Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

Enigmatic
post May 23 2009, 01:17 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ May 23 2009, 01:02 AM)
hey guys, i don't know if this the right thread or not but can anyone recommend me a good headphone AMP? probably <RM400.. and if possible with dac/usb? I dont know if its too much to ask for, i'm a noob!!!

btw my cans are Koss Portapro.. really recommendable to  ppl with budget <RM250..

thanks!
Look for a second hand pair of Ibasso Boa/Viper. wink.gif They'd probably be your best around that price range.
Enigmatic
post May 23 2009, 11:12 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(surfer89 @ May 23 2009, 11:09 PM)
thx tai kor..=)
anyway,do u kno any good portable amp?i want cheap ones..lolx
Budget? biggrin.gif Everything is relative in audio.. xD
Enigmatic
post May 26 2009, 07:35 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ May 25 2009, 11:34 PM)
would to get WIRELESS headphones

range able to receive : 15 metere ++? through walls too?
radio function
mic/noise cancelling if got?
hope a good brand? thanks
avearage budget as i am a student
Check on this link. smile.gif Seems to be that the seller couldn't sell off his pair of headphones for quite some time though, talk with him abit. smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=777016&hl=

QUOTE(CLF @ May 26 2009, 06:49 AM)
from the list i would say that ATH-AD400 will not disappoints you, so far i heard no complains bout the AD series.  wink.gif
Hmmm.. The AD air series is pretty cold sounding btw, just to let him know. tongue.gif It's very bass shy (coming out from me who isn't used to heavy bass btw), however, it generally possess a very airy presentation to it. If you don't mind the bass-shyness you may give it a hit. wink.gif
Enigmatic
post May 26 2009, 09:49 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Black Bear Blades @ May 26 2009, 08:41 PM)
I bought a pair of Creative EP830's on the advice of some of the posters here and they are VERY NICE! For $15 (Rm53) They are a Great Find. Mucho Bass and pleasant Mids and Highs .... Thank You for The Solid Advice cool.gif
Hi Black Bear Blades, welcome to Lowyat.net. smile.gif
Feel free to browse around more as to understand how we tend to post around here. biggrin.gif

Should you wanna try out more budget Headphones/Earphones, we have a short thread regarding it too over here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/934491

Have fun! cool.gif
Enigmatic
post May 28 2009, 06:12 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(seanding @ May 27 2009, 01:06 PM)
I am having a Sennheiser HD650, may i know what is the best headphone amplifier to match the headphone?

I heard from some review Graham slee amp is good, but the price is beyond, any other recommendations??

I also have a pair of Shure SCL5 IEM earphone, commonly known as E5C. Planned to sell it away, anyone??

Thank you.
As usual, what will your budget be? smile.gif
Enigmatic
post Jun 8 2009, 04:49 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

@+3kk!

Make sure to give yourself a good justification on why you wanna further spend money on purchases already when you already have such at setup at home. smile.gif
Enigmatic
post Jun 12 2009, 11:12 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:08 PM)
u r so bad , should say if dun have the cash , also need hop into this rabbit hole !!!!  brows.gif
Buy first, think later? laugh.gif
Enigmatic
post Jun 26 2009, 09:21 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 26 2009, 09:16 PM)
@hirari,SkyX

thanks for the advice,so i think i'll give it a try first before i get any amp for myslef drool.gif

so my decision is between ATH AD700 and DT440,which to go ya? flex.gif
AD700 can be abit bass anemic. I haveta say I was once a person who doesn't like the overwhelming presence of bass in my music (mind ya I still don't!), but seriously, I find the AD700 presentation abit strange due to the lack of bass. Doesn't gives you a good view/presentation of the lower range of the spectrum. Especially if you're listening to genres like pop, rock, and the such the lack-of-solidness in the lower range might turn you off a little, though I haveta say it sounds pretty nice with vocals and orchestra.

Sadly, haven't gotten the chance to try the DT440 yet so I can't comment on it. >_< But I advise you to actually give the DT440 a try. Hmmm... Either way, both choices are actually very good headphones for your money. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Jun 26 2009, 09:22 PM
Enigmatic
post Jun 26 2009, 10:26 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(SkyX @ Jun 26 2009, 10:24 PM)
Since Enigmatic said that the AD700 is pretty bass anemic and we gamers certainly want some bass in our games, don't we?  biggrin.gif I guess the more suitable choice would be the DT440.

