The Sunglasses Thread

yonggoh
post May 27 2013, 10:07 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 27 2013, 07:23 PM)
looks great, now get a Tag Monaco to go with it. Or you have it already?
a Tag??? I won't even give that to my worst enemy to have lol (however iconic the Monaco is...)

I think this piece of eye wear is where my imitating ends smile.gif
SupremeSS
post May 28 2013, 01:40 AM

461 posts

Any glassesonline.com.my customer here?
nxtpg
post May 31 2013, 04:02 PM

601 posts

need some recommendations
need to purchase 2 SG for me n wife since willl be needing them after doing the lasik eye corrrection.

never used one before...only clip on since using glasses

any online site which is honest/genuine?
budget rm1k for both

or any place in penang to get it?

checked out a shop at sunshine square today for a ck ladies SG ... rm350 after 30% less. According to the salesgirl. its the latest collection for ladies. Nearly bought it but there was a scratch and they dont have other stock!

Jason
post May 31 2013, 04:34 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ May 31 2013, 04:02 PM)
need some recommendations
need to purchase 2 SG for me n wife since willl be needing them after doing the lasik eye corrrection.

never used one before...only clip on since using glasses

any online site which is honest/genuine?
budget rm1k for both

or any place in penang to get it?

checked out a shop at sunshine square today for a ck ladies SG ... rm350 after 30% less. According to the salesgirl. its the latest collection for ladies. Nearly bought it but there was a scratch and they dont have other stock!
Buy in shop. Why?
Put it on and try. Because some people nose high, some people no nose, some people fat cheeks, some people skinny face. So best is to try it on for yourself. Otherwise you might buy something that don't fit you.

For your purpose (protection), its better to get something that covers your eyes completely. For example, a Rayban Wayfarer will allow sunlight to hit your eyes from the top of the sunglasses. Something like an Oakley Straight Jacket will cover everything.

Bolle, Maui Jim, Revo are good brands to consider, of course Rayban. Oakley these days not that "tahan lasak", the plastic frames easily lose their color.
chuakz
post Jun 1 2013, 10:32 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ May 27 2013, 06:19 PM)
latest haul thats in tune with this silly Steve McQueen wannabe phase I'm going through...

Persol 714 in tortoise and blue lens smile.gif
i'm thinking of selling my black mcqueen's...if you thinking of copping let me know =)...they don't fit me that well
Pmc
post Jun 1 2013, 11:07 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

Hi guys, saw at 1u selling rayban polarized glasses, aviator n other design, roughly priced at 1k++ and they put it 50% discount, isit a good deal? Or just a fake discount? Please advise
ar_zaem
post Jun 8 2013, 12:05 AM

402 posts

hey guys, i wanna buy rayban rb2140. can i change it to eyewear coz i got short-sightdness.
sufian29
post Jun 8 2013, 03:48 PM

27 posts

Hey guys i am looking to buy a pair of sunglasses. Is there a way to tell what shape of the frame would fit my face the best?
jialat
post Jun 9 2013, 12:40 PM

2,364 posts

Rayban polarized sunglasses range from Rm 650-750 depending on model. All come with 1 year warranty. Pm me if you want.
Pmc
post Jun 9 2013, 01:33 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jun 9 2013, 12:40 PM)
Rayban polarized sunglasses range from Rm 650-750 depending on model. All come with 1 year warranty. Pm me if you want.
in other thread u mention RM200?
jialat
post Jun 9 2013, 02:03 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Jun 9 2013, 01:33 PM)
in other thread u mention RM200?
the Rm 200 is not rayban la.
Pmc
post Jun 9 2013, 04:30 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jun 9 2013, 02:03 PM)
the Rm 200 is not rayban la.
oh.. sorry notworthy.gif
sufian29
post Jun 10 2013, 09:50 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jun 9 2013, 12:40 PM)
Police brand got like around rm 500 one ah?
Imsilly
post Jun 11 2013, 12:05 PM

583 posts

Anyone know where I can get a good selection of brands( MCQ,Persol etc) for a reasonable price in the Klang Valley?
Jason
post Jun 11 2013, 06:03 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(sufian29 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:48 PM)
Hey guys i am looking to buy a pair of sunglasses. Is there a way to tell what shape of the frame would fit my face the best?
Yes, by putting it on your face.

QUOTE(sufian29 @ Jun 10 2013, 09:50 PM)
Police brand got like around rm 500 one ah?
Not worth it.

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Jun 11 2013, 12:05 PM)
Anyone know where I can get a good selection of brands( MCQ,Persol etc) for a reasonable price in the Klang Valley?
Proeyes. They have many outlets in shopping malls.
chuakz
post Jun 11 2013, 07:29 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Jun 11 2013, 12:05 PM)
i doubt there is persol anywhere in malaysia...never seen any
sufian29
post Jun 11 2013, 11:28 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 11 2013, 06:03 PM)
Yes, by putting it on your face.
Not worth it.
Proeyes. They have many outlets in shopping malls.
LOLOLOLOL No i meant like is there any definite guide for frame shape that fits face shape or something like that?
Pmc
post Jun 12 2013, 09:53 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(sufian29 @ Jun 11 2013, 11:28 PM)
LOLOLOLOL No i meant like is there any definite guide for frame shape that fits face shape or something like that?
rayban website got the virtual thingy for u to upload your photo and try the sunglass. haha. could be useful.

or here http://www.framesdirect.com/include/inform...hape_guide.aspx

but.. best way would still be trying it yourself. hehe
sufian29
post Jun 12 2013, 11:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Jun 12 2013, 09:53 PM)
rayban website got the virtual thingy for u to upload your photo and try the sunglass. haha. could be useful.

or here http://www.framesdirect.com/include/inform...hape_guide.aspx

but.. best way would still be trying it yourself. hehe
thanks man biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
House of Jersey
post Jun 19 2013, 09:02 AM

http://www.oakley.com/products/6655/24830

http://www.policelifestyle.com/en_EN/S8651

Hi all thinking to get either of this two. Does anyone know what is the price for this two? tried google but not much result return

59 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:16 PM