93 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

What are you wearing today? (pictures only)

Desvaro
post Apr 8 2009, 10:09 PM

639 posts

Oh no sorry, it's not those proms, balls or dinners or whatever, it's basically a cultural night organised by the international students, and tickets are only going for rm15 so I'm sure you can tell it's not a formal event. In fact I expect to see t-shirt and jeans haha.

And no it's not from Padini, it's a g2000 blu shirt. It's mostly black, the stripes are very fine, in fact I only realised just now that there are actually green stripes on it even though I've already worn the shirt once. I'm not really a fan of those 'obvious' kinda stripes, if you get what I mean.

Thanks for the help guys!
TSjind86
post Apr 8 2009, 10:19 PM

1,507 posts

well then i think go for the sneakers, avoid those patent leather plastic looking dress shoes.. if you want to wear dress shoes go for real ones which you actually have to put in effort to shine them..
Desvaro
post Apr 8 2009, 11:19 PM

639 posts

I'm 99% sure there is no dress code, and like I said I expect to see someone turn up in t shirt and jeans, maybe even t-shirt and shorts, oh well.

I have quite limited knowledge in this, so what's the difference between the pants you mentioned and the formal slacks? I'm someone who hardly wear pants, I go to uni in jeans everyday, so I don't think I'm gonna spend money on pair of pants that are more suited for casual, instead I'll probably spend on a pair of pants that can be worn for both casual and formal.

But please explain about the pants if you don't mind.
U+FFFD
post Apr 8 2009, 11:34 PM

2,356 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Apr 8 2009, 11:19 PM)
I have quite limited knowledge in this, so what's the difference between the pants you mentioned and the formal slacks? I'm someone who hardly wear pants, I go to uni in jeans everyday, so I don't think I'm gonna spend money on pair of pants that are more suited for casual, instead I'll probably spend on a pair of pants that can be worn for both casual and formal.

Cotton pants, also called chinos or khakis are very commonly seen and they are definitely versatile for being casual wear and formal wear depending on how you dress up and dress down with the other garments in your assemble. To be safe in the formal category, get dark coloured chino like black, dark brown or navy, depending on the colour of your top. Also, if possible, try to get slim fit ones so you'll look more youthful in it. You should be able to get one from Padini for around RM40 during sales. The three long pants that any man must have are jeans, formal slacks and chinos.

This post has been edited by Fusion[eX]: Apr 8 2009, 11:41 PM
TSjind86
post Apr 8 2009, 11:41 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Apr 8 2009, 11:19 PM)
I'm 99% sure there is no dress code, and like I said I expect to see someone turn up in t shirt and jeans, maybe even t-shirt and shorts, oh well.

the difference that Fusion[eX] was mentioning about chinos and formal dress pants are mainly on the material used, chinos are made primarily from cotton, where else dress pants are from materials such as polyester, wool, etc. chinos are usually khakis in color and are also referred as khakis, they are more smart casual compared to dress pants which feel more formal (but of course you can dress it down for casual use as well)..

U+FFFD
post Apr 8 2009, 11:45 PM

2,356 posts

Thanks for mentioning the differences, jin smile.gif I left them out earlier in my post.

Definitely, dress it down with a polo tee and sneakers for a casual look. Dress it up with button down long sleeves and loafers or dress shoes for smart casual look.

This post has been edited by Fusion[eX]: Apr 8 2009, 11:47 PM
mista_amin
post Apr 9 2009, 01:18 AM

88 posts

fusion: u really do look good on those outfit!!! rclxms.gif

lanatir: are u really that old??cmon la...u still young at heart biggrin.gif
TSjind86
post Apr 9 2009, 10:23 PM

1,507 posts

Jacket by People's
Polo-T by Ralph Lauren

Added on April 9, 2009, 10:25 pmam not loving the black buttons though, what you guys think?

This post has been edited by jind86: Apr 9 2009, 10:25 PM
U+FFFD
post Apr 9 2009, 10:31 PM

2,356 posts

Great fit. Although I think the jacket would look nicer with brown buttons instead of black. The contrast of beige and black is just too high.
hanhanhan
post Apr 10 2009, 01:46 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,198 posts

tat part of ur face look like daniel wu
TSjind86
post Apr 10 2009, 11:20 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 10 2009, 01:46 AM)
tat part of ur face look like daniel wu
lol er thanks.. o.O"

there's a 1 button jacket, white in color at the store as well, am contemplating whether to get it keke..
fasha@ecm
post Apr 10 2009, 12:49 PM

Went to mamak's just now.

black topman longsleeve shirt

volcom boardshort

quiksilver flip flop
TSjind86
post Apr 11 2009, 11:09 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(FusioneX @ Apr 9 2009, 10:31 PM)
Great fit. Although I think the jacket would look nicer with brown buttons instead of black. The contrast of beige and black is just too high.
am going to be putting horn buttons on them soon =D and i purchased the white jacket as well which i was contemplating on (they came with black buttons as well).. and am going to put mother of pearl buttons on them, will post pix soon on that =)
cHimUn5
post Apr 12 2009, 12:23 AM

today

nike tee
levis chopper
nike sb blush.gif
nyencheong
post Apr 12 2009, 10:08 AM

29 posts

3.6 purple T
Guess Jeans
Nike shoe
Renoma socks
Guess Belt
Luminor Watch

This post has been edited by nyencheong: Apr 12 2009, 10:10 AM
Akechi84
post Apr 16 2009, 11:37 AM

92 posts

Fred Perry Classic Polo
+
Blue Skinny
+
Paul Smith Serago Shoe
+
B&R watch

TSjind86
post Apr 18 2009, 04:24 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:20 AM)
lol er thanks.. o.O"

there's a 1 button jacket, white in color at the store as well, am contemplating whether to get it keke..

lol.. ended up purchasing another jacket the next day (but not the 1 button one), its a shawl lapel, 2 button cotton sport jacket, the shit part bout it is still the black buttons.. going to get mother-of-pearl buttons replaced for these..

jacket from people's
shirt by topman
jeans by topman
slippers by adidas

This post has been edited by jind86: Apr 18 2009, 10:41 PM
SUSOkini
post Apr 19 2009, 02:41 AM

^ HAHA... u didnt actually wear them with slippers rite ??? lol... i like ur shirt.
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Apr 19 2009, 03:14 AM

1,396 posts

i dont know bout you guys, but i'll never wear a jacket out unless its raining in malaysia. most also is long sleeve shirt or tshirt.

mines funny tshirt, shorts slipper =)
Desvaro
post Apr 19 2009, 11:06 AM

639 posts

Hey jind, your white jacket looks sweet!

However, I feel that the pink tie kinda ruined the look though.

That aside, this is hot stuff biggrin.gif

93 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:58 AM