So many to choose, guess hav to go there n try some samples... haha
normally where u guys spray? I know some of my frens spray into his shirt n some on neck
Perfumes for Guys V1
Dec 23 2008, 09:41 AM
30 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Thanks guys for your suggestions
So many to choose, guess hav to go there n try some samples... haha normally where u guys spray? I know some of my frens spray into his shirt n some on neck |
Dec 23 2008, 11:33 AM
86 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Damansara Perdana |
shirt..neck and wrist
Dec 23 2008, 01:02 PM
446 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
spray on our pulses.. for better scent, use da same body spray n body wash too
Dec 23 2008, 08:30 PM
1,507 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(skpr7 @ Dec 23 2008, 01:50 AM) you are wrong sir, actually alot of people think the same as you do.. but the truth is they are actually the different level of concentration..Perfume – Also known as Perfume extract, ‘Perfume’ is the most concentrated and smoothest of the four types. Typically made up of a 20-40% concentration of scented compounds, perfume is definitely the most expensive to buy. Eau de Parfum – EDP is typically made up of an 8-16% concentration of scented compounds. EDP is probably the most common type of concentration you will see at the store. An EDP scent will usually fade after four hours, but the base notes can linger for a 24 hour period. Fragrances with an EDP concentration are perfect if you need an all day scent Eau de Toilette – EDT is another very common concentration found in many fragrances. EDT is typically made up of a 4-8% concentration of scented compounds. Some people find that some EDT perfumes last a long while, but generally these are better left for night time use where the scent isn’t needed for as long. Eau de Cologne – EDC isn’t commonly found in any fragrances anymore. It doesn’t last that long, and is typically only made with a 2-4% concentration of scented compounds. Added on December 23, 2008, 8:34 pmI personally feel that every person should have 1 or 2 signature smells at a particular time, if too many different colognes are switched between every day, then the scent does not portray the person as an individual any longer, he just becomes a walking cologne sample.. i use giorgio armani acqua di gio, and giorgio armani mania, im going to change to gucci pour homme II.. i spray my colognes on my shirts, i know some people choose to spray on their body but i had some experiences on licking/kissing girls on their necks and it wasn't delightful.. therefore i choose to spray on my shirt so they would not go through that same experince =) This post has been edited by jind86: Dec 23 2008, 08:34 PM |
Dec 24 2008, 03:31 AM
1,534 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 10110011001110 Status: Missing |
Terre de Hermes
DKNY Be Delicious |
Dec 24 2008, 10:49 AM
1,279 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: behind you... |
sean john unforgivable....very nice perfume..
Dec 25 2008, 05:22 PM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Dec 26 2008, 11:25 PM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Acqua Di Gio... it's just so fine with me.
Dec 27 2008, 07:08 PM
86 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Damansara Perdana |
QUOTE(skystrike @ Dec 24 2008, 10:49 AM) planning to get this. fall in love when i test it at my friend's house. he is perfume seller.check my friend thread. selling cheap perfume. not reject one. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/692987/+200 |
Dec 29 2008, 09:04 PM
277 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Chicago, Illinois |
im glad theres a thread for perfumes! as i am an avid perfume collector!
