Faber Condo's @ Taman Desa, Investment

Minolta
post Mar 1 2009, 11:34 AM

2,271 posts

My view on Taman Desa.......I will only look at the landed properties there. My motto nowadays.....wait...wait summore.....wait just a little bit more.....then chop. I have feel in this area.....for own stay lah. For capital appreciation.....it will come......later. But this area is peaceful, quiet, near KL
Minolta
post Aug 29 2009, 01:09 PM

2,271 posts

Faber Ria 700sf studio for RM160k, old, needs repainting etc. Lower floor. What do you guys think....value or expensive?
Minolta
post Aug 30 2009, 09:56 AM

2,271 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Aug 29 2009, 03:23 PM)
whats the rent? smile.gif
agents say bout RM1k/month easy without any retouch etc. Tenants prolly low-end "expats" or budget locals. But put in another RM25-30k reno, can go RM1.4-1.5k.

Return is ok, but Faber Ria is old.....I mean really old. But freehold. I just don't want to be overpaying something like this.
Minolta
post Aug 31 2009, 07:17 PM

2,271 posts

Estimated RM25k for bit of things....plaster ceiling, timber flooring, change all doors/locks, redo whole bathroom, kitchen cabinets, walk in wardrobes, water heater, airconds, repainting etc. etc....haha. Guess I kinda thought of up-ending this place. But you're prolly right, no point in doing it up for rental as the return is poor.

I thought about it whole weekend, and decided I'm not gonna go in coz got no feel for it....I think the place is just a tad too old...and the price is no steal.
I think I'll stick with my initial plan for a landed in Tmn Desa.

thanks,
minolta

0.0179sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 02:07 PM