986 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Bangsar |
Mar 27 2009, 09:27 PM
829 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: ☆柔弗洲 to 沙巴★ Status: Dori Dori |
QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 27 2009, 08:07 PM) wahhh, u have very good memory bro! yep, that was when i was using volk racing replicas. Now use back ori rims. ya lor... actually quite dangerous because LYN pics always leak out to google, my car is all over google i also see sharkie's ahfatt as well better cover the no. plate This post has been edited by ah liew: Mar 27 2009, 09:27 PM |
Mar 27 2009, 09:50 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 27 2009, 09:27 PM) ya lor... actually quite dangerous because LYN pics always leak out to google, my car is all over google LYN got Google Spider... so not only pics, stuff we posted also can be googled. better cover the no. plate for instance, this post can be googled oso... haha |
Mar 27 2009, 11:07 PM
Mar 27 2009, 11:29 PM
19,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soleanna |
wah my car also inside ... bunper shot only .lol
Added on March 27, 2009, 11:30 pm QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 27 2009, 05:00 PM) thats my house leh it ain`t no church ...(church of pepsi maybe .lol :lol)This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Mar 27 2009, 11:30 PM |
Mar 28 2009, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 27 2009, 11:29 PM) wah my car also inside ... bunper shot only .lol yea, i saw the scratch on your bumper. Wahh, all those photos are still there, even my old S13 is there Added on March 27, 2009, 11:30 pm thats my house leh it ain`t no church ...(church of pepsi maybe .lol :lol) yes, the black one with the large chrome rims |
Mar 28 2009, 08:26 AM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Mar 28 2009, 08:41 AM
Mar 28 2009, 10:54 AM
13,207 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
becoz he put ur name + altezza as keyword
Mar 28 2009, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 28 2009, 08:41 AM) he doesn't have one so he is safe Added on March 28, 2009, 10:57 am QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 28 2009, 10:54 AM) damn smart lar... u but seriously, i've seen it before i join FNF. Collecting car pics mar... i wana safe time so i put his name + car lor Added on March 28, 2009, 10:59 am QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 27 2009, 11:29 PM) your house look like church lar.... r u Chatolic?? This post has been edited by ah liew: Mar 28 2009, 10:59 AM |
Mar 28 2009, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 28 2009, 10:56 AM) he doesn't have one oooh, so u collect car pics eh? haha, ok, it's a good hobby. I used to collect a lot myself until my old HDD died and i didn't managed to back it up.so he is safe Added on March 28, 2009, 10:57 am damn smart lar... u but seriously, i've seen it before i join FNF. Collecting car pics mar... i wana safe time so i put his name + car lor Added on March 28, 2009, 10:59 am your house look like church lar.... r u Chatolic?? so far, my altezza quite standard la. Now even more standard coz i using back ori rims. Last time, my fren say like GT car, just missing the wing. But headlights, mine not standard, it's the TRD smoked out version. Looks more garang. huh? sonic's house look like a church meh? |
Mar 28 2009, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 28 2009, 02:01 PM) oooh, so u collect car pics eh? haha, ok, it's a good hobby. I used to collect a lot myself until my old HDD died and i didn't managed to back it up. ya lor.. haha! before i bought my car i collected pics for references but now retired already coz spamming in FNF so far, my altezza quite standard la. Now even more standard coz i using back ori rims. Last time, my fren say like GT car, just missing the wing. But headlights, mine not standard, it's the TRD smoked out version. Looks more garang. huh? sonic's house look like a church meh? Altezza is actually under Toyota or Lexus? does it comes in manual & auto models? this is something i'm wondering about for a long time. |
