Downtime Undersea sub-cables have just broken..., Is the internet going down?

corad
post Jan 8 2009, 01:31 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

now this is odd.

i always thought that streamyx would load international sites slow because of tmnet's congested international links.

but now that i'm in the UK, i can still surf malaysian sites :nst , lowyat etc etc like normal ? even during the week that the undersea cables were severed.
corad
post Jan 8 2009, 06:15 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Jan 8 2009, 01:34 AM)
Not odd at all....This is Malaysia internal problem. International users can surf well to Malaysian sites, but not vice versa...hoho.
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 8 2009, 02:13 AM)
don't you EVER compare overseas with bolehland doh.gif here we are living in stone age...that is the truth and if anyone cannot accept the FACT you people are free 2 leave the bolehland cave 4 good cool2.gif
just curious as to why i can still surf back to m'sia normally when the international link is "congested". I always thought that it worked both ways. we cannot surf them, they cannot surf us because of traffic jam tongue.gif you'll miss our tanah air when you're away from it la sad.gif

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Jan 8 2009, 01:52 AM)
ARGH !!! i can't login to wordpress !! I want to blog !
if you cannot signin, then people most likely wont be able to get to your blog too whistling.gif

0.0307sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:50 PM