59 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The Sunglasses Thread

Grimm
post Feb 9 2009, 03:36 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I think its rather obvious. You see, Oakley and Ray Ban specialises in manufacturing sunglasses. Therefore, they are sure to pump millions of dollars into R&D of the shades they produce.

Levis on the other hand, specialises in jeans. Sure they do sell shades too, near the counter usually, for impulsive buyers who wanted to get a pair of shades anyway, and choose convenience over brand/quality.

You can see how good Oakley and Ray Ban are, by looking at 1 of the posts by fireball, about how they do R&D on Oakleys, so that the glass won't shatter if hit by something, so it won't damage ur face etc.
siles1991
post Feb 10 2009, 03:58 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Anyone can recommend me any sunglasses.The catch is i`m wearing specs so i have no idea where to find those sunglasses made for people with specs.
skystrike
post Feb 10 2009, 11:26 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

anyone can recommend me a sunglass than cost lower than rm400...polarized??? i prefer aviator or sporty style.......
craziechild
post Feb 10 2009, 12:41 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

no rudy projects fans here?
qqmeng
post Feb 10 2009, 12:43 PM

1,098 posts

rudy project i hv a pair.... i think it is over priced.. i rather go for oakley.
unknowndevices
post Feb 11 2009, 07:33 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Feb 10 2009, 03:58 AM)
Anyone can recommend me any sunglasses.The catch is i`m wearing specs so i have no idea where to find those sunglasses made for people with specs.
try to check Oakley and Ray Ban sunglasses...they got lots of nice,cool and attractive sunglasses to choose...

or probably just try to check any spectacle shops(something like England Optical),ask them you wanted to add-on sunglasses on specs,surely they can provide you,but didn't know the price... smile.gif

QUOTE(skystrike @ Feb 10 2009, 11:26 AM)
anyone can recommend me a sunglass than cost lower than rm400...polarized??? i prefer aviator or sporty style.......
try to check with bro Fireball,he's helpful,just tell what is in your mind... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by unknowndevices: Feb 18 2009, 07:28 PM
Daniel_Chin
post Feb 11 2009, 07:41 PM

26 posts

You can buy the sunglasses and send it to an optical shop to make the lenses. Try buying sunglasses with less curve at the front as it's harder to make curved powered lenses.
Fireball9
post Feb 11 2009, 11:56 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Feb 9 2009, 03:36 PM)
I think its rather obvious. You see, Oakley and Ray Ban specialises in manufacturing sunglasses. Therefore, they are sure to pump millions of dollars into R&D of the shades they produce.

Levis on the other hand, specialises in jeans. Sure they do sell shades too, near the counter usually, for impulsive buyers who wanted to get a pair of shades anyway, and choose convenience over brand/quality.

You can see how good Oakley and Ray Ban are, by looking at 1 of the posts by fireball, about how they do R&D on Oakleys, so that the glass won't shatter if hit by something, so it won't damage ur face etc.
Yup, exactly right in regards to the R&D spent. Oakley's plutonite lenses are really jaw-droppingly imporessive!

Well, pick and style and let me know which you're interested in! Then, let me know your power and I'll make the sunglasses possible for you! smile.gif

QUOTE(skystrike @ Feb 10 2009, 11:26 AM)
Possible, why not? Heard of Emporio Armani? A few are below Rm 400 AFTER my discounts tongue.gif
PM me if you want more info

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Feb 10 2009, 12:43 PM)
rudy project i hv a pair.... i think it is over priced.. i rather go for oakley.
High-Five! Oakley is my choice too!

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Feb 11 2009, 07:33 PM)
try to check Oakley and Ray Ban sunglasses...they got lots of nice,cool and attractive sunglasses to choose...

or probably just try to check any spectacle shops(something like England Optical),ask them you wanted to add-on sunglasses on specs,surely they can provide you,but didn't know the price... smile.gif
try to check with bro Fireball,he can be helpful,just tell what is in your mind... cool2.gif
Wow, bro unknowndevices is so kind with words towards me! But "can be helpful"? I am helpful and I will surely help! smile.gif
Kidd.de.Rossi
post Feb 16 2009, 12:59 AM

151 posts

just found this sect of thread in LYN.

proud owner of oakley. last time got oakley five 3.0 then currently using oakley twitch..

bought at amcorp mall top floor,good offer for oakley there.. only that the seller not so good in consulting, evrything u try she said good..hahha

yeah, pertama also offer good price for oakley.

