Toys Transformers Thread V30, ROTF: The BEST movie ever!!
JasonSky
Dec 20 2008, 11:20 AM
Congrats on V30! I recently kena the blind pack syndrome and have these extras for trade:  G1 Jazz G1 Hot Rod Movie Metallic Cliffjumper G1 Soundwave Am looking for: G1 Optimus Prime (Metallic/Non-Metallic/Matrix) G1 Megatron G1 Mirage (Hologram/Non) Pls drop me a PM should you have any for trade!
JasonSky
Dec 23 2008, 12:58 AM
If I remember correctly that mold has alot of different colors
JasonSky
Dec 23 2008, 04:07 PM
I now have these extras for trade:
Movie Metallic Cliffjumper G1 Hot Rod G1 Soundwave G1 Jazz G1 Insecticon G1 Ultra Magnus
Interested to get:
G1 Optimus Prime G1 Megatron G1 Mirage
Drop me a PM should anyone wanna trade!
JasonSky
Jan 2 2009, 09:19 PM
That was a 20th Anni Reissue of Predaking, the other was Sixshot Don't mistaken it for Encore lo... Encore quality is crap... Immediately stopped collecting them after Skylynx... Cant stand it haha Added on January 2, 2009, 9:21 pmQUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 2 2009, 09:19 PM) owh. i bought mine for RM 350. yeah, expensive, i know but the quality still top notch. no play wear or even sticker wear. really satisfied with it. Last time i saw one MISB Predaking selling for RM 1000.  RM350 for a BIB is a good fair price bro! Especially for that kinda condition! This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 2 2009, 09:21 PM
JasonSky
Jan 4 2009, 12:59 AM
If you ask me its not scalp or vintage, its just basically economics.
Where demand is high, and supply is low - price increase; and when supply increases (reissue) and demand is low - price decreases.
Just take BB08 for example, when it first release there was an over-demand and lack of supply but collectors are still willing to pay a higher price for it. Now I can still see that BB 3-in-1 pack staying on shelves for weeks.
Another example MP-04, when it first released it went for max RM550+ then after the Movie it shot up to RM1000+ and ppl are still buying them and that it eventually became the market price. Suddenly when stocks started coming in from HK/China it dropped to RM800+ and now after it being reissued it dropped back to RM550+
Frankly the Movie changed the entire TF scene. TF collectors before the Movie never had any problem in getting what they want at retail price (or even sometimes at discounted price). But because of the Movie, demand sky rocket and heaps of newbie TF collectors pops out hence the increase in demand.
At least now when we shop at TRU we can actually see items on shelf. Previously it was just a matter of hours and stocks will be gone. Why? Hasbro smarten up and increase stocks? or we can now differentiate TF purist collectors with those that just joined in for the ride.
This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 4 2009, 01:14 AM
JasonSky
Jan 4 2009, 11:10 AM
Look what TW got their hands on...  Comparing to This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 4 2009, 11:12 AM
JasonSky
Jan 5 2009, 03:09 PM
If its deluxe that it should just be OP without the trailer
JasonSky
Jan 6 2009, 11:24 AM
Yeap got it during the ToyWiz warehouse sale @ RM220 Box condition is almost pristine so it tempted me more to pick it up. Very happy with the purchase
JasonSky
Jan 6 2009, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Jan 6 2009, 01:07 PM) Oooh cool... so are you planning on opening? Heehee  Not yet as I will be moving house soon. My primes are waiting for their new home to be built haha And yeap its a reissue
JasonSky
Jan 10 2009, 10:21 AM
Prime's got a trailer!
JasonSky
Jan 13 2009, 09:24 AM
Anyone know what happened to TFA? Why is there no new episodes?
JasonSky
Jan 13 2009, 02:51 PM
Has anyone seen this for sale:  Been looking high and low for it. I know it was release here a few months back. Was wondering if anyone seen it still being sold in any shops?
JasonSky
Jan 13 2009, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 13 2009, 05:20 PM) found in local ebay few months a go but donno still available or not Yeap there was one but the bid went over my budget and the other one is way overpriced. QUOTE(bill_yap @ Jan 13 2009, 05:46 PM) here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/805085i got mine from ebay rm120 for 2 sets. i think someone still selling rm119.00 there.... Thanks for the link. Will inquire if he still has stocks. The RM119.90 on eBay is way overpriced hehe Not planning to sell your other set? This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 13 2009, 06:03 PM
JasonSky
Jan 15 2009, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(neo_01 @ Jan 14 2009, 11:00 PM) anyone know where can find wst snarl??? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=624433 - yorohshiku has them for sale but only in a full set though. QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 15 2009, 01:22 AM) I still can't find the reason to buy Grimlock. Why Transformers want to change to Grimlock? Its not a good disguise also.  Google up the story on Dinobots and you will know why. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DinobotsA new story is retold in TFA as well. This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 15 2009, 10:15 AM
JasonSky
Jan 15 2009, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Jan 15 2009, 08:30 AM) Grimmy looks rilly cool... but I hope the gray won't make me regret ordering him... what we've seen so far doesn't really justify the astronomical price... As you suspected earlier I too think that the gray might appear like TFTM Jazz as from what I see the colored gray is molded with the plastic therefore its not painted over. They can improve it if they increase the color dosage but of cos that increases their cost. So lets hope the RM400 we fork out is well worth it as this is really really a good looking mold.
JasonSky
Jan 15 2009, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jan 15 2009, 01:33 PM) I have this .. got it from Jusco for RM49.90 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Got it recently? or when it first released? By the way Mickey OP's paint job looks dam good. Got those shiny chrome effect nowander its priced so expensive. Hopefully it will be as good as the retailed ones. Added on January 15, 2009, 1:59 pmQUOTE(monkeyskeleton128 @ Jan 15 2009, 01:54 PM) Anyone know where I can get Hotrod and Rodimus Prime? Which series are you looking for? Henkei? Classic? G1? This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 15 2009, 02:00 PM
JasonSky
Jan 15 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 15 2009, 06:01 PM) the paint from the chest gonna fall off after numerous alternates...i hope they improved on the paint... By chest if you meant the gold chrome then there is no way to improve on that... as chrome will definitely fade when exposed to air Unless... they spray with layers of top coat  but doubt they would Added on January 15, 2009, 10:43 pmQUOTE(Fighteden @ Jan 15 2009, 02:14 PM) Got it last year April .. So i guess it was kinda the early release? Eeps... thats very long ago haha... ok thx anyways This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 15 2009, 10:43 PM
JasonSky
Jan 16 2009, 11:47 AM
Seems everyone is focusing their talks on Hot Rod thought I bring up an old cool pic...
JasonSky
Jan 18 2009, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jan 18 2009, 05:16 AM) TW opening PO for Super Black version... quite surprised as well... Looks like TakTom just finding more ways to utilize the mold