Toyota Club V5
Mar 1 2009, 08:25 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Sabah |
anyone here ever drove a toyota supra MKIV before? can you guys share the experienced to me? because i decide to buy 1. please. thanks
Mar 2 2009, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 1 2009, 11:43 PM) actually, driving one will not really give u a comprehensive breakdown on what u want to know about the vehicle. Correct me if i'm wrong, but if u are going to buy one, what's your basis of getting one in the first place? Are u comparing it to another car? Are u comparing the fuel consumption? The power output? The looks? thanks ston3r. i appreciated with your post Mk IV supra is a good choice, probably one of the rare monsters that toyota's ever built. IMHO, i don't like the shape and design, it's robbed of it's boot space. So if u want to throw in your weekend bags for a weekend drive, this is not the car for u. However, rear wheel drive, 3.0 engine with twin turbo set up, what else can u ask for? Except for the fact that it's limited to 180km/h and toyota short change u in the horsepower department. so if u're gonna buy one, then go ahead. It's a great sports coupe, but somehow the skyline on your left will look more menacing, the NSX on your right will look more sexy and GTO at the back will always be the legend. Basically, these are the other 3 cars the mk IV supra needs to compete with and in the looks department, it does not do too well |
Mar 9 2009, 02:52 PM
Mar 9 2009, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 9 2009, 04:55 PM) haha, sorry bro, i dun sell cars. Best place u could try is motor trader Added on March 9, 2009, 4:57 pm i've added u to the list. as for the noise, i had the exact same problem with my 1.7 Civic ES, RX version. Spraying WD40 will not help at all. Until today, I'm uncertain if it was due to the recliner or was it due to the bolts. Easiest thing u could do is get a rachet and unbolt the whole seat and tighten it again. If all fails, it's a good excuse to get semi-bucket seats |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:15 AM |