2 for AD300
DEVICLOT
post Aug 12 2009, 03:02 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Aug 12 2009, 03:27 AM)
So, my panasonic HT223 kinda broke... I'm not sure how, but the "band" that connects the two headphones in an arch broke just above the right one.

Anyway, its been... many many years since I researched headphones.
With a new budget of RM 75-150, what kinds should I be looking at?

I game a lot, I have a solid gaming pc. I can play GTA4 on 1024x768 with above adverage settings with no lag.
I listen to contemporary music, mix of fast and slow music.

I'm not an audiophile, I just want it good, strong, and comfy. No leather covering and stuff, its too hot. I peeled the plastic-y covering of the HT223 off(it was kinda thin n peeling off) so that the soft sponge was againts my skin. I want quality, but I'm not the kind that notices its 0.003% off. (no offence to those that do)

Currently using a RM 10 headphones I dug up. Sigh...

Note, budget extendable to RM200 with good reason.

Thanks for any help.
BeyerDyanamic DT231, very good price performance. Won the best budget headphone before. Price at RM230, a little more from your budget. I've tried before, it's nice.
DEVICLOT
post Sep 19 2009, 09:38 AM

Wut?
1,000 posts

Bad sound quality.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0228sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:30 PM