Toys Transformers Thread V30, ROTF: The BEST movie ever!!

zeroglyph
post Feb 5 2009, 10:22 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 5 2009, 08:35 AM)
Are you sure your GC-01 price RM240??
As far as i know that price is for Hasbro Cybertron OP hmm.gif  hmm.gif

yup, AFAIK gc-01 is about rm350-400 misb. hasbro's cybertron op is rm250-300 (blue) and a tad cheaper for the black variant.
zeroglyph
post Feb 11 2009, 10:55 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 10 2009, 05:56 PM)
Nope. i don't have to change my pants. just have to start saving.  brows.gif

best deluxe ever? what happen to deluxe The Fallen then? worst deluxe ever?  laugh.gif
let him be, he's in spasm mode for ROTF. laugh.gif .it's the hype.

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 10 2009, 08:38 PM)
Nono Fallen is Voyager tongue.gif  Even if it was deluxe, I never mentioned it was the best Deluxe ever, I only mentioned it was the BEST TRANSFORMER EVER shocking.gif
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 10 2009, 09:00 PM)
22cm tall, you sure it's small? Think again it's the best TF ever you all know it to be true rclxms.gif
see.....i disagree however, the title for "best transformer ever" is still reserved for MP01 in my book.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Feb 11 2009, 10:56 AM
zeroglyph
post Feb 16 2009, 10:46 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 16 2009, 10:08 AM)
haha. u got that right. i wonder where is the mouth.  hmm.gif
no surprise really. when i 1st saw movie rachet and ironhide, i was like "where's the mouth on these guys?" and "why the heck do these guys have ape-like faces?". laugh.gif
zeroglyph
post Feb 21 2009, 03:12 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 21 2009, 12:07 AM)
Bro go for it, every cent is worth it. Why? Cos we get to be a part of the best movie ever in the history of mankind existence  shocking.gif
come on, it's getting annoying already. you are "that" easily impressed, huh?

care to list what you've dubbed "best ever" so far?
zeroglyph
post Feb 23 2009, 01:53 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 23 2009, 01:50 PM)
http://transformers.wikia.com/wiki/Size_class

Masterpiece is the toy that you need to collect all before proceed to other toy class. This is most important rule
that everyone follow.  whistling.gif
not really agree, at least have one masterpiece is enough la. if u try to collect all masterpiece in one go, 'tll year end you won't have enough money to collect other series laugh.gif .
zeroglyph
post Feb 27 2009, 11:49 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 26 2009, 09:13 PM)
bought misb, but then no manual...then superglue mark on the black panel...then the black panel is broken!!!!, blue palm cannot take out oso.... cry.gif
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 26 2009, 09:23 PM)
then its not MISB  icon_idea.gif sometimes, people can put back and make it like MISB... this people must be pro...
not really i bought an alt rodimus sometime ago. misb. 1st transformation and i noticed there's a crack at the left door panel's screw post. 3rd transformation, it fell off. took me a while to get it back together.

so misb can still be faulty. habro's qc has really gone down.
zeroglyph
post Mar 1 2009, 08:09 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Mar 1 2009, 12:16 PM)
I stil hope that they make die casting one, and the chain on his legs are moveable.
but then are you willing to pay for the price? that much die cast would make it even more expensive than a masterpiece.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Mar 1 2009, 08:37 PM
zeroglyph
post Mar 2 2009, 10:26 AM

1,255 posts

i thought they were suppose to make the new leader prime better, not crappier.

well, guess i'll have to skip this one too.
zeroglyph
post Mar 2 2009, 11:56 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 2 2009, 10:34 AM)
wat was dat?... d blue ice face megatron is better? tongue.gif

this is way better.. love d new body design d legs..

meh.. i bet u say dat jst becoz prime still looks plastic.. once some1 post pics of prime coated with metal steel on d grey parts.. nak gi beli jugak lol
i'll do dat with dis megatron later on.. lotsa lotsa silver paint! i dont get it.. isnt dis what d fans want?.. a slimmer prime without giant tires/back kibble?
well, i never did like the 1st mold. but when i see this new mold, i think i prefer the old mold better(not refering to megs, i don't like either molds). i dunno, i just don't get the prime "vibe" on this one. i don't really mind the plastic, i prefer plastic actually(better stability, easier to care). something seems missing from this mold. maybe i'm just not into Bay's design. sweat.gif
zeroglyph
post Mar 4 2009, 09:39 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Mar 4 2009, 08:55 AM)
i can't believe it... they actually paid more attention to the back this time... the shoulder parts, the legs... wows... the tanks are so obviously holding the batteries tongue.gif
although it's still not my cup of tea, i gotta give them props for getting the back right this time around. and the comparison pics actually shows it's taller than the previous premium? hmm...it doesn't look that tall when standing alone. sweat.gif
zeroglyph
post Mar 4 2009, 11:23 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 4 2009, 06:39 PM)

