Toyota Club V5

TSston3r
post Mar 28 2009, 03:09 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 28 2009, 02:38 PM)
ya lor.. haha! before i bought my car i collected pics for references but now retired already coz spamming in FNF  laugh.gif wakaka! i also collect "other" pics...  brows.gif

Altezza is actually under Toyota or Lexus? does it comes in manual & auto models? this is something i'm wondering about for a long time.  hmm.gif
altezza is actually under toyota. It comes with 5-speed auto (with manual selection) or a 6-speed manual transmission.
The lexus model is the IS200 or IS 300. Even though the IS200 shares the same platform, the 2.0 engine is different to the one in the altezza. The altezza has the 3SGE (210bhp) dual VVT-i 4-cylinder engine developed and tuned by yamaha. The one in the IS200 is a 6 cylinder 1G-FE engine (160bhp).

Though when purchasing the SXE10, it's always better to buy the altezza because of the engine - BEAMS (Breakthrough Engine with Advanced Mechanism System). If u bought the IS200 for the same price as the RS200, then u have wasted your money laugh.gif

Here's a video on how the Dual VVT-i system works. The 3SGE engine comes with a Dual VVT-i that adjusts both the intake and exhaust camshafts. Ever heard an altezza roar? It really reminiscent the sound of a 4AGE AE86 at full throttle.

This post has been edited by ston3r: Mar 28 2009, 03:15 PM
TSston3r
post Mar 28 2009, 03:44 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 28 2009, 03:27 PM)
The dual VVTI is impressive! Thanks for the info, 6 speed manual is not for the faint hearted.
Tuned by Yamaha is something new to me but I've seen that in an AE86 engine with the word Yamaha, really confusing.
Btw does IS200 or IS300 producess only auto models?
hehe, yea, it's because yamaha is owned by toyota corp in japan. Amazing isn't it? It's because of their experience with high revving superbike engines, that's the reason why the 3SGE was tuned by yamaha. Since they own the company, might as well put them to work rite?

THe IS200 comes with a 6-speed manual and for the auto, it's a boring 4-speeder. The IS300 on the other hand was only available for the US and Europe market, i'm not too familiar with the transmission for that model. I think Australia had a few imported or transplanted laugh.gif

It's a pleasure to share, not many enthusiast know about the 3SGE much, sadly because the half cut is pretty expensive and not much rear wheel drive cars around to put em in. I know a lot of ppl in M'sia would pick the SR20 over the 3SGE because it's a cheaper way of getting more horsepower.
TSston3r
post Mar 28 2009, 04:11 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 28 2009, 03:54 PM)
oh!... no wonder lar... i didn't know Yamaha is under Toyota. Wow! that means Toyota owns alot of company as well like Daihatsu too?? (Passo - Boon - Myvi laugh.gif )

Good info there & atleast this Toyota thread is on the track today  rclxms.gif unlike me, andy & sonic spamming happily in here  laugh.gif wakaka!
yea, they also own Subaru as well laugh.gif
yes, lots of money, that's why they are now the number 1 auto maker in the world now.
haha, i find spamming is ok, just that we need to throw in some toyota info along the way. thumbup.gif
TSston3r
post Mar 28 2009, 04:49 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 28 2009, 04:27 PM)
seriously......!!! Subaru is also under Toyota!!!  shocking.gif unbelieveble  wacko.gif

no wonder Toyota stopped producing performance models
thats how the unker cars started  laugh.gif muuahaha..!
sadly yes, toyota is concentrating on mass market rather than the niche. So u don't see anymore toyota sports cars. The supra has been scraped, but i read that they will release it under the Lexus badge called the LF-A. Look out for that drool.gif

ooh, all this talk about the altezza got me searching for ads online. Here's one funny one of the RS200

TSston3r
post Mar 28 2009, 10:38 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 28 2009, 05:16 PM)
he, there was a rav4 first gen variant with the beams engine inside making about almost 200hp ...nice .
yamaha ? piano`s come to mind .. lol
ehehe, BEAMS engine, good!

QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 28 2009, 10:00 PM)

the youtube has shown a man's wild dreams!  laugh.gif wahaha! great advertisement
haha, yea, i know, it's hilarious how he got carried away laugh.gif
TSston3r
post Mar 28 2009, 11:02 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 28 2009, 10:43 PM)
no car... as ah liew said... wakakaka...
Dont want parents waste money on unnecessary thing. My place near bus terminal and LRT, might as well fully utilize it. haha

If I want a car also, I only one petrol car= Toyota Chaser Tourer V. JZX 100. No others petrol cars. tongue.gif
No Chaser, I'll opt for other diesel cars. XD
By the time I working, 2nd hand virgin D-Max should be quite cheap already. XD
oh well, we all gotta start somewhere. Ooo, Chaser eh? nice, 1JZ engine, tu-boh. But those are rare and parts are hard to come by. So be prepared. Hmm, kinda like the altezza, also hard to get parts. And if they are available, have to pay premium.

diesel cars eh? what makes u want to buy diesel? my fren had a hilux, the latest gen, he's switched to a fortuner now. Maintenance is really expensive for diesel due to the bad quality that we get here in m'sia. Your fuel filter will clog in no time.
TSston3r
post Mar 28 2009, 11:34 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 28 2009, 11:19 PM)
how embarassing?
A car is to carry one from point A to point B, not as a symbol of status.
BTW, I'm not a lawyer, not even a law student... lol
Yeah. Chaser, with 1JZ-GTE + VVTi... Woot!!!
I also like the Altezza, but that was long time ago before I meet the Chaser. haha happy.gif

