Jan 4 2009, 09:59 PM
1,246 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JB |
Hi all~!
1st time in the fast & the furious topic area. Recently interested to know about car pricing and stuff. Might be getting a new car. Hope u all can help How much does the Vios and Avanza cost? What are the closest rivals for the Vios and Avanza? Can direct me to a good dealer around Melaka/Muar area? Thanks~! |
Jan 4 2009, 10:17 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Vios= starting from RM RM 69,000.00 [J spec MT]
Avanza= starting from Rm 62,000 [1.3 MT] Vios rivals: Honda City Chevrolet Optra Magnum Hyundai Accent Nissan Latio Proton Gen2 & Persona Proton Waja CPS Avanza Rival: -upcoming Proton MPV -upcoming Perodua MPV currently: NONE This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 4 2009, 10:19 PM |
Jan 4 2009, 10:28 PM
19,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soleanna |
QUOTE(jo` @ Jan 4 2009, 05:00 PM) yea, i agree with you that white really make the vios outstanding. which i really love. moreover i could save about RM1.1k for solid. if you park in the sun alot , better not to choose black , later when you get to the car , you will get instant sauna .but i afraid this outstanding thing doesn't last me long esp when i park my car expose to the sun most of the time. this is my main concern. of coz black color is also equally hard to maintain esp on the dirt. and worse part is black make the stretches more obvious (esp when the next car juz open the door widely touching mine) was thinking, if i could save this RM1.1k and abit more on downpayment, i may consider E series. Stephen from Klang? is he in lowyat.net? i m a total banana couldnt speak hokkien/mandarin... |
Jan 4 2009, 10:30 PM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 4 2009, 10:17 PM) Vios= starting from RM RM 69,000.00 [J spec MT] Avanza mana boleh fight with Proton MPV and Perodua MPV?Avanza= starting from Rm 62,000 [1.3 MT] Vios rivals: Honda City Chevrolet Optra Magnum Hyundai Accent Nissan Latio Proton Gen2 & Persona Proton Waja CPS Avanza Rival: -upcoming Proton MPV -upcoming Perodua MPV currently: NONE Should be Innova woh. |
Jan 4 2009, 10:37 PM
Jan 4 2009, 10:38 PM
1,246 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JB |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 4 2009, 10:17 PM) Vios= starting from RM RM 69,000.00 [J spec MT] Thanks V12Kompressor~!Avanza= starting from Rm 62,000 [1.3 MT] Vios rivals: Honda City Chevrolet Optra Magnum Hyundai Accent Nissan Latio Proton Gen2 & Persona Proton Waja CPS Avanza Rival: -upcoming Proton MPV -upcoming Perodua MPV currently: NONE What's your professional opinion on the main differences between the city and vios? Especially spec wise and driving experience wise. |
Jan 4 2009, 10:41 PM
Jan 4 2009, 10:46 PM
Jan 4 2009, 10:51 PM
Jan 4 2009, 10:56 PM
Jan 4 2009, 10:58 PM
Jan 4 2009, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(PCHo @ Jan 4 2009, 10:38 PM) Thanks V12Kompressor~! Professional? What's your professional opinion on the main differences between the city and vios? Especially spec wise and driving experience wise. City is more towards performance and technology while Vios focus on simplicity and delivers impeccable build, since it is a Toyota. Spec wise, both cars is the same mechanically, just that the higher the spec, the more electronic stuff to pamper the driver. When choosing spec, you just got to ask yourself, do you need this and that for the car. For instance, some will take the "G" spec since not everybody wants a sporty look in the "S" spec and some will think like "I will be driving this car alone most of the time, therefore it eliminates the purpose of passenger airbag", thus one will choose "E" spec instead of "G" spec. Personally I'll recommend getting the "E" spec Vios if you're thinking of buying one. Go for the "G" or "S" if you think you really need the extra goodies or as an extra precaution (G & S comes with dual airbags). This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 4 2009, 11:00 PM |
Jan 4 2009, 11:03 PM
986 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Bangsar |
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 4 2009, 10:41 PM) QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 4 2009, 10:46 PM) rush is the rav4 replacement ? lol.i think my old car also better (fc not counted.lol) .i think the rav4 price is too exp till not many people buying ... (compared to crv lah ... no way, i'm sorry andy but that's incorrect. The Rush is NOT a replacement for the RAV4. In fact RAV4 is still in da market and it comes with a V6. UMW has never and will never bring in the RAV4. They are just a bunch of old farts who think they know what's best for the m'sian market! Boooo! |
Jan 4 2009, 11:06 PM
Stoner, actually UMW brought in the previous RAV4 before and it fails miserably. It's overpriced and not up to date, technology wise. Only appeal to chicks.
