Warrant trade

htt
post Jan 18 2009, 02:17 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Jan 18 2009, 01:44 PM)
can i know how to convert warrant to mother?
Take the warrant, pay the price agreed, then get ordinary share.

Added on January 18, 2009, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(umikosan @ Dec 22 2008, 06:02 PM)
sifu-sifu pls tell me wat is warrant ... i ask my fren but he not really sure also ... just said high risk high gain only got alot of detail i need to know also:p

TQ advance ... wat warrant u sifu this is safe n best buy?
Warrant is right to exercise an option to buy ordinary share under a pre-determined price in a pre-determined period of time. Eg 1 unit of warrant holder of YTLPOWER-WB can buy 1 YTLPOWER ordinary share with RM1.21 (where market price for ordinary share is around RM1.90).

This post has been edited by htt: Jan 18 2009, 02:22 PM
htt
post Jan 18 2009, 08:37 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Jan 18 2009, 07:08 PM)
gues what yesterday night i was researching on warrant what is warrant for more then 2 hour .

still can`t really understand much .....
but now this topic bring up . proud of lowyat.net rclxm9.gif  !!!!!!!!!!!

lowyat .net member rock !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
okokay back to topic .

there few thing i wanna know . cause i just start to invole my self in share ........ and buy on a a warrant .

reason buy warrant .

Fast response - so i can test the internet gateway .
Learn warrant - hehheheehe cause the most thing i dont know the most is warrant .
Tamak abitle - hehehehe tamak lu ....
ok now let see the problem .

i buy Sapcres-wa on the price 0.65

reason i buy this warrant the most volume .
second i estimate and it seem already in quite a low price and might earn alittle . estimated in chart .

Now Come To Question.

1.if the warrant is expire what i get ? the last price money ? or must change to mother share ?

2.if i change to mother share now ? i still need to pay the ordinary price now rite ?

so what happen to my warrant share ? how much i can change to warrant share ? i heard at least 1000 share mean 10 lot ??

3. hehehe tamak question will this warrant share stay hit up to 0.70 again thn i sale it to breakeven but hope can higher la , cause now is 0.50  cry.gif
1. Nothing, to convert or not is up to you, but no point to convert if the conversion price higher than ordinary share price.
2. No, pay the conversion price. Second part I can't get you.
3. No comment tongue.gif
htt
post Feb 5 2009, 10:53 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Feb 5 2009, 08:15 PM)
but bro, i know trading share is risk even stock....
but warrant much cheaper than ordinary share..like PBB warrant.... only 0.02
warrant have maturity date right? after the day, the warrant is it useless?
That's expire date to be exact. After that can use as toilet paper, if you have the script with you. tongue.gif
If you are new, my advice is not to touch warrant first blush.gif
Just my 2 cents.
htt
post Feb 7 2009, 12:27 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Feb 5 2009, 06:08 PM)
i newbie...
is it can buy warrant instead of buy the mother share 1st?
is it warrant can buy only if i buy their mother share? mean warrant attach v mother share?
The two are totally exclusive, mean you can buy either one of them without restriction.

0.0237sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:26 AM