But I hope you have the chance to try them out first because its pretty heavy @ 320g and most of my friends would notice the weight of the cans first, especially girls  laugh.gif  The clamping force is pretty tight at first but you could stretch them to suit your headsize.
I am sure Ace jiejie won't mind the weight! ^^ She has a strong neck! Hehe.

tongue.gif
Enigmatic
post Jun 28 2009, 10:51 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 28 2009, 10:36 PM)
hello there guys. this is my 1st time posting in this section. any recommendations for an all-rounder headphone with a budget of rm1500? any inputs are greatly appreciated... notworthy.gif
Do you already have a pair of amp? smile.gif Headphones that price range are better off with a good pair of amplifier for its full potential.
Enigmatic
post Jun 28 2009, 11:22 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 28 2009, 11:07 PM)
owh really? then have to stretch my budget a bit. any recommendations? say rm2000 for both?

sorry complete noob here.. notworthy.gif
O.O

Rich! >_<

What type of songs you listen to? Haha. RM2k for headphone+amp.. I am aiming for that budget for my far in the future loudspeaking setup. :S
Enigmatic
post Jun 28 2009, 11:32 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Jun 28 2009, 11:28 PM)
the audiophiles here would be able to recommend u some serious poisons if you can state ur preference of music genre, main usage etc.  cool.gif
Actually he can easily grab HD600 + Secret Amp combo, straight from Walabies/yuheng dy. laugh.gif
If he can topup to RM2.3k around there, HD650 not impossible.

Oh wait, forgot to ask. What soundcard/source are you (sieg_wahrheit) using at the moment there?
Enigmatic
post Jun 29 2009, 12:33 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 29 2009, 12:27 AM)
im using an esi maya 44. but currently im in japan and using a lappy. mebe i can get a good deal on headphones/amps here.. smile.gif

u talking bout sennheiser's hd650 rite?
Yup. biggrin.gif Well, what songs do you listen to though? Hmmm.. Some seniors here may be able to give more appropriate suggestions based on your listening types. smile.gif

Wa. In Japan ah? Studying? When coming back wor? biggrin.gif
ESI Maya44 should serve well enough as a DAC I guess. Just hook on an amp. Hmmm..

ADD: OR, you could get a DAC/Amp combo for your laptop also. Quite a number of choices for you la. You could cut back on your headphone cost first, work on your source (DAC, Amp) then only work on your headphones. A good, solid, clean source ensures better listening pleasures. Haha.

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Jun 29 2009, 12:35 AM
Enigmatic
post Jun 29 2009, 12:44 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 29 2009, 12:36 AM)
owh sorry forgot about the songs. hurm, i actually listen to all types of songs. but let's make it rock/metal for simplicity's sake.

no la, im in japan for work. 3 months only.. smile.gif
Hmmm.. Rock and metal eh..
I have a suggestion. You could set back your budget to RM1k first. Tweak out your setup to have your preferred type of source with an Alessandro MS-1. The Secret Amp is really an amp you can hardly go wrong with (paired it up with MS-1, most of Philips' full sized can ranges, HD580 -> HD650, KSC75, some Mylar IEMs and some earbuds).

If you really want to spend big money on this, I would highly recommend you to go around, listen, audit then only think if your RM2000 is worth investing in whatever is mentioned. smile.gif Heeey, enjoy life, right? biggrin.gif

Hmmmmm.. Can I ask you to help me buy something from Japan? Pleaaasee? *makes cute looking pleading face* Ahahahahahaha.

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Jun 29 2009, 12:45 AM
Enigmatic
post Jul 24 2009, 12:56 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(winky4110 @ Jul 24 2009, 12:53 AM)
i would like to buy a headphone...but prefer smaller size bcz last time i used philips shp8900 and it is too big for me(mayb my head is small)...
is portable headphone sound good? for example sen px100 n ath fc700.. n compare to shp8900? my budget is below rm250... use it for music most of the time n movie oso...
Check out the DT231. Or some IEMs. laugh.gif
Enigmatic
post Jul 29 2009, 02:53 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Buku latihan @ Jul 29 2009, 02:17 PM)
hi guys , i am a ksc 75 owner , but it spoil now ,
so i want to get a headphone below rm150
any suggestion??
main usage : any type of music
Apart from the audio technicas, you can also try out the Philips SHP2700. smile.gif Retails about below RM100. (Sri Comp used to sell em for RM75.. But.. Ain't too fancy of that shop)

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Jul 29 2009, 02:54 PM
Enigmatic
post Aug 9 2009, 12:32 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Aug 9 2009, 11:57 AM)
wanna ask u guys,SHP2700 is best in comfortness,but how bout its SQ?worth money spend? coz if so,wanna give it a try brows.gif
Even right now, I still think SHP2700 has the best sound quality among all sub RM100 price range headphones I've tested smile.gif (especially the fact that you can get it for RM75 in Sri Comp last time I checked)
Enigmatic
post Aug 17 2009, 11:04 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(jayxunned @ Aug 16 2009, 08:12 AM)
hi audiophilers, i currently looking for serious listening headphones which more to live and new age genre music. I am looking for low profile headphones like closed headphone cuz i a bit shy of sharing music with other by using my current 555.

So, i need some advise from you all. I currently aim for the ultrasone product, hi-fi series. Any other brand may recommend? My budget is around 1k++
Would you like to give IEMs a try with that budget? smile.gif

0.0471sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:43 AM