The Yaris shares the same faith with RAV4 a few years later... |
Jan 4 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 4 2009, 11:03 PM) no way, i'm sorry andy but that's incorrect. The Rush is NOT a replacement for the RAV4. In fact RAV4 is still in da market and it comes with a V6. UMW has never and will never bring in the RAV4. They are just a bunch of old farts who think they know what's best for the m'sian market! Boooo! No, bro, I don't mean that Rush is to replace RAV4. I don't mean that.It's like a cheaper version of RAV4. They don't discontinue RAV4. This is my explanation. |
Jan 4 2009, 11:25 PM
986 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Bangsar |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 4 2009, 11:06 PM) Stoner, actually UMW brought in the previous RAV4 before and it fails miserably. It's overpriced and not up to date, technology wise. Only appeal to chicks. they really did? i thought they were grey imports The Yaris shares the same faith with RAV4 a few years later... QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 4 2009, 11:07 PM) No, bro, I don't mean that Rush is to replace RAV4. I don't mean that. bwahaha, why so serious andy? It's like a cheaper version of RAV4. They don't discontinue RAV4. This is my explanation. i get that way when we talk about umw. I really dun like the way they do things But seriously, they should consider to bring in more toyota models and not grey importers |
Jan 4 2009, 11:29 PM
UMW is just playing safe, so safe that it actually kinda destroyed the company. UMW now is only good at bringing in sedans and IMV models such as Hiace/Hilux/Innova/Avanza.
The Wish for example, is a prime example of "slowpoke-ness" after years of domination by grey importers. Luckily they didn't officially bring in the Estima, Ipsum, Caldina, and Alphard too, or else only god knows what will happen. Even the officially brought in Lexus RX300 isn't doing quite well. More metals are moved out from grey importers rather than Lexus M'sia. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 4 2009, 11:33 PM |
Jan 4 2009, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 4 2009, 11:06 PM) Stoner, actually UMW brought in the previous RAV4 before and it fails miserably. It's overpriced and not up to date, technology wise. Only appeal to chicks. Yaris is another failure. The introduction of Dugong symbol by UMW.The Yaris shares the same faith with RAV4 a few years later... QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 4 2009, 11:25 PM) bwahaha, why so serious andy? Because I really hate UMW. They suck.i get that way when we talk about umw. I really dun like the way they do things But seriously, they should consider to bring in more toyota models and not grey importers QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 4 2009, 11:29 PM) UMW is just playing safe, so safe that it actually destroyed the company. UMW now is only good at bringing in sedans and IMV models such as Hiace/Hilux/Innova/Avanza. UMW sucks. Look what they did. Cut-cost version of Wish sucks.The Wish for example, is a prime example of "slowpoke-ness" after years of domination by grey importers. Luckily they didn't officially bring in the Harrier, Estima, Ipsum, Caldina, and Alphard too, or else only god knows what will happen. Models like Innova and Avanza really sucks. 1.3litre Avanza and you declare as MPV and 7-seaters? WTF. Tak boleh pakai. Look, I only bash UMW, not Toyota. |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:50 AM |