anyone of u tried versace eau fraiche? u guys should definitely look into it! this is my secret weapon lol! whenever i hug a girl or at a party, they complement me and ask what im wearing... prada amber deserves a mention too... as for gucci by gucci(the latest), the woody smell hits your nose very "HARD" when u spray it on early stages but it "fades" after 3-5 hours, and it doesnt last long.. armani(acqua,attitude,code).. burberry is getting too common these days.. get something else guys!! just my 2 cents! |
Dec 30 2008, 06:16 PM
2,664 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
What you should know when come to buying perfume:
1. Always go sampling with an empty stomach – when human is hungry (not until the starving stage la), your senses will be more sensitive, especially to the smell. Thus you will have a better judgment on which perfume is more suitable for you. 2. Normally when you go the counter, the promoter would love to spray the perfume on your palm. I won’t recommend it as you may ‘carry’ the smell to every counter when you are sampling other perfumes. Just ask the promoter (politely) to spray it on the rectangular sampling paper, sniff it and walk away. No, you are not being rude. You see, when the promoter sprayed the perfume to the paper, you will smell what we call as the ‘First Note’ of the perfume - the first impression of the perfume. This smell will not last long. You should wait for the ‘Base Note’ to develop, which may take 30 minutes to hours. Some of you may ask “hey what happen to the Middle Note?” You are right but trust me, not many can notice the difference between the first note and middle note. 3. Never ever sample more than 2 perfumes at one time. If you really need to, than ask (politely) for some coffee beans. And no, don’t walk away with the beans and grind them at home (ok I know I am trying to be funny). The coffee beans are meant for you to sniff to eliminate the smell of the perfume which may still ‘linger’ in your nose. Of course, by asking for coffee beans, it makes you look very classy, as if you are an expert (even thought this could be your first ever perfume). After sniffing, wait for a while and ask the promoter to spray another perfume on the sampling paper. Repeat the process of sniffing the coffee beans if you still want to sample more perfumes (and watch out for the face expression of the promoter: you want to buy or you want to ‘kau kau chan’?) 4. So if you already make up your mind which one to go for, ask the promoter to spray it on your palm and walk away. Allow the perfume to mix with your body to generate the real smell. This process may take up to 2 hours. So feel free to have your lunch (at last!), do your shopping and make your own final judgment if this perfume will reflect your personality. 5. Don’t be surprised if you find yourself being served by a ‘feminine’ boy (or guy?). After all, you will see them at most of the perfume counters. Believe me, they are more willing to explain to you the difference among a sea of perfumes and allow you to try on them (I mean the perfumes!). They have all the patience (except for one or two that I came across) and normally will not force you to purchase. Unlike some ladies at the perfume counters, their main concern is “I want to sell you this perfume although I am not sure if it suits you. So don’t waste my time as I have more important things to do (translation: to ‘pat’ with other promoters) and sorry ya even though you buy 10 bottles from me I won’t give you my mobile number”. Sign….some ladies are so ‘perasan’ they think that every guy would like to bed them.… 6. Perfume should reflect your personality (when it mixes with your body chemical) so don’t apply too much perfume on your body. Sometime we don’t realize this as our sense (nose) is too used to the smell and we can’t tell if we are over applying it. Trust me, you don’t want people to ‘notice’ you 100 feet away. To me, 2 dabs are more than enough and always dab the perfume on the pulse spot as the heat generated from your pulse with emit the smell and the perfume will last longer on your body. You may practise this: one on your palm and the other one on your neck or chest. 7. If possible, get 2 or 3 different perfumes and rotate using them. Always store your perfume away from direct sunlight. If possible, do what I do: I keep them in my refrigerator This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 31 2008, 12:19 AM |
Dec 30 2008, 06:31 PM
1,507 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
good write attacusatlas
Dec 31 2008, 09:00 AM
30 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
nice article attacusatlas
Guess I have to go shop around for perfume soon |
Dec 31 2008, 10:23 AM
869 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: @wherealltherichlurks |
ermm newb in this perfume section >.< any recc where to get perfumes >.<
Dec 31 2008, 11:16 AM
2,664 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(jind86 @ Dec 30 2008, 06:31 PM) thanks jind86 Added on December 31, 2008, 11:19 am QUOTE(JavaOne @ Dec 31 2008, 09:00 AM) thank you so much when you go shopping for perfume, don't forget to ask for coffee beans This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 31 2008, 11:19 AM |
Jan 3 2009, 02:59 PM
37 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
higher dior ( oooold, i know ) but my dad never really finished it...
Jan 3 2009, 03:29 PM
683 posts Joined: May 2008 |
guys can u help me to choose a perfume/cologne??
i'm in my 20's and smoke dunhill at least 2 big packs per day... i'll want a perfume/cologne dat can get rid of the smoke smell... and if can seduce more girls...haha... thanxx in advance for ur help... |
Jan 3 2009, 06:03 PM
89 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: turin, italy |
comfort smell desire blue from dunhil
sporty smell acqua di gio from giorgio armani elegant smell eau fraiche from versace those three are my top favourite perfume among other brands perfume in market |
Jan 3 2009, 07:06 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jan 3 2009, 11:29 AM) guys can u help me to choose a perfume/cologne?? there is no perfume or cologne dat i know of can get rid of cigarette's smell. i myself oso a smoker altho not like u 2 packs a day, me onli half pack. no matter how much u put, u will still smell like a smoker. i'm in my 20's and smoke dunhill at least 2 big packs per day... i'll want a perfume/cologne dat can get rid of the smoke smell... and if can seduce more girls...haha... thanxx in advance for ur help... |
Jan 3 2009, 07:13 PM
951 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Jager Bomb |
Clinique Happy, my all time favourite
| Change to: | 0.0237sec