Toyota Club V5

jo`
post Jan 4 2009, 01:48 PM

179 posts

Hi there! i m getting new Vios J in January 09!

Want to ask if anyone know where i could get the cheap n good 14" rim? do they accept trade in for the new tires and steel?

also planning to get the fog lamp. how much will it be for a pair?
jo`
post Jan 4 2009, 02:10 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(stephen5577 @ Jan 4 2009, 01:56 PM)
Welcome!  Yes,they do accept trade in for your new rims together with the tires~ What colour? White?
wanted to get white since it is cheaper and nicer ...but it is solid colour.
so, i am abit afraid it will turn yellow after years.. i have booked black instead.

the salesman showed me the new grey mica color for year 09.
sample look nice but it look like brown in real when he showed me the grey mica on toyota hilux or fortuner in the showroom shakehead.gif

Added on January 4, 2009, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 4 2009, 02:02 PM)
yes, lots of tyre shops in klang will accept trade-ins.
do u think how much will it cost? including the labour fees?

This post has been edited by jo`: Jan 4 2009, 02:11 PM
jo`
post Jan 4 2009, 05:00 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 4 2009, 04:39 PM)
i think white brings out the shape of the new vios very nicely. In fact, IMHO it looks the best so far. And with the steel rims, u can always swap them for 15" or 16" anytime according to your tastes.

I'm uncertain how much it will cost as the price will be very much determined by the rim size, type and tyres u will be choosing. Most tyre shops will include the labor once u buy the rim. The other cost that may be added are balancing and alignment, which will be required if u are switching tyre size. Speaking of rims, there are local, taiwan or japanese ones to choose from. Local being the cheapest and Japs being the most expensive. Good luck with your search. Shop around first, don't commit to the first shop. My advice, get a local from Klang, ahem, stephen... if u speak hokkien yourself, then u may be able to look for some good deals.
yea, i agree with you that white really make the vios outstanding. which i really love. moreover i could save about RM1.1k for solid.
but i afraid this outstanding thing doesn't last me long esp when i park my car expose to the sun most of the time. this is my main concern.

of coz black color is also equally hard to maintain esp on the dirt. and worse part is black make the stretches more obvious (esp when the next car juz open the door widely touching mine)

was thinking, if i could save this RM1.1k and abit more on downpayment, i may consider E series. tongue.gif

Stephen from Klang? is he in lowyat.net? i m a total banana couldnt speak hokkien/mandarin... cry.gif

jo`
post Jan 4 2009, 08:45 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 4 2009, 05:24 PM)
stephen5577 is him.
Thank you! notworthy.gif
jo`
post Oct 16 2010, 04:35 PM

179 posts

Hi there..
i m driving a 2009 vios, 1st hand.
i had an accident which affect my bumper n bonet. fortunately, nvr kena my engine.
however, after a few months, i realize there's some sound coming out from my dashboard and
the noise is louder when the road surface is not smooth. later i also realize noises from driver door when i put on my radio volume higher.

so, i sent to SC segambut for 3 times. they kept telling me is fixed.
however, the noise still come back.
the last time when i sent to SC, i test drive with the technician and he admitted the noise.
however, when i collected my car back, they claimed that is my stuff in the car especially coins that caused the noise.
i cant accept the reason they gave me as obviously i can differentiate the coins sound and it was from different location too.

does anyone experience the same case as me? if yes, please advise which SC i should go to get this irritating noise fixed?

i know i wont be able to hear this noise if i put on my radio volume higher but it irritate me bcoz this is only less than 2years old car!

0.0154sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:07 PM