What are you wearing today? (pictures only)

mofonyx
post Jan 8 2009, 02:00 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

^^ True that,

If you're not posting to give comments on someone else's WAYWT, then post your WAYWT with a picture!

We wanna see how they match up, not what brands you're pulling off.

mofonyx
post Jan 9 2009, 08:16 AM

2,394 posts

Cool jeans hanhanhan. Not really a big fan of the fenom, but they are much desired by some people.
mofonyx
post Jan 10 2009, 09:28 AM

2,394 posts

jind86, I like what you wear but you could get a better fit.

Also, I think the big horses are a bit too flashy. So when I shop at Polo, I never buy big ponies.

This post has been edited by mofonyx: Jan 10 2009, 09:29 AM
mofonyx
post Jan 10 2009, 09:30 AM

2,394 posts

meh my blackberry bold doesn't do the pictures justice. I have no camera because I spend on headphones and food.

polo RL classic fit.
zegna (cashmere scarf)
dkny (wool jumper)
levis (jawns)
tough jeansmith (belt)
camper (shoes!)
tommy hilfiger (bomber jacket)

This post has been edited by mofonyx: Jan 10 2009, 10:08 AM
mofonyx
post Jan 10 2009, 09:53 AM

2,394 posts

meh, just a regular day out thought i'd take a post on LYN and SuFu (they didn't like it much there sad.gif)

Added on January 10, 2009, 9:54 amhrmm, TopShop has sales all the time, but they don't fit as well

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:20 ameverything from the waist down I wear everyday.

I don't really care much for variety (student life). The belt is from Tough, canvas/leather mix? Camper is er.. Imar. Had it for quite a while.

This post has been edited by mofonyx: Jan 10 2009, 10:20 AM
mofonyx
post Mar 23 2009, 05:05 AM

2,394 posts

taken in Bristol while I was down there for the weekend. It was my friend's 23rd Birthday. Good times smile.gif
mofonyx
post May 1 2009, 09:37 PM

2,394 posts

peeps don't know what they talking bout. Great fit okini.

you need some high tops/boots.

Added on May 1, 2009, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(jind86 @ May 1 2009, 06:46 PM)

technically my sleeve and jacket length is considered "too short" by many tailors i come across.. i adjust the length to according to the end of my wrist.. many say that it should actually be a tad longer.. but honestly i dont see why, and to me it really doesnt look too short.. but the idea that technically it is suppose to be longer kinda bother me that maybe i did make it too short? what you guys think?
questions like these are moot. It's not like you can lengthen it again so, ignorance is bliss, no?

This post has been edited by mofonyx: May 1 2009, 09:38 PM
mofonyx
post May 2 2009, 03:56 AM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(Okini @ May 2 2009, 01:59 AM)
p/s : well has this ever occured to you ? like sometimes i ask myslef "what am i doing here on LYN fashion forum" when the fashion timeline here is so different from what we are used to seeing on superfuture and on the streets of downtown vancouver. have you ? i feel like im just wasting my time at times. tongue.gif
im actually wearing a converse hi top.  nod.gif if i wear my nikes and creative recreation high my feet looks huge tongue.gif

Added on May 2, 2009, 2:07 am

Ok, i guess this is not in GQ since u cant seem to regurgitate any thing, those are A.p.c (Atelier de Production et de Création) "Petit Standards" btw and they are one of the tightest raw denim line on apc. So my point is, they ARE supposed to fit like that. If i want them loose i would have gotten my self "New Standards" (which i have before) or "Rescues" smile.gif

Well guys, i can totally understand the whole negative "connotation" of this skinny jeans look but sorry to say most of the fashion forward guys in the west rock skinny jeans all the time. Malaysia is just way behind in terms of fashion no doubt.
Ha, it's fun to see what the mates back home are wearing. It's not like I can afford fashion anyway. I like to see. Buy, not so much.

You not a big fan of tucking in your jeans into your hitops? That's one of the perks of having skinnies! And wow, Petit Standards? Those are ball bustingly tight!

QUOTE(Okini @ May 2 2009, 02:17 AM)
nah, ppl who criticize skinny jeans are just bitter and jealous that they
i.dont have the right silhouette (fat and gigando thighs)
ii. have never put on a pair of skinny jeans before
iii. reads too much gq that they are only hyped-up on formal/semi-formal fashion until thyve totally forgotten dressing casual. oh so pretentious :-)

to pull off skinny jeans properly. so high five for us  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
I fall into big thighs category which is why I'm wearing Fullcounts. wink.gif Even a Levi LVC 1947 501XX is tight for me sad.gif If you can rock it, rock it hard!

mofonyx
post May 2 2009, 09:11 AM

2,394 posts

@Okini: I do, I'm quite active on the H&F subforum smile.gif Fullcount is getting a lot of attention lately being a contest jean. It's not getting much action because it's exam time right now. After exams I'm gonna rock it hard DAILY.

0.0369sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:03 AM