Perfumes for Guys V1
Joey-kun
Aug 26 2010, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:39 PM) i'm not selling perfume.. just sell decant bro  .. hermes just the terre d'hermes, but i'm still aiming for un jardin line  .. guerlains i don't encounter yet from the house, but really interested.. but next mth is my full blast of niche, if u interested :-).. for niche i'm a fan of serge lutens and amouage. but not looking to buying atm. I'm enjoying my Guerlain Heritage EDP.
Joey-kun
Aug 26 2010, 10:50 PM
oo someone posted their collection: my turn
Here's my collection so far:
Bulgari Aqua Marine: nice unique aquatic based on grapefruit and ends with cedar
YSL live jazz: warm mint tea + cillantro + guaic wood. classic.
YSL M7: cherry-oudh-amber. thick, unique and opulent.
Chanel Egoiste: vanilla-sandalwood -musk drydown is to die for. perfect dating scent.
Chanel Pour Monsieur: a classic chypre of bergamot and oakmoss. what every gentleman should smell like.
Tom Ford Black Orchid: Santan, mango and orchid. it just cant get better than this.
Dior Eau Savauge: nice, transparent classy citrus. great classic scent
My Guerlain babies:
Habit Rouge: Classic bergamot-vanilla that smells a lot like rose. but give it a try and you'll realize that its just the amazing masculine vanilla.
Heritage EDT: burnt smooth, rich vanilla and cedar. nothing says classy like this.
Heritage EDP: deep, sweet and luxurious. The vanilla-opponax-patchouli combo really hits the spot.
l'instant de Guerlain: green notes, elemi, lapsang souchong, cocoa, patchouli and musk is the best way to capture the moment
Veritver: citrus, vertiver and cedar. smelling this on a hot day instantly cools the weather.
coriolan: lemon, black pepper, cedar and immortelle does indeed smell triumphant..
This post has been edited by Joey-kun: Aug 26 2010, 10:57 PM
Joey-kun
Sep 2 2010, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(zeckt @ Sep 1 2010, 11:25 PM) Hehe  any recommended for 'uncommon' one?  I'm not jonny hope you dont mind if i recommend: how about Bulgari Aqua Marine? Or Gucci PH II This post has been edited by Joey-kun: Sep 2 2010, 09:04 AM
Joey-kun
Sep 2 2010, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Sep 2 2010, 10:45 AM) Thanks for chiming in...I've recommended "uncommon" frags MANY MANY times in this thread. About time the search function is utilized.
i guess everyone wants a personalized consultation
Joey-kun
Oct 20 2010, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(gOOsebeRRy @ Oct 19 2010, 11:21 PM) hi all! i just wanna ask.... i did noticed someone is selling their rejected perfumes at low price.... claimed to be ori product.... is there anyone bought it? is it real items? when i go to danau kota i also saw someone is selling it too.... im a perfume fan and i do checked the bottle, label etc etc and i found it same like ori.... but i need extra explaination before proceed to buy.... thanx all  if it's too good to be true, it probably is. Also applies to get rich schemes
Joey-kun
Oct 26 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(sakon7 @ Oct 24 2010, 12:32 AM) the bottle may be original but the juice could be expired? I bought rejected perfumes like two times from this forum i can tell you it's a bad experience. The spray nozzle was faulty. The perfume shd come out in mist but instead in liquid form. Not to mention the perfume leakage. I asked for refund but they were like "dah ckp rejected mestilah ada flaw. leak sikit tu biasa." They only gave refund, though not full-refund when i sounded angry. Oh did i mention the smell already deviated and the perfume was really really oily. Lesson of the day: buy from trusted sellers or from online retail, or just retail. You're paying for a luxury product. Thats why be prepared to pay those kind of prices, or settle for 2nd hand stuff.