Diesel coz I love the torquey characteristic. Can car kao ppl. XD
Somemore good FC. XD
Fuel filter clog? Depends on the brand of diesel used. 
By the time I buy one, diesel here also upgraded to Euro 3M already. tongue.gif
let's hope so, i really pity those 530tdi bimmers or those CDI mercs running on our diesel. All spewing out black smog. Really no class shakehead.gif
TSston3r
post Mar 29 2009, 10:55 AM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 29 2009, 12:50 AM)
can`t blame them though
of course can't blame them, but we have to blame gomen. Somemore dare say that they support Earth Hour, when in fact they are not supporting it by giving us quality diesel

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 29 2009, 02:43 AM)
ha? Got meh?
I only see them spewing out white fumes...  hmm.gif
white fumes when the car still new, give it another yr and it'll be coughing out black smoke. I had one 530tdi cucuk me in the highway, all i could see was a black fog behind it. I thought it was on fire and moved out of the way. In true fact, he was trying to tekan with me, I only realized that when he passed me and all I saw was black smoke behind him like his backside was on fire.
I just couldn't help laughing laugh.gif
TSston3r
post Mar 29 2009, 11:19 AM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 29 2009, 11:15 AM)
ZZ... OMG  sweat.gif
From a symbol of status to a symbol of laughter... lol

Even a properly maintained Datsun 120Y is better than it. lol
to be fair, u can't blame the owner, it's the quality of our diesel. It's really degrading to pull up to a 5star hotel and have black smog coming out of your diesel bimmer or merc. Ack, I think if the CEOs of both these companies saw this they'd freak! Hahahah laugh.gif
TSston3r
post Mar 30 2009, 08:52 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 30 2009, 08:46 PM)
No worries, now whole world know about your Altezza already as long as I announce. Hahahaha...
Why Altezza only single exhaust while Lexus got twin piping?

Added on March 30, 2009, 8:47 pm
Most probably. UMW is going to bring in lousy model again. Thanks for helping HM to increase sales!
since when the IS200 has a twin piping? Are u sure u are not confusing it with the GS300? If it's the GS300, then because it's a V6 turbo. whistling.gif
TSston3r
post Mar 31 2009, 09:53 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 31 2009, 12:21 AM)
Eh, I think I saw wrongly and confused. LOL Sorry sorry.
I want to add in my Accord too. Got any pic of your start button? I want to buy.
haha, GS300 nice! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(buntutman @ Mar 31 2009, 01:29 AM)
i oso wan start button, and i wan go to henry haus ! henry when u calling vanquish out ? he wait wait us minum teh
can can, when? call sonic too! whistling.gif
TSston3r
post Mar 31 2009, 10:13 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 31 2009, 10:03 PM)
Bro, what happened to AhNong again?

shhhhh biggrin.gif

ah liew: look like motor trader only whistling.gif
TSston3r
post Apr 3 2009, 07:05 AM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Apr 3 2009, 04:26 AM)
lu lai ah ? swee !
kalu kong seng, wah chap jee her boh ter. gua chua wa eh boh ki penang .
ki penang? wahhh happening. I'll be in Ipoh too.
yea yea, limpeh also waiting to lim teh whistling.gif
TSston3r
post Apr 5 2009, 12:10 AM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 4 2009, 11:55 PM)
eh, anybody know anybody who sell hid ar ? need tobuy some bulbs and maybe a ballast also .
buy Gear Up, should be in major bookstores around KL/Sel on Tuesday. Got promo on HID kits (inclusive of ballast)
TSston3r
post Apr 10 2009, 02:21 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 10 2009, 12:51 PM)
st0n3r birthday rclxms.gif
thank you very much! rclxms.gif
TSston3r
post Apr 12 2009, 01:14 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

thanks for the birthday wishes guys! I just got back from Ipoh. Altezza no need P? Dream la, I think polis will notice more laugh.gif
TSston3r
post Apr 24 2009, 08:17 AM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 24 2009, 12:18 AM)
Let's hope so. Now on probation period for 1 month. Haha... If nothing happen, then I'll fix on my Accord. LOL
fix only la, no need probation. I go through at least a few police road blocks with 4300k, no problems. It's the JPJ that u should worry about...
TSston3r
post Apr 24 2009, 09:22 AM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 24 2009, 09:03 AM)
add me to the list... the car list in my family... 2 in KL 2 in Ipoh

Corolla KE70
SEG AE101 with 5AFE JDM Engine...
Vios '05...
Avanza '06...
Abot HID... my fren Civic fixed with it... but when he push to high beam it turns back to yellowish....
any one an advice???
hi bro, can i know which car u drive? I assume it would be the SEG AE101?

It won't be necessary to list your family member's cars. I too have other toyota cars in the house but i don't list them all. Thx.
TSston3r
post Apr 28 2009, 08:12 AM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 26 2009, 07:51 PM)
I'm not worried about JPJ because there's no JPJ roadblocks at here. I'm more worried about police roadblocks and police patrol cars.
LOL So song bo?
wahhh, lucky for u no JPJ roadblocks. Yesterday, was my third roadblock with JPJ. No problems so far... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSston3r
post Apr 28 2009, 02:48 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Apr 28 2009, 11:26 AM)
wah! lucky u but why should they tahan u? your car got illegal mod meh?  hmm.gif
yes, rear windscreen is still privacy glass. I've only managed to change the rear side windscreens back to the clear type. Too expensive to buy the rear glass as I need to buy the whole rear halfcut. Forget it. Got better things to do with my money. laugh.gif

In terms of exhaust, well, shouldn't have a problem as I'm using tanabe racing medallion. Got a silencer tip, so not that noisy.

HID, well 4,350k, not so much problems now. Even polis roadblock at nite no problems. My 8,000k are still sitting in my drawer, i miss the blue

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:10 PM