Added on March 4, 2009, 7:07 pmsuper crazy transformation.. screen accurate.. much taller.. Cullen's voice...

instant buy on 1st sight lol
ok fine!!! the transformation alone has poisoned me. i hate you!!!!! vmad.gif

glad i didn't buy the 1st leader prime, though. it kinda looks a tad more fragile than the 1st one, but what the heck. the transformation sequence is impressive. guess i'm gonna have to buy at least one TFTM toys....or perhaps i should wait for TFTM 3? sweat.gif .
zeroglyph
post Mar 10 2009, 12:00 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Mar 9 2009, 11:43 PM)
shocking.gif damn that's expensive...they should've made it way bigger and diecast the whole thing, except that'd make it a statue instead tongue.gif
the size turns me off. i don't mind if the whole thing is plastic ( i prefer it really), but at RM400+ and that size...... sweat:. i know he's going to be the most expensive masterpiece to date, but making him that small is just.... doh.gif . now he won't look good beside MP01. ohmy.gif

well, at least i don't have to worry about him and can concentrate on the new leader tftm OP.
zeroglyph
post Mar 11 2009, 04:13 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(TFboy @ Mar 11 2009, 04:06 PM)
Time to poison those who haven't get the twin pack  brows.gif

i don't know why, but even up to this day i still find the black/red GF OP looks more bad-arse than the original one. especially in super mode.maybe because of the red cannon hmm.gif .

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Mar 11 2009, 04:13 PM
zeroglyph
post Mar 13 2009, 11:25 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 13 2009, 11:11 AM)
I know this is kinda late BUT just wanna share,

TFA Shockwave head actually can be lift to show Shockwave's original face
In the printed manual, they didn't show us exactly how to pull the head and reveal the real face of Shockwave
If we check other gallry like, seibertron.com, they display it in the correct way
heheh.....it should be pretty normal nowadays. the part where hasbro's manual is "udderly" useless! laugh.gif
zeroglyph
post Mar 15 2009, 12:30 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(putu_mayam @ Mar 14 2009, 03:27 PM)
Like that also not consider pro???  unsure.gif
heheh.....better than having a quarter of the skill and considering themselves pro.
zeroglyph
post Mar 21 2009, 08:57 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 21 2009, 02:52 PM)
Never fancied Masterpieces. Besides, Materpiece Meg's crotch and legs look weird.
well...get some alternators/binaltech dude. all of 'em are quite complex to transform. they even put henkei/classic to shame. even mp01 is less complex then some alternators mold.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Mar 21 2009, 08:57 PM
zeroglyph
post Mar 22 2009, 02:28 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 22 2009, 01:14 AM)
so far, the most hardest alternator/bT transformation for me is Alt/BT wheeljack especially the head and neck part.
which is why the ford mustang mold is the best design for alt/BT in my book. looks good in both mode and excellent articulations. alternity series looks good too, but i prefer the blocky design of alt/BT.
zeroglyph
post Mar 22 2009, 06:37 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 22 2009, 03:19 PM)
abit disagree....

the front wheel that "ding dong" at the arm...look like "balls" hanging around...

and i hate the "seats" feet....make him very hard to stand stil....

i prefer the later alt like skids and mirage.....good articulation and good for pose oso....
well...to each his own then. i don't really like the ford GT mold. to many fragile parts dangling about. skids, don't know much about him.
zeroglyph
post Mar 23 2009, 12:00 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 22 2009, 11:21 PM)
MISB??kalau 200 tu dah kira murah la Bro..THS ni kecik..tapi memang cun gile la..bagi aku THS-02 ni lagi cun darik MP-04  tongue.gif

sbbnya MP-04 takde

1. penggulung tongue.gif
2. jet pack
but then, ths-02 looks butt ugly in alt mode whistling.gif . laugh.gif

robot mode is cool though.
zeroglyph
post Mar 23 2009, 12:21 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 23 2009, 12:12 AM)
* Of coz i like MPs better becoz of the size & articulation  thumbup.gif
i always thought ths02 is far superior in terms of articulation and more posable. being lighter and all.

0.0438sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:00 PM