QUOTE(chchyong89 @ May 11 2009, 12:14 PM)
got some1 selling 2nd hand ath-on3.. price quite tempting i think.. maybe got some1 here own an ath product?Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....
Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....
May 11 2009, 12:35 PM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
May 11 2009, 01:28 PM
1,150 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
May 11 2009, 02:34 PM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
how bout creative HQ-1400?
May 11 2009, 04:16 PM
1,000 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
May 11 2009, 07:30 PM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Hi all, i am looking for a IEM, i will be using it with my Iphone3g, mainly on musics only, rarely on movies
source will be high quality mp3, and mostly listen to jacky cheung,stephanie sun songs my budget is less than rm300 currently thinking of soundmusic pl30(or pl11/20) or crossroad bijou any other recomendations? thanks |
May 11 2009, 08:55 PM
2,250 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / Bentong, Pahang / Genting |
hi shi fu, recently the earphone sponge on my earphone tore, so i went around looking at a few cd shops, hp shops and even apple and sony shops to buy replacement for my earphone. However I can't find any, the apple (switch) shop boss told me he just ship back all the sponges back last week.
Anyone could guide me on where I can find these sponges? Thanks! I did some search and found I could get them from cd-rama from singapore...but i dont think i want to go that far to get them |
May 11 2009, 10:00 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 11 2009, 07:30 PM) Hi all, i am looking for a IEM, i will be using it with my Iphone3g, mainly on musics only, rarely on movies good choice there bro... im on bijou 4 and it good... pl30 also not bad, but ur budget is rm300, why wont go for shure? source will be high quality mp3, and mostly listen to jacky cheung,stephanie sun songs my budget is less than rm300 currently thinking of soundmusic pl30(or pl11/20) or crossroad bijou any other recomendations? thanks shure se102 from here .... shure is known for their clarity and good mids... This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: May 11 2009, 10:01 PM |
May 11 2009, 11:08 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Another Dimensioin |
How bout shure's bass?
May 12 2009, 12:26 AM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
May 12 2009, 01:36 AM
393 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
May 12 2009, 11:28 AM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ May 11 2009, 10:00 PM) good choice there bro... im on bijou 4 and it good... pl30 also not bad, but ur budget is rm300, why wont go for shure? Thanks for the recommendations! shure se102 from here .... shure is known for their clarity and good mids... will look over on it, hehe |
May 13 2009, 12:41 AM
1,024 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Johor |
Hello all the sifus, I need recommendation of earphone. I mainly listen to stage music like classic/vocal and some pop & R&B. Bass not important for me.
My budget is around RM500... I tried to read, but too many brands and models... pening already! Please help Thank you! *edit - mainly will be used with ipod touch 2nd generation. This post has been edited by jady: May 13 2009, 12:42 AM |
May 13 2009, 01:52 AM
393 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(jady @ May 13 2009, 01:41 AM) Hello all the sifus, I need recommendation of earphone. I mainly listen to stage music like classic/vocal and some pop & R&B. Bass not important for me. are you looking for an earbud or IEM? if you look for an IEM, higher your budget a little bit and get Phonak Audeo from wallabies. you cant go wrong with this IEM. This IEM is highly recommended in head-fi as well as LYN. My budget is around RM500... I tried to read, but too many brands and models... pening already! Please help Thank you! *edit - mainly will be used with ipod touch 2nd generation. |
May 13 2009, 05:35 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
QUOTE(Proclaimer @ May 11 2009, 01:28 PM) The Onto rim is kinda small, you've got to make sure that ur head can fit in because it's non-adjustable.Added on May 13, 2009, 5:38 am QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ May 12 2009, 12:26 AM) Yea, however if you're looking for clarity, then put Shure into ur list, the bass can improve with amp I guess.This post has been edited by chingwooi: May 13 2009, 05:38 AM |
May 13 2009, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Dybre @ May 13 2009, 01:52 AM) are you looking for an earbud or IEM? if you look for an IEM, higher your budget a little bit and get Phonak Audeo from wallabies. you cant go wrong with this IEM. This IEM is highly recommended in head-fi as well as LYN. IEM... how about shure, ultimate ears etc? |
May 13 2009, 10:50 AM
2,171 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
jady, you may want to take a look at the Philips SHE9850 IEM too and compare it to the Phonak PFE. In my opinion, the Philips sounds uncannily similar to the Phonaks (maybe because both are based on balanced armature drivers). I would judge them very competitive in clarity and detail, with the Philips being slightly more forward and spacious, and better for rock music due to a keener attack. The Phonaks are on the other hand, much more musical from the word `go' and perfect all rounders, never sounding harsh on all genres. I'd like to think of the Phonaks as the `Gentleman's' earphones. Always in control.
The Philips is undemanding on amplification. The Phonaks can perform better with a bit of aid. More telling, the Philips is only half the price of the Phonaks. |
May 13 2009, 10:53 AM
thanks alot March05, i will take a look on both of it. : )
i listen to more classical, opera, vocal, pop, r&b kind of music, so bass not very important... i need to hear those musical instrument in classical music |
May 13 2009, 11:17 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
QUOTE(jady @ May 13 2009, 10:53 AM) thanks alot March05, i will take a look on both of it. : ) You can consider Klipsch Custom as well if you're willing to fork out a little bit more money i listen to more classical, opera, vocal, pop, r&b kind of music, so bass not very important... i need to hear those musical instrument in classical music |
May 13 2009, 11:42 AM
320 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KUL |
Does anyone try out Sony MDR-XB700, 500 or 300 before? I am thinking of getting one.
Thanks. |
May 14 2009, 01:03 AM
501 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Anyone have experience or comments on these budget ones... ?
- Audio-Technica AD300 - Beyer Dynamics DT231 - Sennheiser HD201 Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:51 AM |