Warrant trade

ks3114
post May 13 2009, 05:34 PM

90 posts

Got some questions about warrants here.

1) How much does it cost to convert the warrants? (Not the exercise price but the fee for the paperwork+service etc.)

2) How long does it take to convert the warrants? Lets say tmr 13/05/09 I submit everything complete, when will I see the mother share in my CDS? (I heard it was something like 2 weeks, not sure)

Im still new in this stuff, sifus please help and advice. Thanks
ks3114
post May 13 2009, 09:57 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ May 13 2009, 08:24 PM)
1. around RM20.

2.Two to three weeks,check with the Registrar.

RM20 is per transaction? So lets say i convert 20 lots in 1 transaction, its RM20? I hope its not RM20 per lot.
ks3114
post May 13 2009, 10:40 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ May 13 2009, 10:07 PM)
Fee is per transaction.

If your account is Nominee account,you will also have to pay the broker for the paper work.the amount varies from one broker to another.Just instruct the broker to do it on your behalf.

If your account is direct,just DIY,very simple,fill up the conversion form which can be obtained from the Registrar or Company's website,attach the requisite remittance by way of bank draft and send it to the Registrar.
Thx thx. im using nominee, so i guess got extra charges again.
ks3114
post May 16 2009, 12:15 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ancs88 @ May 15 2009, 10:13 PM)
It's nice to invest in warrants and the returns are great but of course the RISK are big. I feel with a good understanding in warrants and thorough analyzing, the risk can be reduced greatly and the potential profit is HUGE.

Therefore, I would like you guys to suggest all the warrants bought and the reason for buying so that we can analyze the potential to analyze and make $$$ together.

For starter, my portfolio consists of RESORTS-CI and RESORTS-CJ.

Anyone to recommend other warrants?
Well I just bought some PBB-CJ at 0.34. Its expiry is in 09/2010 and I plan to keep it till then. I didn't really analyze much on PBB, just saw its PE at 8.XX which is kinda low I think. If PBB can hover above RM9 by mid-2010, Im happy liao.

0.0205sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:13 PM