Joey-kun
Oct 28 2010, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(deadsoulz89 @ Oct 27 2010, 12:02 PM) the price?? is there any diff if i buy from parkson/isetan etc or directly to boutique??The Price?? no. prices are normally standardized unless the outlet is having their internal discount. if you can find it in shops like justparfum or perfume gallery then it would be cheaper This post has been edited by Joey-kun: Oct 28 2010, 08:11 PM
Joey-kun
Nov 4 2010, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 3 2010, 07:48 PM) Good one LOL...What was the gal/guy's reaction after telling them the secret extract ? Last week a lady in my office asked me what frag I had on...Even before I could respond she countinued "Is it a Christian Dior ? Young man...did u curi-curi use your mum's perfume ar ?" My response: "No lah...I am using a perfume by Zegna" For the record I was using Z Zegna Extreme by Ermenegildo Zegna. It isn't feminine by a long shot but it does have this distinctive rose note that some ppl might consider soft. wow someone actually complemented you haha. It rarely happens in my office except for once or twice where a lady told me why do i always smell so delicous hahaha
Joey-kun
Nov 9 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Imdarren @ Nov 9 2010, 10:46 AM) hey guys i've got a question, been looking for it the past pages but couldn't find it. In the market's forum people are selling 'testers' for a relatively cheaper price. How is 'tester' different or in anyway inferior to a normal one? usually dosent come with cap or box. otherwise fine
Joey-kun
Nov 21 2010, 09:15 PM
isnt there already a perfume thread?
Joey-kun
Nov 21 2010, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Nov 21 2010, 09:18 PM) My thoughts exactly...mod not around I guess...this thread's either gonna get closed or moved to the main perfume thread. I guess some people just need attention to highlight what they have
Joey-kun
Dec 9 2010, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Chuckiekey @ Dec 9 2010, 10:57 AM) Though Ck one summer is a female one, but I find it nice for guys too. i think it's unisex
Joey-kun
Dec 24 2010, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(sakon7 @ Dec 23 2010, 04:31 AM) Anyone use chanel no. 5? lolx some guys use it. But too feminine for me trolling attempt is troll
Joey-kun
Jan 5 2011, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(malayneum @ Jan 5 2011, 11:18 AM) anyone know where to find Comme des Garcons line? looking for Odeur 53. http://www.luckyscent.com/shop/section/1/i...s/Odeur_53.htmlmy friend buys his Lutens and Pafumrie Generales from there. I'm suprised nobody even mentions Serge Lutens or Montales here lol...and you guys know about C2G? are you guys really into niche or you guys googled *wonders*
Joey-kun
Jan 31 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Jan 30 2011, 01:30 PM) any excellent unisex fragrances that can make other ppls world go around and gag for more?  all fragrances are unisex  according to a perfume expert: http://1000fragrances.blogspot.com/2011/01...es-eternal.html
Joey-kun
Feb 1 2011, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Stuffi @ Feb 1 2011, 11:40 AM) Any guys wear women's perfume ? I'm wearing L'heure Bleue in office right now.
Joey-kun
Feb 2 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Stuffi @ Feb 1 2011, 07:24 PM) Made in ... ? jonny hasn't show up yet. lol you guys just want jonny's attention lol. France. By the worlds most historic perfume house, held in high esteem by many perfume fans, Guerlain. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guerlainby the way, l'heure bleue is one of the oldest perfumes in the world still in production. first introduced in 1912. Cant find in malaysia! This post has been edited by Joey-kun: Feb 2 2011, 04:11 PM
Joey-kun
Jun 1 2011, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jun 1 2011, 02:52 AM) any manly smell perfume that you guys know? or deodorant there are lots but if you're really into manly, give Chanel Anateus a try. uncommon and manly. Added on June 1, 2011, 10:31 amQUOTE(chuakz @ May 28 2011, 12:23 AM) guys...recommendations for frag for daily use at any time of the day....plus for less popular choices =) Guerlain Homme l'eau Guerlain Vertiver YSL Live Jazz YSL Rive Gauche Terre d Hermes Voyage d Hermes This post has been edited by Joey-kun: Jun 1 2011, 10:31 AM
Joey-kun
Jun 1 2011, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jun 1 2011, 11:08 AM) yeah.... like when you wear u feel like jason stathm, or the wolverine actor try Anateus by Chanel.
Joey-kun
Jun 1 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jun 1 2011, 12:28 PM) im just a student, so ive checked your guys recommendation and feel that i cant afford those..... any other cheaper option? try justparfum in 1u. should be around 200.