Mar 28 2009, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 28 2009, 10:56 AM) he doesn't have one ya. so he is safe Added on March 28, 2009, 10:57 am damn smart lar... u but seriously, i've seen it before i join FNF. Collecting car pics mar... i wana safe time so i put his name + car lor Added on March 28, 2009, 10:59 am your house look like church lar.... : & the Wish is a church van r u Chatolic?? what church van ?that my ride leh . lol QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 28 2009, 02:38 PM) ya lor.. haha! before i bought my car i collected pics for references but now retired already coz spamming in FNF toyota , lexus basically takes the altezza and pimps it out .Altezza is actually under Toyota or Lexus? does it comes in manual & auto models? this is something i'm wondering about for a long time. |
Mar 28 2009, 02:46 PM
Mar 28 2009, 02:51 PM
Mar 28 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 28 2009, 02:38 PM) ya lor.. haha! before i bought my car i collected pics for references but now retired already coz spamming in FNF altezza is actually under toyota. It comes with 5-speed auto (with manual selection) or a 6-speed manual transmission. Altezza is actually under Toyota or Lexus? does it comes in manual & auto models? this is something i'm wondering about for a long time. The lexus model is the IS200 or IS 300. Even though the IS200 shares the same platform, the 2.0 engine is different to the one in the altezza. The altezza has the 3SGE (210bhp) dual VVT-i 4-cylinder engine developed and tuned by yamaha. The one in the IS200 is a 6 cylinder 1G-FE engine (160bhp). Though when purchasing the SXE10, it's always better to buy the altezza because of the engine - BEAMS (Breakthrough Engine with Advanced Mechanism System). If u bought the IS200 for the same price as the RS200, then u have wasted your money Here's a video on how the Dual VVT-i system works. The 3SGE engine comes with a Dual VVT-i that adjusts both the intake and exhaust camshafts. Ever heard an altezza roar? It really reminiscent the sound of a 4AGE AE86 at full throttle. This post has been edited by ston3r: Mar 28 2009, 03:15 PM |
Mar 28 2009, 03:27 PM
The dual VVTI is impressive! Thanks for the info, 6 speed manual is not for the faint hearted.
Tuned by Yamaha is something new to me but I've seen that in an AE86 engine with the word Yamaha, really confusing. Btw does IS200 or IS300 producess only auto models? This post has been edited by ah liew: Mar 28 2009, 03:27 PM |
Mar 28 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 28 2009, 03:27 PM) The dual VVTI is impressive! Thanks for the info, 6 speed manual is not for the faint hearted. hehe, yea, it's because yamaha is owned by toyota corp in japan. Amazing isn't it? It's because of their experience with high revving superbike engines, that's the reason why the 3SGE was tuned by yamaha. Since they own the company, might as well put them to work rite?Tuned by Yamaha is something new to me but I've seen that in an AE86 engine with the word Yamaha, really confusing. Btw does IS200 or IS300 producess only auto models? THe IS200 comes with a 6-speed manual and for the auto, it's a boring 4-speeder. The IS300 on the other hand was only available for the US and Europe market, i'm not too familiar with the transmission for that model. I think Australia had a few imported or transplanted It's a pleasure to share, not many enthusiast know about the 3SGE much, sadly because the half cut is pretty expensive and not much rear wheel drive cars around to put em in. I know a lot of ppl in M'sia would pick the SR20 over the 3SGE because it's a cheaper way of getting more horsepower. |
Mar 28 2009, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 28 2009, 03:44 PM) hehe, yea, it's because yamaha is owned by toyota corp in japan. Amazing isn't it? It's because of their experience with high revving superbike engines, that's the reason why the 3SGE was tuned by yamaha. Since they own the company, might as well put them to work rite? oh!... no wonder lar... i didn't know Yamaha is under Toyota. Wow! that means Toyota owns alot of company as well like Daihatsu too?? (Passo - Boon - Myvi THe IS200 comes with a 6-speed manual and for the auto, it's a boring 4-speeder. The IS300 on the other hand was only available for the US and Europe market, i'm not too familiar with the transmission for that model. I think Australia had a few imported or transplanted It's a pleasure to share, not many enthusiast know about the 3SGE much, sadly because the half cut is pretty expensive and not much rear wheel drive cars around to put em in. I know a lot of ppl in M'sia would pick the SR20 over the 3SGE because it's a cheaper way of getting more horsepower. Good info there & atleast this Toyota thread is on the track today |
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:52 PM |