now, looking for more style-driven sunglass,since i already got good eye protection fr my oakley..

eric84cool
post Feb 16 2009, 01:22 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

I just bought Ray Ban aviator type.....about RM 380 for non-polarized lens and I heard this RB 3360 model is selling out fast like hot cake..luckily I managed to grab one with mercury len type..damn cool
don8ld
post Feb 16 2009, 07:45 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

Rayban wayfarer
NMZjj
post Feb 16 2009, 08:27 PM

shine!
755 posts

can order a sunglass with power? price? i dun wan to wear contact lens with sunglass..
Fireball9
post Feb 16 2009, 11:46 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(Kidd.de.Rossi @ Feb 16 2009, 12:59 AM)
just found this sect of thread in LYN.

proud owner of oakley. last time got oakley five 3.0 then currently using oakley twitch..

bought at amcorp mall top floor,good offer for oakley there.. only that the seller not so good in consulting, evrything u try she said good..hahha

yeah, pertama also offer good price for oakley.
now, looking for more style-driven sunglass,since i already got good eye protection fr my oakley..
Style driven? Any examples? Hehe.. Tag Heuer Zenith? That's a pretty stylish pair...

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Feb 16 2009, 08:27 PM)
can order a sunglass with power? price? i dun wan to wear contact lens with sunglass..
Of course you can... the price of the lens will depend on how high your power is! Also, the sunglasses should not be too curved as you cannot fit in powered lenses in too curved sunglasses! tongue.gif
Kidd.de.Rossi
post Feb 17 2009, 12:06 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Feb 16 2009, 11:46 PM)
Style driven? Any examples? Hehe.. Tag Heuer Zenith? That's a pretty stylish pair...
haha..that one looks good, but i'm not looking for something like that..
just spot Ted baker sunglasses, now thinking of getting 1, just to compliment my other Ted's collection...hehe

Fireball9
post Feb 17 2009, 12:54 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(Kidd.de.Rossi @ Feb 17 2009, 12:06 AM)
haha..that one looks good, but i'm not looking for something like that..
just spot Ted baker sunglasses, now thinking of getting 1, just to compliment my other Ted's collection...hehe
That's a unique brand! I do carry that brand as well, so do let me know which model you're interested in so we can all have a fair piece of comment, while I will see if I can offer you a better deal for that than what you'll get out there! smile.gif
Kidd.de.Rossi
post Feb 17 2009, 05:35 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Feb 17 2009, 12:54 AM)
That's a unique brand! I do carry that brand as well, so do let me know which model you're interested in so we can all have a fair piece of comment, while I will see if I can offer you a better deal for that than what you'll get out there! smile.gif
cool..if im not mistaken B410 or 430.. either one.. have to check again..
like the brand philosophy that kinda unique eventho sumtime could go wild..
perhaps u can check how much u can offer, but i'm not promising anything so soon.. just in my wishlist.. rclxms.gif

unknowndevices
post Feb 18 2009, 07:28 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:56 PM)
Wow, bro unknowndevices is so kind with words towards me! But "can be helpful"? I am helpful and I will surely help! smile.gif
opsss!...sorry,sorry for the mistake...you're always been helpful and informative... icon_rolleyes.gif

to those with cool and unique sunglasses,don't be shy to share your photos here...any owners are most welcome... thumbup.gif

NMZjj
post Feb 19 2009, 02:46 PM

shine!
755 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Feb 17 2009, 12:46 AM)
Of course you can... the price of the lens will depend on how high your power is! Also, the sunglasses should not be too curved as you cannot fit in powered lenses in too curved sunglasses! tongue.gif
how about the price if i got almost 500 power.. sweat.gif shud b costly rite?
Fireball9
post Feb 19 2009, 09:45 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Feb 18 2009, 07:28 PM)
opsss!...sorry,sorry for the mistake...you're always been helpful and informative... icon_rolleyes.gif

to those with cool and unique sunglasses,don't be shy to share your photos here...any owners are most welcome... thumbup.gif
Hehe.. thanks for your kind comments! smile.gif

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Feb 19 2009, 02:46 PM)
how about the price if i got almost 500 power.. sweat.gif shud b costly rite?
I just made for a customer, 500-600+ not very costly also.. depends on what's your definition of costly! tongue.gif
NMZjj
post Feb 19 2009, 10:00 PM

shine!
755 posts

can list the price?? agak agak how much?

59 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:06 AM